We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wollongong

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family at Quest serviced apartments for two weeks. The apartments are central in town and close to all facilities including restaurants, shops clinics and steps from the mall. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. There is parking on site which is quite good for people with cars because it is often hard to find parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 946snap2016
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear 946snap2016 Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we hope you all settle in to your new home and life in Wollongong. Kind Reagrds The team @ Quest Wollongong More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed at the venue for a work function. The rooms where clean and well serviced. My only criticism and it is a small on is that you should offer people the option for a hot breakfast as opposed to continental mid week. But overall I enjoyed my stay.

Helpful?
Thank Mel S
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Mel S Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay, found our rooms clean, well serviced and in a great location. In relation to your comments regarding a hot breakfast option, we do have local restaurants and cafes located a short stroll from the apartments were you can have a hot... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At $AU350 (+$10 for parking and 1.5% credit card fee) a night you have an expectation that the place is going to be well maintained. There was no events on, it is not peak season. The issues: 1. Handles were missing off the windows. The owner came up to the room and had to bolt them closed. 2. There were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dalehurley
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear dalehurley Thank you for your detailed review. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. As mentioned in our previous correspondence to you, the maintenance issues you have mentioned have been rectified and the carpet in the entire property is due for replacement in February/March 2017. We are happy to read that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wollongong hotels

Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for getting around Wollongong. The bathroom could have a separate shower from the bath and the water pressure/shower head were disappointing. Apart from this, a very enjoyable stay. Very noisy area but once the windows are shut, it was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 363debbim
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for your comments relating to the water pressure. We have passed your feedback to our maintenance team for rectification. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed - felt dated, not welcoming and very basic - quest is a super brand and generally my first choice. Bathroom light not great, noisy through the ceiling with other guests moving around late/ early

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shaneg819
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Shane Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. We have passed your comments to our management team who will contact you directly to discuss. Kind Regards Quest Wollongong More 

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love the Quest Wollongong, this is our second stay and we always find the reception team amazingly helpful and friendly. The apartments are always cleaned immaculately and are well appointed for both a quick overnight visit or longer stay. Thanks again Quest team see you next time.

Helpful?
Thank ktmouse
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Ktmouse Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to read that you had another great stay, our apartments were immaculate and our reception team friendly and amazingly helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Phil Willey Franchisee More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location for CBD and beach access, with both within a short walk. Comfortable facilities, although a lot of noise through the windows from the street, wind and rain. Reasonable price compared to similar accommodation in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Christopher O Thank you for your review. We are please to read you found our location convenient and our accommodation comfotable and reasonably priced. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very impressed to receive a call a few days prior to my arrival to check my ETA and still required the booking. That is where the good service ended. When l called to make my reservations I was not told that reception was not 24 hours. Good location for eating and the beach but lots of noise from... More 

Helpful?
Thank antonialivestotravel
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Antonia Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. Our team prides themselves on delivering exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We apologise and have forwarded your comments relating to the housekeeping issues to the housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for your... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place and excellent facilities, the staff were top notch and friendly. The location was ideal for our purposes. Cannot wait to go there again. The rooms were very spacious. Kitchen and laundry facilities were ideal.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 858rishis
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear 858rishis Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had an excellent stay at our apartments. It is great to hear that our staff were friendly and as you stated "top notch". We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee More 

24 Barringum Close
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment - wow so much room and fitted out so well, its like a home from home very spacious, beds very comfortable. I only stayed overnight so didn't utilize kitchen and laundry facilities. Great value for money. I would recommend this place to my friends and family and business colleges wanting to stay in the Wollongong

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank garethw999
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Garethw999 Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you found our apartments spacious, comfortable, value for money and like a home away from home. We hope you will stay with us a little longer on your next visit and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Reagrds Phil Willey Franchisee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
0.4 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#11 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Wollongong

Address: 59 - 61 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $140 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay