We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Water Bay Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Water Bay Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The location of these units was great for the marathon. Our unit was on the road (which made it very noisy at night due to the large volume of traffic) but was perfect for viewing the marathon. The unit had a washing machine and dryer and a full sized fridge. As we did not stay in the unit for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank CindyW2013
Bellingen, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We needed accommodation close to the Gold Coast Hospital for almost a week. This was the best place to stay. The management were friendly and helpful. Free wifi and good facilities , lovely pool, well equipped gym and very comfortable bed. Our apartment was situated in a quite location overlooking the pool. The apartment is getting a bit shabby but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby K
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

After a long drive to the apartment to start our family holiday we got to this place and the apartment was dirty stinky bathrooms with mould hair n dust stuck to urine on front of toilets food and rubbish stuck in lounges and knobs of oven and handles putrid couldn't get out quick enough moved onto a different apartment ....... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen D
Jeffrey z, Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

This guest is very ridiculous and unreasonable behavior, they checked in at afternoon and met manager but did not say anything, then second day they complained the room. The cleaner came to the unit while they were there but cleaner did not find anything wrong and they can not finger out either, then they said their kids nowhere to play,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gold Coast hotels

Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Net didn't work, phone to call reception didn't work, reception hopeless and shut at 5, old delivery menu on fridge. Big apartment and nice pool is about it. Outdated in need of refurbishment. Location was ok with water views. No service to apartments at all

Helpful?
2 Thank JomJom2707
Jeffrey z, Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your time ans review, we are always improving. You reported the internet, it's fixed now, the company need time to arrange the repairing. You reported the phone , we told you that the whole intercom system was down and we are planning a whole new system, it just need time, sorry it can not be fixed in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place on Airbnb thinking it was just some guys apartment but when we arrived I realised it was serviced apartments. We paid for 6 nights but only stayed 3. The location is pretty terrible. Right on the highway so we heard a lot of traffic. Not really walking distance to beach or anything interesting. 1 hour walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank nziv2
Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review. We always wish to improve our service. Unfortunately we can not change our location. If you have any request, we are always here to hear. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We stayed at Blue Water as a last minute decision so we could meet up with family and this is the only place we could book for the two night stay. The apartment was big and would be great for a family with young children who are staying on the Gold Coast for a week or so. In saying that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelglaz
Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your time and review. yes, We are planning to do some improvement like repaint the unit, changing furniture etc. Hopefully it could be done for your next time trip. thanks More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed in a 2bedroom apartment for 4 weeks and would give the general experience a poor mark. First of all, the managment fines for anything: normally talking on a balcony with 4 people at 9pm costs you 200$, entering the pool area outside the opening hours costs 50$, leaving anything dirty costs 50$ as well. In deed, even though... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Raphaël B
Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. I have to say something, there are some special rules for students/schoolies like the noise, jump the pool fence etc. we need a peaceful place for all the residences , for the students keep party in balcony at midnight, we have to give them penalty , same as the pool gate closed but you still... More 

Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in the 1 bed room apartment while we were visiting family over the Christmas/New Year break. I honestly would not stay here again. It was called Blue Water Bay "Luxury" Apartments online and that is far from the truth! To start with the reception people weren't clear about anything. When checking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for writing the review. First we are sorry about your unhappiness, but we can not find you from the name you left and can not find the room you stayed. When you make a booking, our profile already says it's a 3 storey walk up complex, and when you book a room, we list all the Room Amenities. Please... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We had a 3 night stay in a 2bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean but some of the fixtures and fittings are looking a little tired and worn. The worst was one of the couches that doubled as a sofa bed.you could barely sit on it. The pool area, gym and tennis court were all fantastic and well used.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed here 5 nights and really enjoyed my stay. Great pool and even very large toddlers pool so great for my little grandson. Very secure individual parking. Apartment has full size fridge with full cooking facilities. Check in and out was very simple. Management was great. SeaWorld was just across the broadwater. Over all great stay. Just a word... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank moontafella
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqualine Apartments
Aqualine Apartments
#2 of 10 in Southport
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Waters Apartments
Blue Waters Apartments
#1 of 7 in Labrador
4.0 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmerston Tower Apartments
Palmerston Tower Apartments
#8 of 10 in Southport
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Bay on the Broadwater
0.2 mi away
Rays Resort Apartments
Rays Resort Apartments
#6 of 10 in Southport
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sandcastles on the Broadwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Water Bay Southport Accommodation boasts spacious holiday apartments ideal for a family holiday. Smart, casual and relaxed, each fully self contained apartment and villa comes with complete kitchen and laundry facilities. Enjoy the excellent on-site facilities at Blue Water Bay, where you can relax and take a dip in the sparkling saltwater pool or take some time our in the sauna and spa. The BBQ area provides the ideal spot to put together an Aussie feast as you watch over the kids in the toddlers wading pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Water Bay Villas

Address: 150 Marine Pde, Gold Coast, Queensland 4215, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Price Range: $67 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Water Bay Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Blue Water Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay