We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Central Point Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Central Point Motel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Central Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Well located spotlessly clean, close to city centre, clubs and pubs with Coles just down down the road. Some of the major tourist attractions are just across the road. Rooms are comfortable and parking right at the door. Best for me being on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishJC07
CPMMI_2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We too think that our motel is a great value for money option in Mount Isa and we feel extremely privileged for the extraordinary location of the Central Point Motel. We look forward to welcoming back to the Central Point Motel in the near future. With kind regards,...

Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now, they have the cheapest rooms that we have found on the net. The rooms are basic but great for overnight or staying for a few days. The rooms have always been immaculately clean. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Parking is tight if you have a larger car. Rooms can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira-Brisbane
CPMMI_2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to receive positive feedback about both the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. These two components are paramount to our motel operations. In regards to your comments about the car parking, please be aware that there is more parking around the...

Wyong, Australia
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Room 16 $125 This motel is so central to town. The highway goes right by. During the day the traffic is noisy a little better at night because it's just less frequent. The larger trucks seem to be the worst changing gear going up the slight hill, and they seem to tear down it the other way. It didn't worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussietraveller59
aussiepride2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that your stay at the Central Point Motel was an enjoyable one. As you mentioned, the traffic can be noisy at times however this is the price to pay for the best location in town. The WI-FI is free of charge for the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely little motel. Central to everything, a walk accross the road to the town. Even though its on a busy road, the room was well insulated so traffic noise was minimal. You can get breakfast and dinner and the hosts were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pommy09
CPMMI_2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. It is great to see that our guests recognise that we are a viable 'value for money' option in Mt Isa. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Central Point Motel in the near future. Regards, management.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

If you book here because they have pool you will be disappointed; it's not even 3 meters long! The room however was spotless. Price was reasonable as long as you're not counting on a pool. Air conditioning worked but it was so noisy that one couldn't sleep with it switched on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NotQuiteAWinnebago
CPMMI_2014, Manager at Central Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It goes without saying that we are disappointed by your review given that: a) We advertise our Pool as a 'Spa Pool' not an Olympic Pool. b) The pool is visible from the outside so, if this was such a detrimental aspect in your decision making process, you should have booked elsewhere. c) It is...

Rosewood, Australia
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A bit tired, but very clean. Great central location. The aircon was wonderful during some hot weather. The pool/spa is more of a spa and is located next to a busy road. Within walking distance of shops and fast food places

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We pulled in Mt Isa intending to camp but after a few long really hot days booked this hotel at the last minute online as we drove in. Just as well we did as it started to pour as we arrived. Twin room was clean comfortable, great air on and free cable tv, perfect for one night. Just across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmafrommelb
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Normally a 3-star but service from the managers was exemplary! Handy to all facilities. Very clean rooms & aircon (essential even in Oct), great for what's classed as a budget motel. Good value in a town that's expensive due to isolation and mining industry. Well done!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
Emerald, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We needed a one night room in Mt Isa and these guys fit the bill. The pool kept us cool, the foxtel was appreciated. Food was delivered quickly from Pizza Capers. Expensive for its age and dusty as well, but our vehicle and our posessions never were compromised in regards to safety. Heavy foot traffic & road traffic out front,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB-Aust
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have never stayed here before and thought it would be worth a try after reading other reviews and I'm pleased to say that the motel lived up to the reviews. Although this is an older motel it has good sized rooms which are very clean and tidy. I stayed in an upstairs room and found it to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scowler07
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Isa hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
Ibis Styles Mt Isa Verona
#4 of 13 in Mount Isa
145 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cityside Accommodation
Cityside Accommodation
#11 of 13 in Mount Isa
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
RedEarth Hotel
RedEarth Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mount Isa
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Burke & Wills
Burke & Wills
#6 of 13 in Mount Isa
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Copper City Motel
Copper City Motel
#1 of 13 in Mount Isa
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
Fourth Ave Motor Inn
#7 of 13 in Mount Isa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Central Point Motel

Address: 6 Marian St, Mount Isa, Queensland 4825, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Mount Isa
Price Range: $81 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Point Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Central Point Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Central Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“think all rooms would be okay some rooms are upstairs”
elainedk, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the ground floor”
Floibes, Feb 26, 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the main road as possible to reduce noise.”
travelover5, Jan 27, 2015 | Read review
“I had a twin room that was very comfortable on the ground floor just past reception. Could not hear anything from above. It had a kitchenett which is great especially for longer stays. I found it very quite there at night even street noise was quite. I always prefer ground level easy to come and go and I am closer to my bike.”
IrishJC07, Jul 28, 2014 | Read review
“They do advertise 'quiet rooms' so if you don't like traffic noise ask for one of these.”
  • BATHROOM AND SMALL KITCHEN
  • ROOM FROM ENTRANCE
aussietraveller59, May 24, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question