We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aston Hill Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed here one night and I am not an expert but this hotel was definitely not luxury accomodation as mentioned on trip advisor (sorry) it was simply average and not quite that. The bathroom was grotty with footprints all over the floor and generally grubby. The front door was dirty the light switches were dirty and there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We take great pride in the presentation of our accommodation and to ensure the highest quality standards are met, strict policy procedures have been established. The procedures cover what exactly has to be done throughout the entire unit and what chemicals are to be used to ensure the highest quality hygiene. To describe our bathroom as grotty, is a gross...

Ngunnawal
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Spacious room, with large comfortable bed, kitchen facilities and large clean modern bathroom. Also a big plus was the privacy and the quiet. I had spent the previous four nights being bothered by traffic noise at another motel. Aston Hill was definitely a positive experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevehD3325AO
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Our location at the end of a cul de sac is unique in the accommodation industry, and ensures our guests a quiet nights sleep without any passing traffic. Thank you Tom

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, breakfast facilities were great with a bit of a variety. Car park was a touch squishy with a big car. Not too far from the town centre. Affordable prices and continental breakfast is good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylev242
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We do have car parking for all our units and quite often accommodate work vehicles for tradesmen who are working in the area. You did state that you had a rather large vehicle which suggests that it may have been an extraordinary circumstance. Thank you for comments. Tom

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed June 8, 2015

great accommodation for the price always clean and friendly staff we stay there when we are travelling from lennox head to sydney and back. rooms are very clean nice and quite the manager is very friendly with nothing is a problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayp740
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your repeat patronage. Tom

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed May 23, 2015

I came here after leaving Excelsior Motor Inn where I had to deal with an extremely rude, unhelpful and verbally abusive owner. Luckily, everything changed once I came to Aston Hill and met Tom and his lovely wife. They are warm, good people who care about their business and guests. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was amazing (great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shyamla E
Russ D, Owner at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Shyamla, Whoops, I missed this one. I don't know how. I was checking through previous reviews and found it. Anyway, I sincerely thank you for your comments. It is a shame that you had a bad experience, but at least you found us and we were there to assist. I have a dual role within the Accommodation Industry where I...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before but new owners are improving an already lovely motel, although there is a kitchenette in these which means it's more like a studio, just out of town , but walking distance, they offer pushbike a for guests and breakfast was included, good size room, quiet location and my new regular motel in this area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
Laguna Niguel
Reviewed May 19, 2015

This was a one night stop, they gave us a whole apartment for under $150. It was brand new and amazing. Wish we had more time to spend here. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to this area. The owner was on premises and was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWF721
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Great place to spend the night,away from the main road but very close to everything, very quite with a great comfortable bed, near new units with spacious room with table and chairs plus a 2 setter settee, great little kitchen area and very clean bathroom,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tasman c
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and in particular appraising our quality bedding. We look forward to you next visit.Tom

Burradoo
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff and room clean. Room 31 sleeps 5 - 3 singles and double. Small kitchen area but only microwave, no oven. Seperate room for double but other beds in living room and only one bathroom. Beds not really comfortable and pillows not great. Further out of town so good 15min walk or quick drive to shops, restaurants. Paid $185...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Benita R
Tom F, Manager at Aston Hill Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback although it is disappointing to find that you did not enjoy your stay. We would like to point out that you stayed in a motel unit which has a kitchenette, in terms of our website. Ovens are not normally provided in motel units, however we do provide a microwave and an...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed April 11, 2015

This drive in hotel in the center of the town is a cute place; free wifi and large rooms make this a good option for small families; self service laundry helps, and all attractions are within easy reach; the breakfast is a bit of a letdown though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSDhillon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.8 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#9 of 42 in Port Macquarie
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by Rydges
Sails Resort Port Macquarie - by...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#3 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The latest in modern motel and apartment accommodation nestled in a quite residential cul-de-sac adjoining public parkland & gardens 140m away from a busy highway. Only 3 minutes drive to the centre of Port Macquarie. Registered 4 star facilities with the latest technology in 3D TVs plus theatre surround sound in our apartments. In house bike hire facilities for rides along the Hastings River, offered free to guests returning the bikes before 9.00Am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Hill Motor Lodge

Address: 15 Mort St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $75 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Hill Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aston Hill Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Port Macquarie
Quality Inn Port Macquarie
Port Macquarie Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Macquarie
#5 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Macquarie
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
#11 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aston Hill Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Depends on your needs. I have limited mobility so ground floor was perfect as it was a matter of steps from where we parked the car.”
 of 5 bubbles S1706, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a ground floor unit if you have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethtN8518WD, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“quiet & large room”
 of 5 bubbles melodyb994, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor room was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbZ2605WL, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Get in early if you intend to stay over the Ironman weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 675ianr, May 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question