We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This fine hotel is situated strategically on the New England Highway, where it bypasses the center of Tamworth. It is within walking distance of the city hub. The service at both reception and in the restaurant is excellent, the rooms of high quality and the food of a high standard. The wine list is modest but with quality choices. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have travelled from Adelaide and outside of Adelaide this was the best restaurant. Belinda the restaurant manager was excellent, helpful and very warming. The motel is good and very clean and it is worth using the restaurant but sit by the open fire place before eating

Helpful?
Thank david a
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for your great review and complements to Belinda. I have passed on your comments to all our team. So glad that you enjoyed the open fire, it is nice to sit there and relax with a beverage from the bar before a meal on a cold night. We look ford to welcoming you back soon. Kind... More 

Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a large and well maintained complex. However the location on Marius St, which we did not realise is the highway, is poor as on corner where trucks slow to turn on way to Sydney. Though not on street could still hear trucks using air brakes. Room is standard size but had a very comfortable bed. Water pressure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flashman181
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi Flashman181, Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Yes we are on the highway as are nearly all motels, your complaint about the noise is rare for a guest staying in the room you were allocated. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, should you chose to stay with us in future... More 

Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a night here for a birthday surprise - a loft apartment was roomy and comfortable. Pre-dinner drinks at the bar in front of an open fire set the scene for a very well prepared and presented dinner. Without doubt the best meal I've eaten in Tamworth

Helpful?
1 Thank Mulgamagnet
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi Milgamagnet, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to all the Team here. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. hope you can return again soon. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived and was met by attentive check-in staff although after having been on the road since 3 am our tolerance of small talk was somewhat limited and a speedier service and direction to amenities would have been welcomed. Room was sizable with private spa large enough TV and usual room facilities. Was clean and well presented. Room staff were pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank fantazbaz
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi Fantazbaz, Your comments are very welcome and I am making a note about small talk to our staff. I do hope that you will return to stay again in due course. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made the mistake of trusting the management of the motel when they told me the room I had booked was a spa room. It wasn't and they refused to acknowledge mistake. Instead they blamed me. Also in the middle of the night 3 very drunk men next to my room made alot of noise . I asked them to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mettaSydney
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Dear mettaSydney I'm sorry to hear your recent stay with us was not an enjoyable one. We strive to ensure all our guests requirements are met and exceeded. Unfortunately your booking was made through a third party and as such the motel did not have the opportunity to ascertain your individual needs and confirm we were in fact able to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tamworth hotels

Ballarat
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Yeah. My friend was quoted a wrong amount for a Sunday. The price was probably for a Saturday. I'm not sure how they thought two elderly people would cope with the spa. (How 1990's) But yeah. The room was capacious and clean. It has all the heart could desire. The real thrill came with breakfast where the continental breakfast ($15.00)... More 

Helpful?
Thank KennethFarnsworth
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi KennethFarnswort, Thank you for your review I am pleased that the room had all the heart could desire. It is very satisfying that you enjoyed our continental breakfast and our staff were kind and happy these things absolutely do matter. As for the Ducks just spending a few days stopover on there trip, after all we are a motel... More 

Penrith, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stayed in the loft room for one night. It was absolutely the best, most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. So impressed that we will probably buy the same mattress for at home. No traffic noise, spacious, just great.

Helpful?
Thank NickyCooper29
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi NickyCooper29 Thank you for taking the time to review our Motor Inn. Our beds are the best quality and we have sold quit a few to guests who have slept on them. We sell them through the manufacturer direct to our guests homes any where in Australia. I hope that we have the pleasure of you staying with us... More 

Scone, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The accommodation in the motel was excellent, lovely rooms , comfy beds and well priced . The staff were excellent from the reception ladies to the restaurant wait staff they could not have been more friendly and helpful The restaurant has had a change of menu , I cannot fault the food from the entrée to the desert it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 662matt
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi 662Matt, Thank you for your review, our whole team work very hard to try and make all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Very pleased that you enjoyed the new menu. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager More 

Falls Creek, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Staff were pleasant and cheerful. Our room was fairly average and could do with an update. The carpet was wrinkled in places. The bed was comfortable, restaurant was very good with nice staff. Downside was the price of drinks. $27.50 for an Irish coffee and $11 for Kahlua and milk I thought were a bit over the top.I thought tariff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mobi555
SanctuaryInnTamworth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mobi555, thank you for your comments, we are constantly updating our older rooms, but it seems that there is a price point where they are popular. As for your comment re Irish coffee price we sell at $11.5 if you paid more please contact me so that I can resolve this issue. Kind regards, Evelyn Page Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.3 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#2 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Tamworth
Ibis Styles Tamworth
#23 of 30 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Edward Parry Motel
Edward Parry Motel
#1 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn
0.9 mi away
Ashby House Motor Inn
Ashby House Motor Inn
#10 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a short walk from the city center, The Best Western Sanctuary Inn offers multi-award winning accommodation in Tamworth. Most recently, the motel was awarded with two awards: 2015 Tamworth Business Chamber Award for Excellence in Customer Service in Hospitality-Accommodation and "Outstanding Restaurant" for the Lobby Restaurant. All rooms are well-appointed boasting air conditioning, oversized fluffy, white towels, crisp white sheets, free Wifi and LCD TVs with Austar cable channels. Revive, unwind and relax, while indulging in the outdoor pool, spa and BBQ area. Other facilities at this Tamworth motel include the Lobby Restaurant, Lounge Bar and a conference centre. Children under 12 stay FREE and don't forget to claim your Best Western Rewards or Qantas Frequent Flyer points at check out (conditions apply). For professional customer service and a central location in Tamworth, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn

Address: 293 Marius St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range: $90 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tamworth
Tamworth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tamworth
#12 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay