We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach House Seaside Resort

52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Beach House Seaside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Sans Souci, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am and have been a Time Share Resort Owner member for many years now. No I am not predjudiced by this. My Home Resort is the Beachcomber just down the road in Coolangatta. I have stayed in the Beach House a couple of times for different reasons. It is famously conveniently positioned. Park your car in the basement and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oldcrusty1956
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We really do appreciate the time you've taken and know that we value the feedback we get from our guests. We're delighted to know that you've enjoyed your membership and your stay at our facilities. We're proud of what we offer to our guests and love knowing that our guests feel... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well equipped unit. Lovely furnishings.. Facilities great.. We would have loved a front unit, however ended up on the side.. Still we had a lovely time.. Rooms spacious. Across the road from Woolworths Aldi and cinemas and of course the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank lwendymamma
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return in the future. More 

South Island, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed here last week with the family, rooms were great, beds very comfy, views were OK next time will ask for a front apartment, but having booked last year wanting something special, I thought we would have had that. Found the lifts were good hardly had to wait, but do agree with the reviews re/spa. It was very hot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JENNYPREEN1
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks Jenny for taking the time to post your review. We really value your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return in the future. More 

Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

I have recently purchased a week of timeshare at Beach House Coolangatta and I really can't wait to stay. I had the opportunity to view a room on the 7th floor and really impressed by the size of the unit, the kitchen and the furnishings. The location is just brilliant, just opposite the Coolangatta beach LSC and just across the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks Catherine for your review. We're glad you liked our resort, room facilities and our great beach side location. We look forward to welcoming you at the Beach House soon. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THE BEACH HOUSE IN COOLANGATTA ON THE GOLD COAST!!! They haven't upgraded their lefts when the resort is full it can take 1 hour plus it only has two lifts & both of them can take up to 1 hour plus it's been like this for 20 plus years!!! I urge anyone NOT TO STAY HERE... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Goldie S
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the last Easter long weekend. I was amazed how conveniently located this hotel is in Coolangata. Everything is within walking distance. Shops, eateries, post office and banks are just a stone throw away from the resort. There is a decent size pool and jacuzzi in the hotel. The beachfront is just across the hotel. Kirra lookout is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bok_1981
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We love coming here. It's our favourite spot with stunning views and comfortable roomy units which have nearly everything one needs for a holiday at the beach (except beach towels which one has to pay for??) The only item which needs attention is the temperature of the spa. They have been told many times it is far too hot. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank C0untryC0usins
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, we have made note regarding the spa. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in general and hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Just spent 2 weeks here up on level 13 & it was great. The room was fantastic with air conditioning & fans, and the well equipped kitchen, laundry, beach across the road & fantastic views made it the perfect place to stay. Unfortunately being on such a high level & only 2 lifts it was very annoying some days waiting... More 

Helpful?
Thank joe s
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for taking the time to post your review. We really value customer feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return in the future. More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

After 3 calls requesting a higher level room and making it clear that we didnt need a wheelchair accessible room (because for some reason we were noted as needing one). When we checked in they had given us a wheelechair accessible room on the bottom level that led out to the pool/entertaining areas. No view and only 2 windows so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bek D
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We value your feedback as it helps us to continue to improve the services that we provide our guests. We have passed on your feedback to our team and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return in the future. More 

Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

We stayed a week in Room 505, really nice views of the beach & also of the street from your balcony. The units have everything you need - full kitchen, lounge, washing machine & dryer, 2BR & 2 bathrooms. The facilities on offer: swimming pool, separate toddlers pool spa, sauna, BBQ area, 1/2 court tennis, pool table, table tennis table,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel2009
Classic H, Guest Relations Manager at Beach House Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartment (113)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool and Spa (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
0.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
5.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
3.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber International Resort
0.2 mi away
Ocean Plaza Resort
Ocean Plaza Resort
#5 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Beach House Seaside Resort (managed by Classic Holidays) is an iconic Coolangatta property perfectly located opposite one of the Gold Coast's iconic family beaches on Marine Parade. The Beach House offers the perfect mix of modern amenities with uninterrupted views of the Pacific Ocean. The resort is ideally located within minutes from the Gold Coast Airport, Gold Coast hinterland, Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary, golf courses, river cruises, diving, and whale watching, and just 40 minutes from Gold Coast theme parks. Guests can also walk and cycle along the dedicated ocean path to the famous surf break at Snapper Rocks and relax by the heated outdoor pool and spa. The resort also offers daily activities for all ages to enjoy, and families will love the resort's Kids Club, mini putt putt and children's pool. The Beach House Seaside Resort has long been recognised as a family friendly beach resort. Check out our reviews for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beach House Seaside Resort

Address: 52-58 Marine Parade, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: $154 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Seaside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Beach House Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Seaside Hotel Coolangatta
Beach Hotel Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay