We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
50Reviews
20Photos
1Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 18
  • 9
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just an overnight stay on the way to Birdsville, friendly staff ( Kylie )nicely grassed area to pitch the tent , good amenities and real showers not water savers.. well priced at $20 for 2 persons , got in late so local Chinese takeaway delivered dinner to our camp site for a
Read more
Response from Jade W, General Manager at Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
Responded Sep 2, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, hope to see you back sometime.
Read more
If you love seafood,take a look at the Moondarra Caravan Park /Accomadation Restaurant.Once a month on Fridays,they have a Seafood night,as much as you can eat for $50.00 per person,bookings essential,and it is well worth it,if Seafood is not your thing,they have plenty of other
Read more
Response from Jade W, General Manager at Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
Responded Aug 5, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I am glad you enjoyed the seafood.
Read more
Staying 3 nights in Mt Isa, cabins clean tidy. Good laundry facilities. Only disappointment is that you have to go outside to the ensuite but they are clean. Not far from town centre. Rooms good size.
Read more
Response from Jade W, General Manager at Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Hi Hilary, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Hope to see you back sometime.
Read more
Avoid this park if possible. Uncleaned showers and toilets with no locks on some of the doors and no hot water..Bins not emptied in 4 days that we were there. Travelled with a dog kept on a lead at all times. He was attacked by the caretakers ( bull terrier type dog) that was
Read more
Response from Jade W, General Manager at Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, I will investigate and discuss with our Park Managers. If you have any further feedback, you are welcome to email me direct at jade@guilmartingroup.com.au.
Read more
Lovely people new to management of this park....permanent vans make this place look shabby. It's cheap and quiet and has a restaurant which gives good meal all u can eat for 22.50. Needs a lot of tidying up and maybe a bit of use with the blower/ vac would help...some paths
Read more
Response from Jade W, General Manager at Moondarra Caravan Park Mount Isa
Responded Sep 13, 2017
Hi Jan, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you back again soon. Jade
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Sunset photo at Moondarra accomodation village in Mount isa
Hi Pamela, a phone number for the park or the owners phone number?
0 votes
Show all answers
"Anywhere you would like"
"You will need to share the bathroom facilities in the camp block."
"Book early in peak season if you have a dog. They don't have many rooms."
"If solo, get a workers donga, they are very comfy and air con will freeze you"
"More a functional stay, than a holiday destination."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMount Isa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing