We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jadon Place Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Jadon Place Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

The front loader washing machine was gushing out water. I had to use the towels to mop it up so that the bathroom did not flood. Reception was not open and no one answered the after hours phone. I fixed the sealing so that it was only a slow leak. Spoke to reception when they opened and was very disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really value your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the experience that we provide for our guests. We’re very sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with the washing machine. We take occupational and health and safety issues very seriously from both a guest and... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Probably built in the 70's this place is located across the road from the revamped Pacific Fair shopping centre so very handy to get all your provisions for self catering and other shopping. The 2 bedroom unit the 4 of us shared was old but clean and had a balcony at the canal end. We could not hear any traffic... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mackasx2
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really value your feedback and we we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Jadon Place. More 

Darfield, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Booked this accommodation for my hubby and I to go on holiday, our first time ever, and no children with us. Arrived at this accommodation and it was dirty, the dishes in the cupboard were dirty, the shower was dirty, the toilet stunk of urine, we had to go and buy extra toilet paper, and never got fresh towels. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Culiemama
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Jadon Place Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, Jadon Place is now under new management. Even though your review was made some months prior to us taking over the resort. We were concerned to hear that you didn’t enjoy your time at the resort. Since recently taking over the resort, we have made substantial changes and improvements. More 

hastings
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We recently stayed at this place for 11 nights. Pacific Fair and the bus station were just across the road which was good. It is an older complex, which was evident in the room furnishings too, but they were satisfactory. It was good to find a fully equipped kitchen....most have something missing. During our stay the unit was not serviced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wouldntit
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Even transport is approachable-tram/bus stations.you get closer to theme parks.Shopping mall is at 5 minutes walk.Fishing platform gives feel of private river bank.Sea beach is not far.In good weather one can even walk upto surface paradise.

Helpful?
Thank NitinMehta1950
Canungra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Booked this accommodation based on location only. Older styled rooms. Little bit run down in the bathroom. Fully equipped one bedroom apartment. Everything I needed for a weeks' stay. Pleased that I could wash my clothes and cook. One negative point was the water pressure was terrible in the shower. It might have only been in my unit (unit 9)... More 

Helpful?
Thank vjade89
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed for 7 days at Jadon. The place is hard to locate though it is right opposite the pacific fair mall, even the neighborhood 7-11 store did not seem to know. The sign board is small and hidden. We arrived arnd 11PM, the keys were secured in the locker and password was given to us on mail, so... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jhoom
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Arranged a swap for my timeshare in Spain, arrived no one around, key was sellotaped to the door, no one around, tried to phone numbers given but they did not work, spoke to another guest who kindly phoned the manager, who said he would come down, after hanging around for 3 hours after a long journey, not a good start,... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank joyceandken
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Jadon Place is small and in very serious need of renovation and it is not just the buildings and rooms. The furnishings and all of the dishes, pans, cutlery and especially the ancient electrical appliances need to be thrown away and replaced. The location is pretty good although it is hard to find until you know where it is and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GallopingGourmet51
Cold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We are currently staying at Jadon Place, but this will be the only time. The units are well located opposite Pacific Fair, they're roomy & comfortable but are dated & somewhat run down. It is definitely below the standard we would expect from a holiday unit, especially when the quoted Christmas holiday prices exceed $1200.. Our first encounter was the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank WhiteBeard_13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Tiki Village International Gold Coast
5.8 mi away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
6.4 mi away
Sandy Point Beach Resort
Sandy Point Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Labrador
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
0.6 mi away
Montego Sands Holiday Apartments Gold Coast
9.1 mi away
Cedar Lake Country Resort
Cedar Lake Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Advancetown
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Gold Coast at Jadon Place. Conveniently located at Broadbeach within minutes' walk to Jupiter's Casino, Pacific Fair Shopping Mall, restaurants, cafés, entertainment and one of the Gold Coast's best beaches, Jadon Place is the perfect base for your next Gold Coast family holiday. The area also provides resort guests with convenient access to nearby Surfers Paradise attractions via the Gold Coast's new light rail system and bus services. Guests can choose from comfortable one and two bedroom apartments, which can accommodate from four to six persons in air-conditioned comfort. Each Unit is also equipped with a full kitchen (including modern appliances). The apartments are located close to the canal and beach (with a northerly facing aspect), overlooking a landscaped courtyard, a large solar heated pool, spa, barbeque and half tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jadon Place Holiday Apartments

Address: 31 Hooker Bvd, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jadon Place Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jadon Place Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay