We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kirra Beach Apartments

Agoda.com$108*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kirra Beach Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Kirra Beach Apartments
 Click to rate
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely view, quality & spacious penthouse. Privacy, spa, facilities. Just walking distance from great restaurants for brekky , lunch, dinner. Watched surf break on Kirra beach & views that span to Surfers Paradise. Stayed in eastern penthouse. Great rate for 2+ night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeavenlyBee
Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after the office hours on a Saturday, so didn't get to see the owners apart from dropping off the keys on our departure. The arrival procedure for collecting the keys and parking the car after arrival is super-easy and care-free. The apartments are clean and comfortable with a small kitchen. We had a one bedroom apartment on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belgo96
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Belgo96 Clean, comfortable and awesome are beautiful words and we thank you for sharing your comprehensive feedback. Fellow TripAdvisor folk will no doubt value your review We do apologise that no hangers were in the room for you. Obviously someone needed them- but we do need to replace any missing items straight up. As for WiFi - the nbn is...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

This place has everything! We stayed on the 3rd floor and has an amazing beach view and also you can see surfer paradise in the distance. Everything is so close. We have stayed in surfers paradise before but we will definitely be staying back here when we next come. We are here for 8 nights and wish we were here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney_bree
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Courtney_bree Happy Dayz :) Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come back again - we greatly appreciate returning guests and do offer a discounted price for returning stays. Happy travels Dean and Sue

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Highly recommend. Paid about $130 Canadian dollars/night and it was very good value. I would stay again. My room was on the fourth floor, facing the beach to the east, so I could see over the 7-11 that anchors a mini-mall. That mall has a pizzeria, cafe (with unlimited wifi) and it has other amenities, such as a newspaper store....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Glen K really glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for 'Highly Recommending' us. We love living here and know how much our guests also enjoy the location that is rich in natural beauty and has some delightful cafes, shops, restaurants and more. We agree that the Wi-Fi isn't how we want it to be yet. The National broadband...

Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Lovely view from the balcony. Generous living space. Comfortable bathroom & bedroom. Kitchen large enough for simple catering. Pool & spa both very nice. Also has a public BBQ. Location is fantastic. Very close to patrolled beaches, walking paths & public toilet. Also very close to cafes, restaurants & basic shops. Not close to a supermarket (15 minute walk away).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam_stark86
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Cam_stark86 thank you for sharing some feedback on Kirra Beach Apartments. So glad you enjoyed the splendid views, as especially in summer it just feels cooler looking out over that gorgeous ocean. kind regards Dean and Sue

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights. Fantastic spot, close to beach and shops. Apartment was awesome, like a home away from home. Sue was very friendly and helpful, nothing was a bother. We will definitely be returning. Great value for money 😀😀👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zimatony
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

zimatony so glad you had an awesome stay with us. A home away from home is a great recommendation and we are delighted you enjoyed so much that the Southern Goldie has to offer, with Kirra beach Apartments being in the heart of it all regards Dean and Sue

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Beach is just across the road and no tall buildings hamper this view! On the 6th floor 608 Apartment this apartment had views in all rooms, kitchen,lounge,dining,bedroom and balcony. Very friendly Manager, Sue, apartments fully self contained and very clean too. in front is a small shopping centre, bakery, flalfel shop, chemist, newsagent, coffee lounges, pizza capers, hamburger shop and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Sue B yes our clean and spacious apartments offer a chance to relax and be so close to what you want to enjoy. Do come again and happy for direct calls to be able to try and book you into your fave unit regards Dean and Sue

Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked five nights for a much needed break from the kids (married fifteen years, never had a honeymoon). Unfortunately after one night we had to fly home to take over from the mother in law who could no longer look after the kids. We still had to pay the full five nights accommodation however, which didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdce
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Jdce we delight in being able to provide much needed breaks at such a wonderful holiday location here at Kirra. We take no delight when a guest needs to leave early and lose out on their firm booking. We genuinely tried to plug the gap of your broken stay but could not, so are unable to refund as our owners...

Lake Macquarie
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We needed to stay somewhere for three nights on Australia's Gold Coast. We chose these apartments a they looked good and were very economical. We were not disappointed. The apartment was large, clean, well furnished, close to the beaches and all facilities and very well priced. Servicing is not included and they are completely self contained. No need to worry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnmdub
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Johnmdub thank you for highly recommending a stay here at Kirra Beach Apartments. The building has been freshly painted and the apartments and pool are beaut Yes we don't service daily as the self contained apartments are set up ready for your enjoyment at an affordable tariff Do come again and enjoy this lovely location regards Dean and Sue

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

After booking through Booking.com we requested an early check in which was confirmed, I gave Kirra beach apartments a call to double our request and they knew nothing; however were able to accommodate our request. The apartment was great, modern, light, comfy beds, great bathrooms, ocean view, and has everything you will need!! Would definitely return, thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Dean R, Manager at Kirra Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Emma J yes our front office do try to help where we can and are glad we could meet your request. Sometimes it's so hard with current guests wanting to check out late- and the new guests wanting to check in early! Magic wands do help :) Thank you for the feedback and we hope to welcome you back again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.7 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirra Surf Apartments
Kirra Surf Apartments
#1 of 27 in Coolangatta
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirra Palms
Kirra Palms
#16 of 27 in Coolangatta
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
Bila Vista Holiday Apartments
#7 of 27 in Coolangatta
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pure Kirra
Pure Kirra
#14 of 27 in Coolangatta
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Points North Apartments
Points North Apartments
#5 of 27 in Coolangatta
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Queensland's South East, Kirra Beach is a world-renowned patrolled beach for surfing and swimming, famous for its surf breaks and clear water. Kirra Beach Apartments is a beachside complex, which has 51 north facing balconies, most with an ocean view. The kitchens are fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and feature granite bench tops. Each apartment has its own washing machine, dryer and laundry tub. All apartments have Foxtel cable TV. All linen is included. There is a covered secure parking space for each apartments. Less than 5 minutes by car from the Gold Coast Airport and 10 minutes from John Flynn Private Hospital. Within 10 minutes walk around the beachfront to Coolangatta and the famous Twin Towns Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kirra Beach Apartments

Address: 4 - 10 Douglas St | Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $98 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirra Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kirra Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kirra Beach Apartments staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kirra Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great views to beach even from lower floors”
  • View from our room balcony
Belgo96, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose room that looks east to the beach”
  • View of some balcony nibbles
  • View of beach from room
  • View of living room
  • View of living room into kitchen
  • View of pool from room
  • View of sunset from my balcony
  • View from balcony of Surfers Paradise
glenk306, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are always better at the Beach. However, the surf sound does not keep you awake as it can at Burleigh Heads.”
100sueb, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“All floors are good, but upper are better for any views”
sydfire2015, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view.”
Amelie-Aust, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$126
TripAdvisor$108
Ctrip.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates