We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Simeon

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Simeon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this place. Very spacious comfortable clean and convient to local attractions. Under ground s3cure carparking. Bus at door if needed. Great roof top spa. Pool and spa lovely and relaxing. Walk straight out onto a fantastic beach. Staff was lovely helpful. The only issue had two sets of keys which at times was a juggles. Also had a tennis... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Arrived 4pm on Sunday 26th June very apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews and didn't know what to expect. There was no need for the worry, it was the perfect holiday for the 10 nights we stayed at San Simeon. Picked up the key from the box as the office was closed until Monday. Along with the key... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie792
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

They are individually owned apartments, so they are all different, different upgrades and standards, i recommend viewing your apartment before agreeing to stay as it may not be to the standard you expect. We found the room we ended up in very good, fans in every main living, good space, great views from the lounge and main bedroom/balcony. beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl-Nathan
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Hi Sheryl-Nathan We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Convenient location, good views from lounge areas,available one or two bedrooms. Some rooms have the two bedrooms with ocean views some with one of the bedrooms with ocean views. average bedroom sizes lounge /dinning area good for four persons. Only fans in rooms. Very convenient for public transport(outside front). If just visiting Gold Coast don't need car due to every... More 

Helpful?
Thank DotMelbourne
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Hi Dot Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at San Simeon. We do hope to see you back at San Simeon in the near future. Regards Virginia More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

It pains me to say this as I have stayed at San Simeon 4 times and love this place as it is one of the rare absolute beachfront places on the Coast. Cons: The new management have no clue !!! and seem lazy and disorganised The prices have now become at least $200-250 over what this place should be at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric K
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Hi Eric Thank you for your feedback. I could not find a record of you staying prior to your visit in April so I assume it was booked under another name. I could not determine from your feedback why you have assumed we have no clue and seemed lazy and disorganised. This not a true reflection of our work ethics... More 

Woonona, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

I just returned from a 5 day break with my husband, 3 month old son and parents and found San Simeon absolutely perfect. We usually stay in hotels so found the apartments great for a longer stay. The views are stunning and the pool is a good size. The BBQ area seems to have been renovated over the last few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shell86aus
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

We have stayed at San Simeon for a number of years, only missing out last year. We were always given a great apartment, always clean, fresh, and amazing views. We were unable to travel to the area last year, and about to make reservations now to visit in April, but we are concerned to say the least about a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank barb_keanwilliams
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

5* location Unfortunately part of the new management is terrible, the gentleman is hard working and keeps the grounds clean. However, the lady in the office is well never there. The office was closed on five occasions when we needed to speak to someone when it should have been open. She is unorganised, rude and is constantly walking round the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CCA2016
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Really pleasant stay in June 2015. 2 Bedroom unit, main bedroom with lovely ocean views. Nice balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the ocean. Unit was clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of local restaurants and direct access to the beach.

Helpful?
Thank Chilli C
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope to welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at San Simeon for a week in late October. We had the best week our apartment was spacious and had everything in it we could possibly want. It's in a great spot overlooking the pool and beach. It was only a short walk over the lawn and you were sitting on the beach. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and apartment at San Simeon and hope o welcome you back to San Simeon in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Resort
Oceanside Resort
#3 of 4 in Bilinga
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Surf
Pacific Surf
#3 of 4 in Tugun
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Riviera Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Pelican Sands Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Sandbox Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute beachfront with no roads to cross! San Simeon enjoys a unique absolute beachfront location with a fantastic pool/spa & BBQ area right on the sands of Tugun beach, and so centrally located in the heart of the southern Gold Coast. San Simeon enjoys a quiet beachfront location yet is still so convenient to the Gold Coast Airport, John Flynn Hospital, Coolangatta entertainment precinct and the beautiful Tweed Coast. The theme parks are all easily accessible via the M1 motorway. Offering fully self-contained spacious one or two bedroom apartments with million dollar ocean views, San Simeon is perfect for that romantic getaway or a fun filled holiday with the family. Enjoy a relaxing beach holiday with us on your next visit to the Gold Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 387 Golden Four Dr | Tugun, Gold Coast, Queensland 4224, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $91 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Simeon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your San Simeon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay