We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we stayed in Ocean Sands resort 7 years ago we had a beautiful 2/3 bedroom apartment with a nice balcony to sit on. This time the unit was n ice - but on the 7th floor still a bit noisy, and no balcony to sit on with more than 2 persons (:()

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 110ulio
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your Review...however all our apartments at Ocean Sands have balconies. They all face out to the Broadwater and have beautiful views, - it is not a noisy building. I am confused as to what apartment you were in, or even perhaps have you reviewed the wrong building... ?? thanks Jenny More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We stayed in a very nicely presented 3 bedroom apartment with beautiful water views. It was comfortable and clean. We also accessed the secure parking, as part of our package. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is very close to the beach and the Main Street, where you can find coffee, a small (expensive but convenient) supermarket,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shazachan
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to send us this great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

This was a repeat stay for us, we also stayed at Ocean Sands last year, we love the location. Just stayed 12 nights in a huge two bedroom deluxe apartment, fantastic views from the balcony and every room of The Spit, Seaworld and Southport. Nice and quiet away from the hustle down at Gold Coast yet close enough to all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 577jake
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to send us this great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again soon. The new Woolworths has now opened just over the bridge in Southport and is only a 10min walk :) More 

Wyong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

We stayed at Ocean Sands Resort Main Beach for 5 nights on arrival the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The 2 bedroom standard room we stayed in was very clean very well maintained and our girls loved the view from the 8th floor we had ocean views and also river views but our girls found the most exciting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joanne p
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to send us this great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again soon. The new Woolworths has now opened just over the bridge in Southport and is only a 10min walk :) More 

sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

To be honest we haven't stayed here for about 4-5 years , but we have stayed here 3 or 4 times prior to that. we loved these apartments , huge , spacious , sensational views , right on Tedder ave and close to everything , 2 pool areas , was always spotless , Perfect location as a base for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosslou
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your excellent review. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, because we are committed to giving travellers a great holiday experience. Our cleaning staff take great pride in the way they present the rooms for our guests. Hopefully, you will come back to see us soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

First rate holiday apartments. Building is very well maintained. Pool areas (indoor and outdoor) are great. Easy access to everywhere on the GC. Main Beach is a terrific area and Ocean Sands should be top consideration among many options.

Helpful?
Thank Dayjay44
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Sands, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a few years back and by far the best apartment with the most to offer. Unfortunately couldn't get in this year as left it too late and staying elsewhere. Stayed at 3 apartments at Main Beach now and this is the best.

Helpful?
Thank melinda e
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Melinda, Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you love Ocean Sands, we do too and would hope that our guests feel the same as you do. Let's hope we see you again soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We had a 2 Bedroom apartment which we shared with my parents and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our accommodation was. We had fantastic views from our balcony which was a bonus - enjoyed having breakfast on it every morning so we could take in the views on offer. Staff working the front desk were extremely pleasant and approachable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveandYvette
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed at Ocean Sands some weeks back for two nights & were very pleased with the accommodation which was on the 11th floor which provided excellent views of the Broadwater..These apartments are BIG well appointed,close to shops & restaurants on Tedder Ave..above all the beds are comfortable & you are afforded a good nights sleep..We will definitely stay there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed for three nights in mid Feb - Cyclone Marcia time - when the weather was ordinary. The unit had a huge master bedroom with a comfy king bed, fantastic views up the Broadwater, and air con, TV, and a big en suite. The living and dining areas are also generous, with great views and air con, and (useful... More 

Helpful?
Thank canetoad60
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
The Meriton on Main Beach
The Meriton on Main Beach
#10 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#6 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachside Tower
Beachside Tower
#16 of 18 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Ville Apartments
De Ville Apartments
#8 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pacific Views Resort
Pacific Views Resort
#7 of 18 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern, spacious well equipped luxury apartments with great views of the Broad-water. Excellent facilities catering for the business or leisure traveler. Convenient location walk to beach, eateries and shopping prescient, on bus and tram routes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast

Address: 11-17 Hughes Ave | Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $119 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay