We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oscar Motel Bundaberg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oscar Motel Bundaberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and the staff were friendly. However the bed was the worst I've ever slept on!!! I imagine the mattress is an old as the motel. You could hear the springs every move I made. If you are looking for a good nights sleep I suggest you try elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Tara K
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the Oscar a couple of weeks ago, whilst travelling to Cairns. The owner, Wendy, was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms, though older, were scrupulously clean and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Alex F
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

This was a clean and neat room with a large bathroom. The owners were very friendly and welcoming They were open to any requests I made There was plenty of off street parking for both my car and caravan

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Well BEWARE Make sure you get what you pay for They advertise free wifi and free breakfast. Well thats true but the wifi didnt work Why???? DONT ASK TRUST ME So many excuses and none to do with the real reasons honestly. Breakfast was ok but would have enjoyed breakfast knowint that the bread was fresh and not FROZEN and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Wendy C, Owner at Oscar Motel Bundaberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. In reply to your "problems", none of which you raised with us other than the WIFI during your stay, may I please provide this information? We checked the WIFI on 3 different portable devices near your room and it worked on all of those devices, plus for guests in rooms close to yours. Sometimes devices... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bundaberg hotels

Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

There is much better value for money in Bundaberg. Can't say this place has any appeal to return. The room service menu is un realistic price. You don't get the standard toiletries only soap bars. Give you one tiny mild jug that's not refilled unless you go ask. Really disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Davo2012
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

We usually stay at this motel when we come to Bundaberg. The rooms are always clean and quite spacious. I like the undercover parking outside the rooms. I am a smoker and there are so many motels where there is not much weather protection, so this really suits me. The only little thing I can complain about is when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynn592015
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

I chose to stay at the Oscar Motel after doing a quick google search of accomodation close to the CBD. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Wendy, the Owner. She was very approachable and extremely knowledgeable of the area and was more than helpful with assisting with my questions of the area, pointing me in the right direction of where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Busy_Busy88
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Our third visit here at Oscar Motel and we can not complain. Awesome management. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Very close to various eateries eg pizza, Chinese, red rooster and Indian.We had our camper trailer with us and it wasn't a problem with parking. Will be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Would never stay here again The owner is very rude Wifi is very slow Room got cleaned and stuff left out of the fridge to go hot. Dryer does not dry clothes told owner And he was very rude, did not fix it Nor refund me the ten dollars I had spent And nearly 2 hours to dry my work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Wendy C, Owner at Oscar Motel Bundaberg, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had this experience here. We, the owners, were away during your stay so it was a relief manager we had on site, and this is certainly not our usual standard of service. Did you ask at Reception about the BBQ hotplate? It was probably being cleaned and could have quickly been returned for you to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a few nights due to family commitments. Wendy and Gary were perfect hosts. Gave us discount at Pizza Capers which is just across the road. Rooms very clean and the shower stall fitted two push bikes with room to spare! Lots of advice re local tourist areas and no problem was too much. Thanks for the extra help.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Charm City Motel
Charm City Motel
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oscar Motel Bundaberg

Address: 252 Bourbong St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oscar Motel Bundaberg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Oscar Motel Bundaberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay