We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All good except fold out bed in loungeroom very uncomfortable even with topper on Reception staff very friendly and helpful - lift wait somedays can be a problem especially if list breaks down and only one running

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynettemillett
Umina Beach, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed on several occassion and on every occasion have had a wonderful stay. Ultra friendly staff, great rooms and wonderful views. Being only a couple of minutes from the airport, the location is perfect. We will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NradP
grafton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

always love staying at beach house. clean,airy spacious units with everything you need .great location with eateries ,supermarkets pubs and shops all in walking distance.ate at little Malaya several times,,..food was delicious, friendly,happy staff and good service. had a complimentary dessert for my birthday....was just divine.will definitely be back to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3786VDsuep
Geelong
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are timeshare owners here and it is lovely. A few things could be improved on such as; 1. some of the gym equipment is ancient. 2. to charge people to use the old pool table which only has one cue is simply criminal. 3. 100 meg of data for free is nice to see finally, but let's get real,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C0untryC0usins
alexandra headland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The worst stay I have ever had. From the mayhem at checkin to the noisy building I will NEVER stay at the accommodation again. The room was newly renovated and I must say very clean however the building is very old. My room 301 was so noisy. From the pedestrian crossing sound that went off all night to the party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastgirl
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value all members and guest’s feedback as it acts as a valuable source of information and enables us to review procedures and make improvements wherever we can. In relation to any incident in the lift, unfortunately, the Resort has advised that they were not informed of any incidents of this nature we are unable...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is the 2nd time we have stayed here, great staff very friendly, close to everything, across for the beach, rooms have great views. A+++. Kids loved the pool and spa, Karoke night is always a hit with our family and kids, fun fun fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelly1977
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review and share your experience Nelly. We're delighted to hear that the second time around you and your family have had a great time with us. We're very luck to be in such a fantastic location and it's definitely a hit with our guests. We hope to see you back...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just had 7 nights on 11th floor with great view, some days too windy to sit on balcony Grandaughter loved the swimming pool and baby granddaughter enjoyed toddlers pool Staff very helpful and were very prompt on 2 occasions we had to get them fix aircon and ceiling fan Lovely BBQ area where we had a BBQ with family who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linnylou52
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your experience. We appreciate the feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve the holiday experience for our guests. We're delighted to hear that you and your family have enjoyed our facilities and the time you've spent with us. We do hope to see you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and two teenage children just spent a week here with my sister and her family who stay here every year. My sister has been raving about it since she first went there. We were very impressed. Our room was on the 12th floor with fantastic view of the beach. The room was well presented and had all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaW79
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to leave us a review and share your experience Belinda. We are grateful for the feedback as it allows to continually strive to improve the holiday experience for our guests, and it also allows future guests a peak into what would it be like to stay with us. We work hard to ensure that...

South Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Great views from all sides over the esplanade, over to Gold Coast & Pt Danger. Very well appointed apartments, 2 bathrooms, balcony. Easy walk to Twin Towns for great entertainment & food. Lovely flat walk/cycle path along beach front & nice clean bbqs to use too. Regularly use this Resort, no complaints! Love it up here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillieS
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Billie, we really appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continually improve the holiday experience for our guests while also give future guests a glimpse of what is expected at our resort. We work hard to ensure that our guests have the best time possible so we're delighted to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We were looking forward to our week stay but ended up leaving two days early and moved elsewhere. Could not fault how clean our room was and the hotel in general. It obviously was an old building which they are trying to "modernise". It is in a good location, close to beach, restaurants, shopping etc. however none of that makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackn2011
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us Jack. Your feedback is appreciated and valued as it allows us to continually improve the guest experience for our members. We're disappointed to hear of your experience at our resort. With regards to room requests, they are allocated on a first come-first serve basis so unfortunately it harder to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (113)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber International Resort
0.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#6 of 12 in Coolangatta
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays

Address: 52 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: $147 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Seaside Resort - Classic Holidays staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the only problem we had was my husband cant sit in a low chair so he had to sit on a dining chair.a small problem but many elderly people have this same problem with lounges”
 of 5 bubbles U3786VDsuep, 3 days ago | Read review
“Higher apartment better views but all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles BillieS, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Western end has both both beach and hills views”
 of 5 bubbles 632timr, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“see my comments in review above”
 of 5 bubbles 187annettem, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing east will give a ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles PageSydney, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay