We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wollongong

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
302Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 109
  • 61
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This apartment was in a great convenient location. It is an easy walk to beaches, shops, cafesband restaurants. Nice Gelato shop across the road. Clean and well set up. Convenient parking. Would definitely go back to Quest Wollongong.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Owner at Quest Wollongong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review Julie. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are pleased you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong. Kind Rehards Hope Yu Franchisee
Read more
The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean and modern room with all the basic kitchen necessities. Plus the bed is nice and comfy. Awesome location close to all the shops and beach! Aircon and wifi are a great bonus too :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Owner at Quest Wollongong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Journey19222104725 We are pleased to read you had a great stay and found our apartments clean, modern, well equipped and centrally located. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Rehards Hope Yu- Franchsiee
Read more
Overall very good accommodation, however sleep quality impacted by poor quality mattresses in the rooms during stay. Not sufficient support in the bed/mattresses provided. If the management can address this, it will be an excellent accommodation both in location and quality of
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Owner at Quest Wollongong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, Meander50297908274 We have noted your comments and are pleased you had a good stay. We do hope to welcome you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Reahrds Hope Yu- Franchisee
Read more
Couldn't sleep well due to skin rash which probably caused by windows left opened. The hot shower also did not work properly either. I had to run the hot shower only as when the cold and hot shower was run, it only resulted in cold shower instead of warm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you for your review Curiosity12934766328 We are pleased to advise we passed your comments regarding the shower water to our maintenance team and can now report the issue has been rectified, thank you again for the feedback. Kind Regards Quest Wollongong
Read more
Quest Wollongong was a great choice. The room was very clean and fresh. The staff all very helpful and welcoming. They phoned to check availability, helped us make a booking for the airport shuttle, and then made us a cuppa to take on the shuttle to the airport so we wouldn't be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Thank you for your review, Boomerang 2013 It was a pleasure having you and your lovely mum stay with us. It was our pleasure making the cuppa for you to take on your journey to the airport. We look forward to having you both back in the near future. Kind Regards The team @ Quest Wollongong
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuest Wollongong
PreviousNext
123456
Thanks for your enquiry, unfortunately our apartments do not have balconies.
0 votes
"Don’t get a room facing Kembla street."
"7th floor offers nice view."
"Room with a view out the back of the building was very quiet."
"Stay in apartments at the rear of the hotel - ask for the ones that are not above an apartment with a balcony and none on Kembla Street."
"Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWollongong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing