We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,662: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just completed a two night stay on the refurbished seventh floor of the Novotel. Our room had amazing views of the beach and surrounding green space.The room was large with a small balcony, separate shower/toilet space, large writing desk, refrigerator with mini bar and tea/ coffee making facilities. Secured parking underneath the building was included as part of our package... More 

Helpful?
Thank adrian b
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

One night's accommodation and extremely pleased with all facets of our stay. The room was large and very well presented. Had a great nights sleep, the bed was very comfortable and clean. I'm particularly conscious of noise issues but there were no problems here! Our breakfast was fresh and delicious, with a great selection of food. Definitely a great place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kris17900
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kris17900, Thank you for taking the time provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms are of a very generous size and they have recently been refurbished. We have made some incredible to changes to our hotel and we are very excited to see the finished product. We do... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms have been very nicely renovated and large. We had a balcony beach view room, which had a glorious view of the beach towards to the north looking at the coastline where the grand pacific drive is. The beach is classic Australian pristine coastline. We had rooms service and enjoyed the view. Quite a way from the town centre,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellinglady73
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Travellinglady73, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Being located directly across from North Wollongong beach this provides us with breath taking views. As you have seen, we have recently refurbished our rooms. We are very excited to see the finished product. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the views are incredible. The food was lovely. The hotel makes kids feel welcome, which makes relaxing easy. I could not fault anything - perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Jenny J, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. We are in an amazing location, the views from our rooms are incredible. We pride our selves on the service we deliver, we ensure all our guests feel welcome. We are very much a family hotel which makes this easier for the parents. Thank you... More 

singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we got was perpendicular to the shoreline but I am not complaining! The view we got was still amazing. We could see the sea and shore far beyond. There are lots of rooms facing the sea, please ask for one upon check in. We stayed here to attend a wedding where reception is held at the harbour. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank uozo2000
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Uozo2000, Thank you for providing your review for Novotel Nortbeach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located in an incredible area. Being directly across from North Wollongong Beach, this provides our hotel with astonishing views. We are with in a short walk to many great restaurants and cafes. We are currently undergoing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived on Saturday 10th September and departed 12th September. Our stay was short but very sweet. Our room was exceptionally cleaned and well presented. Our receptionist Pate was very good to deal with and had great customer service. Highly recommended the Wollongong Novotel to stay when visiting wollongong. Thanks for a pleasant stay. And we will be coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tara E
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Tara E, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride our selves on the service we deliver. We ensure we make our guests feel welcome and ensure we go above and beyond to meet our guests needs. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on the beach and has fantastic views. We had a sea-view room which I would recommend. The room was larger than most hotel rooms with a table and chairs and overall plenty of space. The staff were all very helpful. We liked the bar area, which was very comfortable with live music on the night we... More 

Helpful?
Thank lehill
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Lehill, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Novotel Northbeach. I am pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are situated in an amazing location directly across from North Wollongong Beach. This provides our hotel with incredible views. We are with in walking distance to some of the best restaurants in... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would highly recommend Breakfast was amazing!!!! Beach view was lovely and pool/spa was good Only complaint is that the sauna is in the gym toilet so you can't go in with your partner or the opposite sex

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Rachel D, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Novotel Northbeach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The view from our rooms are amazing. We are in the perfect location. In relation to the sauna I do understand this can be frustrating for you however we have the saunas set... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was north facing. Wedding in function room, music very loud, unable to sleep, "advised" no room available to move us to. Could not move in bar area, no tables available. Parking - you would expect staying in a hotel that parking would not be an issue, but not happy to have to park on street due to car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandall007
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Grandall007, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. Please accept my sincerest apologies in relation to your stay. Novotel Northbeach is a leading Wedding Venue, as you can imagine we have many weddings at our hotel. This does make it a very busy time. All music from weddings are shut down by midnight. Being... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely stay at North Wollongong. Excellent staff and a comfortable stay. The city shuttle bus (free) makes it easy to get around. Good sized room with fabulous views along the North Wollongong beach and coastline.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank malnico
NovotelWollongong, Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Malnico, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for Novotel Northbeach. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the superior service we deliver. Our staff ensure they go above and beyond to meet our guest needs. We are in an amazing location and having the free shuttle service at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.0 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.1 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 16 in Wollongong
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $124 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay