We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charm City Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Charm City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Wingham, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The couple that run this motel are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately it is rare for hosts to show a little interest in their guests. We were in the motel section where the rooms have been renovated. Room was modern and spotless.

Helpful?
Thank apanie
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when next in Bundaberg. Thank you James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in the Studio Spa Apartment, located on the ground floor at the rear of the property. The studio had been refurbished, had TV, kitchen facilities, dining suite, sofa, king bed and spa bath in the main room, with a separate toilet and shower room. Laundry facilities were also tucked away in the studio. This was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Sandra for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and your stay with us. Thanks again. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked into Charm City for a business trip. I wasn't sure what to expect. The motel is clean & tidy but the difference to the competition was the exceptional service. Nothing was to much trouble even offering to drive me to the local liquor shop because I had no vehicle. Congratulations Leanne & James, keep up the great work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niftys
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bundaberg. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thanks James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We just spent one night in Bundaberg before going to Lady Elliot Island. We chose Charm City Motel due to the good reviews and were not disappointed. Room was largely big enough for the 4 of us. Television worked great so we could watch the FIFA euro finals early in the morning. The owners Leanne and James were super friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisi_with_2_kids
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank for leaving your great review and we are so glad you received your forgotten items. Hope you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and at Lady Elliott Island. Thanks James and Leanne More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I came to Charm City on a business trip and needed to stay somewhere close to the City. I've never been to Bundaberg before. The owner was absolutely lovely and showed me on a map where everything was. I chose Charm City Motel because on the website it looks quite nice, however upon arriving in my room my bathroom smelt... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lana_carson
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that your motel room did not meet your expectations. If there was issues with your room during your stay we wish you had seen us immediately so we could have moved you to another room and had our plumber inspect the issues in the bathroom. We can’t fix... More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Owners were lovely and very accommodating. Meals were a little basic, I think the menu could re reduced down and quality improved. More fresh products, not just pull out of the freezer.. Accommodation was clean and large enough for our needs. There were some noisy guests which made it hard to sleep but I guess you get that everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Charmcitymotel, Manager at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry that you were disturbed by noisy guests. Hopefully we will see you again when in Bundaberg. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Maryborough, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Lovely clean, fresh and modern rooms. 👌🏻💒 Beautiful quality meals. 🍴 Down to earth, friendly people/owners, whom make u feel at home and are very warm and welcoming 💐🌸 Would highly recommend!!! !!!!!!!!!!!! 5 star service!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shellbak
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your great review. We will make sure we have plenty of cheese cake for when you next visit!! James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Motel quiet and peaceful, beds very comfortable. My teenage daughter loved the shower. Motel is close to shops and is very easy to find. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food and room service was perfect. Sunday Markets are onlyabout 2 mins drive from motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nicoleO5627QS
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bundaberg. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Wonderful clean room, excellent location, friendly staff & able to park the car right out the front near our room. Would certainly recommend this Motel. Close to CBD & to supermarkets as well as popular tourist locations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LyndaColin H
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your great review. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again when in Bundaberg James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Booked on short notice to attend friends funeral In Bundaberg. Owners are lovely people, very friendly and helpful. When booking on short notice the owners went out of their way to accommodate us to our preferred room. Returned our calls and emails immediately. Very reasonable rates. Rooms very clean and modern. Great location. Highly recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackson631
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. We really appreciate your comments and feedback. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
4.7 mi away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
Alexandra Park Motor Inn
#8 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Charm City Motel is ideally situated on cnr of Takalvan and Grimwood Streets, Bundaberg. We welcome all visitors, tourists and corporate travellers to Bundaberg with accommodation choices of our deluxe standard rooms, family unit or our 4 star fully self contained studio spa apartments each with their own laundry. Our fresh, comfortable rooms are great value for overnight travellers or longer term stays. We pride ourselves on great service, hospitality and quality rooms. Our motel is conveniently located within walking distance to Bundaberg's major hospitals,local clubs,restaurants and sporting grounds. We offer airconditioning, free WIFI, Foxtel, HD TV's, Tea and Coffee making facilities including fresh milk, home cooked meals and hearty breakfasts 7 days a week! We offer poolside or in room dinning to our guests. You can enjoy a swim in our pool or enjoy a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area adjacent to our pool area and soak up the beautiful Bundaberg weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charm City Motel

Address: 23 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Charm City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay