We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I love coming down to wollongong especially when I'm in the flat! We arrived today saw a beautiful view. This place is paradise!!! Its actually more better if you buy a flat because you get your very own keys and go in anytime time.

Helpful?
Thank lydzis a
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was a good size, we liked that the bedroom was separate. The room was clean, it had a balcony which is always a plus.. The room was a bit noisy but other than that, no complaints from us. Free undercover parking was appreciated. We'd stay here again if ever in the area

Helpful?
Thank Casey O
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am local and needed to leave my home for a couple of nights. Saw a deal on Scoopon for a good price that included breakfast, a bottle of wine and free WiFi, so I scooped on. After a stressful day I arrived in the late afternoon, got undressed and comfy and started to settle in to reply to business... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandy3336
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and will do again. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is just what's needed and I like that you can walk out of the back of the hotel to the Towradgi Beach Hotel. I highly recommend staying here if you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted268
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a two bedroom deluxe suite. We had 4 adults and one teenager and the hotel upgraded us to accomodate us all as well as making up the sofa bed at no extra charge. Very large new apartment with two bathrooms + an additional toilet. Located close to the centre of Wollongong and very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank MelD249
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent this weekend at the Pioneer Sands as a gift from our daughter and her partner. We received a warm, friendly welcome from the receptionist. Our apartment was nicely decorated and very spacious. The kitchen was well supplied with cutlery and cooking implements but could do with an oven tray for heating up food etc. There were a number... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sydneytraveller41
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Sydneytraveller41, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. I will look into the crockery within the hotel, thank you for bringing that to my attention. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We are continually working on improving what we offer... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good sized room ( two bedroom apartment), however there were no views. Friendly and helpful reception. Awful brekfast, limited choice of hot breakfast. On our second day a hot breakfast wasn't even available, only continental. The hash browns were tough, the pre- prepared muesli and yoghurt was soggy and poached eggs were not available. Coffee and tea were from an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear Robyn G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel on Tripadvisor. Our 2 Bedroom Apartments are very spacious and great for couples and families. Thank you for your feedback on our breakfast options. We appreciate your comments and will look into options to further improve our breakfast. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager More 

Moruya, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are great happy to help you if needed very polite, rooms are comfortable like home away from home beds are great bedding nice and warm, shower good kitchen here if needed I've never used as I go to the pub behind hotel brilliant and easy walk to same via path 😀

Helpful?
Thank katiekerr1
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear katiekerr1, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team as it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager More 

Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Another happy visit. 2brm apartment perfect for a family with 3 kids. Massive floor space. Being owners of motels ourselves we could only imagine that people would complain that there is only the aircon unit in the lounge area and nothing in the bedrooms, but extra blankets are available for winter and doors can be opened in summer. Will return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here in a spacious 2 bedroom apartment as a couple with 3 young children. Fantastic value on Wotif at under $200 for a 2 bedroom apartment for the night. Very clean and well decked out kitchen. Happily gave us a late checkout too. Happy customers

Helpful?
Thank AusFamily123
QualitySuites1, Manager at Quality Suites Pioneer Sands, responded to this review

Dear AusFamily123, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. Our 2 Bedroom Apartments are very spacious and great for families or couples with all the facilities you would need. Its great to hear you were happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Rebecca Bauer Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.9 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
2.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
2.8 mi away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 16 in Wollongong
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wollongong Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wollongong's boutique accommodation & conference and events. The Quality Suites Pioneer Sands - is ideally located on the Sydney side of Wollongong at only 55 minutes drive from Sydney Airport. We offer One and Two Bedroom Apartments with large open plan space flowing onto balconies with escarpment or Wollongong skyline views. All apartments feature modern finishes, Austar cable on LCD TV's, internet, air conditioning and fully self contained kitchen facilities. Other facilities include a cafe, outdoor pool, gym spa and onsite business services. This could be your next stop for your business or leisure trip to Wollongong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Pioneer Sands

Address: 19 Carters Lane | Towradgi, Wollongong, New South Wales 2518, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Pioneer Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Suites Pioneer Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay