We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Comfort Inn Fairways

24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Fairways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I had an enjoyable 2 night stay at Comfort Inn Fairways for a work trip to the Illawarra. the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom could do with a spruce up as the bath was old and stained, and the towels rails plastic and damaged. All over though a nice experience and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenflood
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Jenflood Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. We are delighted to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly reception staff. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will discuss... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on 13 May. Room is large. Bed ok. Room is though really dirty. Curtains broken not working and really dirty. Inner privacy curtain doesnt cover whole window. Windows filthy and covered in cobwebs. Bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all. Someones pubic hair in the bath/shower. Used soap, toilet seat up and toilet used not flushed. Clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank scottshelly
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Dear Scottshelly Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding cleaning on your recent visit. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and had these issues been brought to our attention either via our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wollongong hotels

Anyer, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

great place, great everything- like quality and rooms standards and all the upgrades etc, but cheap and friendly at the back and professional at the front two different hotels and that's fair enough, we stayed at the budget and loved it so whatever you know what I mean

Helpful?
Thank p w
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi P W Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us including your room and our friendly reception staff. We hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Management More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Paid accommodation in Australia is always a hit and miss affair, but this was definitely a miss. Dirty rooms and furniture, mould in the bathroom, cockroaches, filthy and broken crockery, broken and ill-fitting blinds, and anything on the B65 side is very, very noisy. It beggars belief that they can charge so much to stay there, and I can only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwibokke
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi kiwibokke Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that the room provided was not up to the standard it should have been. We appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right and want all of our guests to have a clean, comfortable and enjoyable... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

The accommodation provided was the worst I have ever seen. The bunk beds had no proper mattresses, the bathroom was filthy, door knobs and shower rises missing. I suspect our room is one rarely used it says a lot about an operator who thinks it is ok to put paying guests in such substandard facilities. As a consequence I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jethromalik
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Jethromalik Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that if any of the issues you raised were brought to our attention either via our reception staff or after hours support we would have done... More 

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Go somewhere else unless you'd like a truly terrible hotel experience. Where to begin? How about the giant bug in the bathroom that refused to die? I beat it with the toilet scrub brush but half an hour later it was gone-- recovered or taken by an even bigger bug? How about the mouldy wall near the door to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank LikethetripFantastic
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologise for the issues you experienced. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. In... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
204 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Due to other reviews were a little nervous about our stay, Check in was friendly & easy. Parked outside our unit which was in the corner. Room was very quiet, spacious & good view of the golf course. Bathroom roomy, with great shower pressure. Restaurant next door at Golf Course was great, very friendly staff, large meals & the voucher... More 

Helpful?
Thank nzsmith
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your spacious room overlooking the golf course. Many of our guests comment on the lovely quiet location and we are glad that you enjoyed this also. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Amaroo, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Cheap over night stay so not expecting much. Not getting it either, but comfortable with warm and powerful shower and comfortable bed so good for a one night stay. Free wifi was a bonus but there was nothing near by (other than a rather quiet golf club)

Helpful?
Thank Dom_Upton
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Dom, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Comfort Inn Fairways. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the powerful shower and comfortable bed during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us the next time you are visiting the area. Kind regards, Management. More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

This motel is a lovely motel. Nice spacious rooms, 2 pools and good staff. Not sure what everyone else is complaining about! Go south to shellharbour or kiama for some lovely places to visit. Wollongong is not as nice as they are.

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our rooms, pools and staff ; and we hope that we have a opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Management More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

We booked a budget room so we weren't expecting luxury but at $110 a night we did expect cleanliness.The carpet was so dirty we had to leave our shoes on.We took the doona off the bed because it was filthy.We will never stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jezza59
Comfort Inn Fai... W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Fairways House. Fairways House is our budget accommodation property and is separate to the hotel Comfort Inn Fairways. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate guests who let us know when things are not right. You expect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
5.6 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
5.9 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
8.4 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
4.8 mi away
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
#11 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Fairways also shares a reception desk with Fairways House which in Non Rated, Budget Accommodation & are both separate businesses. Fairways House is NOT A COMFORT INN BRANDED PROPERTY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairways

Address: 24 Golf Place Primbee, Wollongong, New South Wales 2502, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $90 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairways 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wollongong Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay