We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ibis Styles Tamworth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Tamworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for the weekend to attend a family weeding , beds where super comfy room nice and clean breakfast great and a wonderful price topped off the trip . Staff where lovely and helpful. We booked 2 rooms one a queen the other 2 singles and free wifi

Helpful?
Thank jojo712016
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear jojo712016, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at ibis Styles Tamworth. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, our staff strive to provide a home away from home atmosphere. Our popular restaurant, Crossroads, is open for breakfast and dinner daily. Our breakfast buffet offers a range of foods to satisfy any appetite and our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is clean, good size rooms & the bed is comfortable but it lacks delivery of services. We asked 3/4 times for the wifi to be connected to be told it had & 'no there is nothing wrong with my laptop' ..... we're still travelling a couple of weeks later & I have been able to connect in every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrice S
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Patrice S, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. After some issues with our WIFI dropping in and out last week due to the quantity of devices being used, we are looking into a new network. We will follow up on the issues you have raised regarding the restaurant. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and... More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was extremely comfortable, towels were so thin I could not believe it, breakfast was terrible, was very economical and yes we did arrive late but I was bitterly disappointed. The staff though we're excellent very friendly and very helpful. We were on the top floor with no lift had to drag suitcases up and down two flights of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our sincerest apologies that your entire stay was not up to our usual standard. We are pleased that our team could help you. Our 24 hour friendly team are here for any questions or concerns you may have. We are happy to take requests for ground floor... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tamworth hotels

Warragul, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Value for money you can't go past the Ibis Styles in Tamworth! Great sized rooms, heavenly bedding, cleanliness and location are tops. Restaurant is superb and the staff are fantastic! I certainly would not look elsewhere for accommodation and dining in Tamworth!

Helpful?
Thank johnA7904SI
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear johnA7904SI, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience at ibis Styles Tamworth. We appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments to encourage the team to continue to strive for excellent customer service. Our popular restaurant, Crossroads, is open daily for breakfast and dinner. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

nambucca heads
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is a good economical place to stay in Tamworth. It's a bit out of town, but has a restaurant attached. Although it was in the highway, it was very quiet, so we got a good nights sleep. Comfortable beds, clean room and a 24 hour reception service.

Helpful?
Thank singscrap_10
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear singscrap_10, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive feedback as we feel your comments reflect our usual level of service. Our hotel is one of the closest to the city centre, just a short walk to shopping, sporting fields and cinemas. Our popular restaurant, Crossroads, is open to all daily, for breakfast... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a 3 night business trip, it is centrally located and easy to get around if you have a car. I had sveral hour drives to different location each day so staying in Tamworht hlped with that. The wifi was shocking, it would work very rarely and when it did was so slow it was ridiculous and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RachealP
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear RachealP, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our location is hard to beat, only a short stroll into town. To access any other areas of Tamworth, you would need a car, no matter where you stay. Our Reception desk are happy to call a taxi if you need. Our sincerest apologies regarding the WIFI and... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than a lack of WIFI our two day stay at the IBIS Styles was very enjoyable. The people at the reception desk are also good ambassadors for Tamworth advising us on restaurants and also organising the courtesy buses. They went well above the call of duty. We included breakfast in our booking and were very happy with what was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Muruk
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Muruk, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback about your experience at ibis Styles Tamworth. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly 24 hour team are always willing to help. Our restaurant, Crossroads, is open for breakfast and dinner daily, offering a fine dining and relaxed experience with fresh quality... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very good main meals the dining room. Friendly and helpful staff in all parts of the motel. The rooms were comfortable and the heating worked-(which was important as it was -3 degrees one morning) The access to the hotel is old style and needs an upgrade- however this is of less importance than the room quality.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank keithv687
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear keithv687, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our popular restaurant, Crossroads, serves quality meals with a relaxed atmosphere. Our new menu has been a success and we are open daily, bar opens at 5.30pm. Our updates have started with our Superior rooms being renovated, these are fresh and modern with all new furniture and fittings.... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with a friend. Our room looked good, but had a terrible musty smell and obviously leaking problems in the bathroom wall. Can't see how this is acceptable to put guests in even if it is busy. If it's not to standard don't offer it! Went to have dinner in the restaurant without a booking and were told there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Thank you for staying with us and providing this feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about the staff, our friendly 24 hour team strive for a home away from home atmosphere and excellent service experiences. Our popular restaurant has been very busy, I am sure the staff were making sure you weren't sitting at a table for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while the room was spotless clean ,the overall appearance was very disappointing .We could see they are in the middle of an upgrade but we felt the price was too high for this room .Because of a knee problem I had trouble negotiating the hub around the shower unit ,very out dated .We would not stay here again under these... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine S
Ibis_Styles_Tamworth, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Tamworth, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine S, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We have finished updating some of our rooms and the updates will continue. Our prices are competitive with similar accommodation in Tamworth, and will change depending on certain factors, so please check the prices on your next visit. The newly renovated rooms have brand new furniture and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Powerhouse Tamworth
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
BEST WESTERN Sanctuary Inn
#20 of 30 in Tamworth
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abraham Lincoln Motel
Abraham Lincoln Motel
#2 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Tamworth
Econo Lodge Tamworth
#16 of 30 in Tamworth
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Grande
Motel Grande
#7 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Edward Parry Motel
Edward Parry Motel
#1 of 30 in Tamworth
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Styles Tamworth provides friendly service and exceptional value for money for both business and leisure travellers. The Hotel features 24 hour Reception, free WIFI, licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, self service laundry, Foxtel, extensive conferencing facilities, and more. When staying with us, you will be just minutes away from Peel Street where you will find shopping, theatre, cinemas and pubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Tamworth

Address: 80-90 Ebsworth St | Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St, Tamworth, New South Wales 2340, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tamworth
Price Range: $70 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Tamworth 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Tamworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay