We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hastings Valley Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hastings Valley Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good prion well away from mason road noise. Close to local club for great buffet meal. This motel is dated but comfortable and the welcome was quite warm and appreciated after a long day driving. No restaurant attached but the room has a mini kitchen with all you need to prep.

Helpful?
Thank Sue4gold
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very comfortable winter weekend at this motel. The room was delightful and the little kitchen was so handy. It was a happy place with the gentleman at reception so very helpful. He was well informed on the restaurants and sights to see and interested in what we were doing for the weekend. As we go to Port... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dot-153
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Dot, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with your room and very appreciative of your comments. Port Macquarie is a wonderful place to be, and to explore. We look forward to your return. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet. The beds however were hard, making for a less than pleasant sleep after a long drive. I was also disappointed to see it was available at a lesser cost on TripAdvisor than I paid.

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks, Michele for review and comments. We are disappointed your stay was not as expected and wish you the best in your future travels. Regards, Stephen & Kerry More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The room was great, bed was firm, Kitchenette was awesome, the wild birds were beautiful. The guest laundry was an added bonus and very well received. The Hosts Were very gracious and pleasant people. The bathroom was very clean and a good size .The room was very clean and tidy, it also contained a 2 seater lounge to watch the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Lee, thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of your comments and that you chose to stay at Hastings Valley Motel. We hope it was an enjoyable time catching up with family and look forward to you returning in the future. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry More 

Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Good standard accommodation. We stayed for one night on our way from Canberra to QLD. It had everything we needed. Comfy beds, extras blankets, good heating, fast wifi, bathroom, kitchenette and microwave. Only thing it was lacking was electric blankets which we didn't really need anyway. The gentleman at reception was friendly, professional and helpful. I would definitely stay again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManeStreetHair
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are pleased we achieved your expectations. We look forward to a return visit. Best wishes, Kerry & Stephen More 

Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight, just passing through. Room small but that doesn't bother us, we just wanted to sleep. Warm enough with heater for our baby in his own cot and our toddler in the single bed but my husband and I tossed and turned all night contemplating sleeping on the floor as bed worst we have slept in since we slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tess M
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Tess, thank you for your review and comments. We are disappointed your stay was not the experience you expected. We do our best to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation with the the hope all our guests will want to return and many of them do. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Regards, Stephen & Kerry More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Motel very impressive! It was in a very quiet location without being too far from the shops and beaches. Room was spotlessly clean and fresh. Having kitchen facilities was an added bonus. The owners, Stephen and Kerry, were very helpful. Overall, a great place to stay in Port Macquarie.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, Sandra for your review and comments. We appreciated you staying with us and look forward to your return. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a night while driving from Brisbane to Sydney and back, over a weekend. The hotel owners were lovely to deal with and incredibly accommodating given we called the same day for each booking. The hotel room was so clean, super neat and well presented. It had everything we needed (microwave, fridge, space for the portacot).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassi_Tait
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Cassi, for your review and comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and we look forward to a return visit. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I have stayed in this motel previously and was impressed by its good value last time, so we decided to give it a go again. Booked on the road at short notice and must say I was pleasantly surprised to find the room had been renovated tastefully and had a very comfortable bed as well as a small well equipped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Tony for your review and comments. We are pleased you could make a return visit, and are welcome anytime you are passing through. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

I needed accommodation in Port for work and selected this motel due to its good ratings - very impressed. Everything was spotless, room was very comfortable and I didn't break the budget - would recommend to anyone looking for a clean, quiet motel in Port

Helpful?
Thank bruce522
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Bruce, we enjoyed having you stay with us and are pleased our motel met your needs. We hope we will see you again as your time time in Port and surrounds increases. Regards, Stephen & Kerry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
Waters Edge Port Macquarie
#16 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Motor Inn
Palm Court Motor Inn
#20 of 42 in Port Macquarie
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS HW Boutique Ho...
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hastings Valley Motel

Address: 64 Burrawan St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $73 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hastings Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hastings Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Macquarie
#10 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay