We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast

4.5 of 5
Hotel website
11-17 Hughes Avenue | Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Special Offer
3 Night Special!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be honest we haven't stayed here for about 4-5 years , but we have stayed here 3 or 4 times prior to that. we loved these apartments , huge , spacious , sensational views , right on Tedder ave and close to everything , 2 pool areas , was always spotless , Perfect location as a base for your... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosslou
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thanks you so much for your excellent review. We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, because we are committed to giving travellers a great holiday experience. Our cleaning staff take great pride in the way they present the rooms for our guests. Hopefully, you will come back to see us soon! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

First rate holiday apartments. Building is very well maintained. Pool areas (indoor and outdoor) are great. Easy access to everywhere on the GC. Main Beach is a terrific area and Ocean Sands should be top consideration among many options.

Helpful?
Thank Dayjay44
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Ocean Sands, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here a few years back and by far the best apartment with the most to offer. Unfortunately couldn't get in this year as left it too late and staying elsewhere. Stayed at 3 apartments at Main Beach now and this is the best.

Helpful?
Thank melinda e
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Hi Melinda, Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad you love Ocean Sands, we do too and would hope that our guests feel the same as you do. Let's hope we see you again soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

We had a 2 Bedroom apartment which we shared with my parents and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious our accommodation was. We had fantastic views from our balcony which was a bonus - enjoyed having breakfast on it every morning so we could take in the views on offer. Staff working the front desk were extremely pleasant and approachable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveandYvette
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed at Ocean Sands some weeks back for two nights & were very pleased with the accommodation which was on the 11th floor which provided excellent views of the Broadwater..These apartments are BIG well appointed,close to shops & restaurants on Tedder Ave..above all the beds are comfortable & you are afforded a good nights sleep..We will definitely stay there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed for three nights in mid Feb - Cyclone Marcia time - when the weather was ordinary. The unit had a huge master bedroom with a comfy king bed, fantastic views up the Broadwater, and air con, TV, and a big en suite. The living and dining areas are also generous, with great views and air con, and (useful... More 

Helpful?
Thank canetoad60
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The apartment was large but only the master bedroom had air-conThe other two bedrooms had portable fans that were very noisy so the children couldn't use them.The fridge was at least 20 yrs old and the showers were not up to scratch so I showered wearing thongs.Will not be staying again.

Helpful?
Thank Gigette2015
oceansands13, Manager at Ocean Sands Resort Gold Coast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are extremely disappointed to have a negative report after so many positive ones. Your comment in regard to the shower is also surprising given the amount of positive reviews in regards to cleanliness, had this guest reported her dissatisfaction to reception we could have rectified this easily as all our bathroom are in excellent... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the best place that you could possibly stay on the Gold Coast. We originally stayed at this resort 10 years ago and decided that we would return to celebrate New Years Eve on the coast - we were not disappointed! The staff bend over backwards to help you, and always greet you with a smile. It certainly felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb D
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just spent 8 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. Whilst the unit is in original condition it was clean and very spacious. The location is excellent...proximity to tedder ave/ beach / seaworld etc. Amenities - Gym / Pool very good. Great option for anyone wanting a unit away from the hustle and bustle of surfers.

Helpful?
Thank NMFC18
albury
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Fantastic 5 star resort. Stayed with hubby and 3 children in a 3 bedroom apartment. Really was a home away from home. Was right away from the hustle and bustle and still close enough to everything. Only complaint please put screens on the windows. Been on the 17th floor and wanting to open windows to let a breeze in couldn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nesral
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Oscar On Main
Oscar On Main
#4 of 7 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
3.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#2 of 7 in Main Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#