We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wollongong

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Brisbane
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, clean rooms. Little disappointed with amenities Staff were friendly enough. 2 bedroom apartment was a great self contained unit for a family. Lots of good food locations nearby. Would recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rachelbM2097MR
Sydneyt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Suggest to ask for a top storey apartment as traffic noise was a little annoying early in the morning. Plenty of room in the 2 bedroom apartment, can comfortably sleep a family of five and plenty of wardrobe space as well as a washing machine and dryer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorrainec157
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room is spacious and clean. Location is good, easy to get taxi. When we arrived at 9pm. Check-in counter still open and staff are very nice. Parents love there. Just in the night there have the street noise.Other things are perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 853junyuw
Shoalhaven, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I needed to be close to where i needed to be early the next morning. Nothing was a problem and the room was clean and the bed was one of the comfortable I have slept in when traveling. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 724hayleyb
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent facilities and very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Great location for choice of restaurants and night life on the weekend. Room has everything you need to stay for a weekend including mini kitchen and laundry facilities if you prefer to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Shane Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great stay at Quest Wollongong and found our apartments, location and staff excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near fture. Kind regards Phil Willey Franchisee More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the stay. Very good location, very good facility, professional service by the staff which made our short stay sweet. The only criticism we have is that the CC charge of 1.5% is excessive. We believe that it wont cost the company that much to process the transaction.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tameratw
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Tamera Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you found our staff professional and your stay was an enjoyable one. The team at Quest Wollongong appreciate the positive feedback. In relation to the credit card surcharge, although the surcharge is common in most hotels, we have noted your concerns and will pass these to our management team... More 

Sydney
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was Unclean. Bathroom was unclean. Floors were sticky. The room smelled, the bin was obviously well overdue for a clean. Other guests were loud and rude. I won't be returning to any Quest properties after this experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 110ashleih
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and for your time on the telephone to discuss this matter in depth. As mentioned we do take all reviews both negative and positive seriously and act on them accordingly. I apologise again that on your visit we did not meet your expectations and assure you that I will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wollongong hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the one bedroom apartment. I found it interesting that I was given a two room apartment but one of the bedroom doors was locked - felt like I couldn't be trusted to not move someone in for the week. Bathroom has very low water pressure and a tiny shower head. The shower is within a bath. WIFI was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Loretta Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read you found our apartments roomy and close to all facilities. In relation to your comments regarding the water pressure/ shower heads and kitchen knives, we have passed these comment to both the maintenance and housekeeping team leaders and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Unfortunately during... More 

9 Poppy Place
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the stay was very good, very friendly staff check in was excellent. Room were very clean with lots of amenities. room was very spacious with fridge, oven, microwave, tv, very big bathroom, location was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasongE9940DQ
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Jason Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you found our apartments exactly what you needed and our staff friendly and helpful. We will be sure to pass your comments on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again to Quest Wollongong. Kind Regards Phil Willey More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were most impressed with Karen on reception who went out of her way to meet some special requirements that we had. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The rooms were clean and was fully equipped for a longer stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annettek643
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Good Morning Annette Thank you for your great review. We are pleased you found our apartments spacious and comfortable and that Karen was extremely helpful. We will pass your comments to Karen who will be chuffed. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.4 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Wollongong

Address: 59 - 61 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay