We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mantra Wollongong

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room we had was large, it even had a washer and dryer. Very comfortable facilities, but no balcony. Our only gripe while staying here would be that upon check in I wasn't informed that our booking included breakfast, and then upon checkout (with the same staff member who checked us in) she said 'so you didn't want to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey O
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent experience with Mantra Wollongong. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the oversized apartments that we have. My apologies about the correct information not being passed onto you, if you would like to contact the hotel directly to discuss this further that would be fantastic. Again thank you for the... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived 6 pm. Friendly staff, free parking great. Was tired and not wanting to walk in the dark to a restaurant so reception gave me a menu and I ordered Thai ( very nice) to my room and charged back. Great. They offer a great buffet breakfast and the staff there were great. Huge apartment with view, just, of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. I am so happy to hear that we were able to impress you in so many was during your stay. We look forward to all your future bookings and showing you the same fantastic hospitality. Again thank you for the review. Regards. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a short stay visiting relatives in Wollongong. The room itself was clean, however had many cosmetic issues on walls. The buffet breakfast was outstanding and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with our two young boys. There was some construction noise in the early morning, however this was not the fault of Mantra.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thirketa
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. We are currently updating features such as the ones you have mentioned throughout the hotel. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and the breakfast staff always enjoy having families come to visit them. Again thank you for the review.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to function venue was the main reason we chose to stay here. We were surprised by the size of the seperate living areas and had a distant water view. Great having undercover parking and breakfast included. Well equipped kitchen facilities and comfortably furnished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MargsandGlenn
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and enjoying what we have to offer. I hope to see you back here again for your future bookings and to enjoy not only what you have mentioned... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we found this hotel to be in desperate need of a good clean including new carpet and paint. Utensils in the kitchen draws were dirty and chopping board was moldy and needed replacing. Bathroom doesn't vent unless you open the window and is evident by the mould forming in the walls. The cleanliness is a let down since this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. We are currently updating features such as the ones you have mentioned throughout the hotel. We cannot wait for the finished product as we know it will be fantastic. We do wish to have you stay with us again in the future to... More 

Dapto, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sandra at Reception was very helpful and Friendly, Loved her Service. She extended all lengths to ensure our stay was relaxing and worth it. We booked another night at the hotel. Rooms looked new and clean. Room was massive and the beds were so comfy. The view was amazing not to mention how close it is to everything. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrittanyLindsay
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. It is wonderful to hear that so many aspects of your stay were lovely and we were able to supply everything you needed during whilst you were here. I will be sure to Sandra know of the wonderful review. We look forward to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed here. 3 of us stayed, we booked a one bed room & again were upgraded. The beds are comfy & the bathrooms clean. The one we were in had been freshly painted. So I am assuming they are using winter to do a bit of maintenance. Nothing is more important than cleanliness.... More 

Helpful?
Thank boothcam
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. It is a pleasure to be able to offer you a room upgrade free of charge during your stay. We are currently under going a face lift to the hotel and appreciate you for noticing. More changes are on the way and we... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here over my birthday. Staff members are great , a bit under staffed in after hours, but did not make much difference as the lady in reception was wonderful. They arranged a wine for me which was a wow.. Neat and clean apartment.. I was on the top floor , hence enjoyed a great view of the sea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deepa D
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. Happy birthday to you. I am so happy to hear that your birthday was a blast and we were able to make it a good one for you. You are welcome to come back anytime, birthday or not. We look forward to having... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation at a reasonable price in Wollongong. Ocean views from our room which was lovely. Two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, with everything needed for a short stay. Breakfast was quite delicious, parking on site.

Helpful?
Thank Fran B
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. It is wonderful to hear that so many aspects of your stay were lovely and we were able to supply everything you needed during whilst you were hear. I will be sure to pass this review onto the breakfast staff as they love... More 

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this motel with my sister & mother who is 81.The book -in experience was pleasant and we were expecting a nice apartment. On entering our room the first impression was the ruffeled carpet which was a hugh concern for our mothers safety.Then we noticed how dirty the curtains were and the hem was down on some of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kersam22
Jason P, Manager at Mantra Wollongong, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Mantra Wollongong. We are currently updating features such as the ones you have mentioned throughout the hotel. We cannot wait for the finished product as we know it will be fantastic. We do wish to have you stay with us again in the future to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wollongong hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.1 mi away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 16 in Wollongong
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in your view of Wollongong's spectacular beaches and scenery as you relax in your One or Two Bedroom apartment centrally located in the heart of Wollongong. Mantra Wollongong has everything you need to make your visit pleasurable and successful. Whether you're travelling for business or pleasure, you'll immediately feel at home in the welcoming atmosphere and the friendly service. Mantra Wollongong is conveniently situated close to the many sights and attractions of the area. Stroll to the city centre and do a little shopping or grab a bite to eat. Nearby there are shopping malls and many local attractions like the Botanical Gardens and Jamberoo Action Park. If you're here on business then our conferencing and meeting facilities are of a very high standard with the latest in facilities and technology in a light and airy setting. Leave your car in your complimentary undercover parking while you explore on foot. Mantra Wollongong is located close to the airport, public transport, sporting and entertainment venues and ocean beaches. ***Mantra Wollongong is a 100% Non-Smoking property*** Please Note: Mantra Wollongong cares for all of it guests, with this in mind we have a strict no party policy. Restrictions are placed on the number of occupants in each room, guests not adhering to these restrictions will be asked to vacate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Wollongong

Address: 6-10 Gladstone Ave, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia (Formerly Best Western)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: $123 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Wollongong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mantra Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay