We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaches Holiday Resort

Traveler (12)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
97Reviews
63Photos
0Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 40
  • 4
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shared a 3 bedroom apartment with 4 friends for a night. It was great value at $72 each! We had a ground floor unit. We appreciated the set up in the lounge room - we could gather around the coffee table and chat away. Yes the units have 90s decor, but they’re in a great
Read more
Was a great spot for an overnight stay. Nice and clean apartment, undercover secure parking. Checkin instructions were very clear. A nice beach over the road to have a stroll on and explore the rock pools. Would stay again no problem. There is no lift so be prepared to carry
Read more
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday Resort
Responded Oct 22, 2017
Thanks for your great review. Yes our location is special and the property caters for all needs. If a downstairs apartment is required in future please contact us directly.
Read more
Our family stayed here for a quick overnighter travelling from Surfers Paradise back to Geelong! Was a lovely apartment, very clean & maintained nicely! We were on level 2 so a few stairs to carry out bags up, cute balcony to sit out on & lovely gardens to look at. We enjoyed
Read more
We stayed one night at this resort, it was clean with comfortable beds, however we never actually saw anyone who worked there, the parking was shocking with very small parking spots and no room to manoeuvre our 4x4 , we had to climb 3 flights of stairs and my elderly mother
Read more
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday Resort
Responded Oct 8, 2017
Thanks for your review. You obviously arrived and departed outside of office hours. We have never had a previous complaint in relation to small car parks. I future if you book direct with us or contact us we will organise a lower level for your elderly mother
Read more
This was the first time we had stayed at the Beaches Resort. The rooms were clean with a decent sized bathroom which fitted our bill for the time we were there. There were only minor issues like one of the kitchen area lights not working and the couches felt like you were being
Read more
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday Resort
Responded Oct 8, 2017
Thanks for your response. When a problem such as a light bulb blown is notified to us we fix the problem immediately. As far as the couches go we are in the process of getting quotes to replace them. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & Beach
PreviousNext
11
"2 Bed apartment was perfect for a family with 1 or 2 kids."
"Centre rooms would have less natural light."
"Room 11 is 2 bedrooms, but the second bedroom has a bunk bed and single - so sleeps a family of 5!"
"We're number 2 which is great"
"You need to take stairs to most of the apartments, but we requested one on the ground floor and they were very obliging."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesPort Macquarie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing