We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaches Holiday Resort

Traveler (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
55 Pacific Dr, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444 Australia
Getting there
Port Macquarie Airport4 mi
Taree Airport30 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
43
39
4
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
43
39
4
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment across the road flynn's beach takeaway shop great location after hours bbq area an overnight stay undercover parking stay in port macquarie stayed one night town centre units balconies roomy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Shared a 3 bedroom apartment with 4 friends for a night. It was great value at $72 each! We had a ground floor unit. We appreciated the set up in the lounge room - we could gather around the coffee table and chat away. Yes...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Tistybus
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Was a great spot for an overnight stay. Nice and clean apartment, undercover secure parking. Checkin instructions were very clear. A nice beach over the road to have a stroll on and explore the rock pools. Would stay again no problem. There is no lift...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank jmartin3141
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday ResortResponded October 22, 2017

Thanks for your great review. Yes our location is special and the property caters for all needs. If a downstairs apartment is required in future please contact us directly.

Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a quick overnighter travelling from Surfers Paradise back to Geelong! Was a lovely apartment, very clean & maintained nicely! We were on level 2 so a few stairs to carry out bags up, cute balcony to sit out on &...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Kateemartin
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this resort, it was clean with comfortable beds, however we never actually saw anyone who worked there, the parking was shocking with very small parking spots and no room to manoeuvre our 4x4 , we had to climb 3 flights...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Debnmoll
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday ResortResponded October 8, 2017

Thanks for your review. You obviously arrived and departed outside of office hours. We have never had a previous complaint in relation to small car parks. I future if you book direct with us or contact us we will organise a lower level for your...More

Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was the first time we had stayed at the Beaches Resort. The rooms were clean with a decent sized bathroom which fitted our bill for the time we were there. There were only minor issues like one of the kitchen area lights not working...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Marcus R
Response from Ian N, Owner at Beaches Holiday ResortResponded October 8, 2017

Thanks for your response. When a problem such as a light bulb blown is notified to us we fix the problem immediately. As far as the couches go we are in the process of getting quotes to replace them. We look forward to you returning...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beaches Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"2 Bed apartment was perfect for a family with 1 or 2 kids."
KimberleyC765
Oct 4, 2017
Read review
"Centre rooms would have less natural light."
dougnorm
Mar 16, 2017
Read review
"Room 11 is 2 bedrooms, but the second bedroom has a bunk bed and single - so sleeps a family of 5!"
meganbarnes2016
Jan 9, 2017
Read review
"We're number 2 which is great"
_glennstuart65
Oct 4, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesPort Macquarie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing