We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Port Pacific Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Port Pacific Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is centrally located and our 8th floor apartment was clean and comfortable with absolutely everything we needed and provided a great view.The check in staff were friendly and helpful and, although we weren't paying extra for our room to be serviced, the cleaning staff were very accommodating in providing a couple of replacement items we requested. At $200... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are Timeshare members of Port Pacific. The river view rooms are modern and clean. In June we spent 2 separate nights to and from Queensland in town view rooms and we had no complaints. Free Wifi is handy. Car park is secure. Staff are friendly and welcoming. As Owners for a year or so we can recommend.

Helpful?
Thank peterandmmoira
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic rooms a little dates but clean, comfy and tidy. The staff are all very friendly and helpful This is a time share/ or nightly accomodation and offers a lot in the one place. There are 2 places for BBQs with great shade and tables,the pool is clean and well maintained,there are 2 spas and small tennis court and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusieWells38
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our resort Susie, we are glad you enjoyed the facilities and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and location is excellent - centre of town within walking distance to dining, shopping and other tourist pursuits. A major negative is the rude behavior of staff both face to face and over the phone (the woman actually hung up on my husband !!). Complete lack of courtesy - the rudeness was deliberate and communication was extremely short,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hope C
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your post on the cleanliness and location of our Resort. We were taken back by your comments on our staff and were not aware of any altercation. We would appreciate further contact with you to investigate further please don't hesitate to contact manager@portpacific.com.au More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clinically clean and well located. Only downside is that the property lacks a welcoming character other than Melissa on reception. Property is littered with warning signs including not take trolleys into your room and take out your own rubbish - else fines apply. Of course, the signs are a small price to pay for what is a meticulously managed property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandm_from_brizvegas
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments, we take pride in our cleanliness and it is one of our top priorities. We are primarily a timeshare resort with over 4000 members in the timeshare club and the club members have rules and regulations to adhere to. Unfortunately signage is required to maintain our units to the standard we would like to maintain and... More 

Maryvale
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a group of 20. Large rooms, well equipped kitchen. Clean and well maintained. Roof top area great for entertaining with large spa. Pool on 2nd floor looked inviting. Stafff friendly and very helpful. Good underground parking and a very secure hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jennie & Tony B
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in an excellent room on the top floor facing the water. The 9th floor is for over 18's with a spa and BBQ area. Underground security parking and security on the lifts. Bedroom great, bathroom and kitchen all excellent and it has WI FI we had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again and appreciate that you took the time to post your comments. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Room 805 was very nice. Modern, large and super clean. A nice sunny view facing north. The noise from the road speed bumps was ongoing however and made us keep our separate bedroom patio door closed at night. Other guest's kids obviously loved the pool but to us in our late 50s their noise (squeals and Marco Polo) was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us at Port Pacific Resort. We welcome your comments. We do have a lot of children holidaying with us during the school holidays but during the low season it is quite relaxing by the pool. May we also suggest that you can request a back unit if the road noise bothers you, unfortunately the speed humps... More 

Moranbah, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the first week of the QLD school holidays, so NSW was not on holidays at this stage. We were very impressed with our room, it was very large, modern, extremely comfortable and just perfect for our stay. Only issue we had was with the limited hot water supply but this was much better once the third bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy-Dave97
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review of our property Tracy/Dave. We look forward to your return. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
1,129 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 500 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Having stayed in many resorts I was a little disappointed with this one. The internet was barely adequate and dropped out or got timed out. We were not in a corner unit and I found this annoying. The room itself was large and clean and had 2 bathrooms which was a bonus but the basic kitchen utensils were inadequate. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie1964
Kerry G, Manager at Port Pacific Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feed back, and apologise if you had problems with wifi connection. We are in the process of updating the whole system which should be complete before the Christmas holidays. If you stayed with us through timeshare please remember you are able to request a front unit by emailing the resort direct, we do our best to accommodate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.1 mi away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#7 of 42 in Port Macquarie
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Mid Pacific Motel
Mid Pacific Motel
#8 of 42 in Port Macquarie
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port Macquarie
Mantra Quayside Apartments Port ...
#11 of 42 in Port Macquarie
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Port Pacific Resort

Address: 6 - 14 Clarence Street, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: $119 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Pacific Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Port Pacific Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Port Pacific Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Port Pacific Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the Northern end of the 8th & 9th floors are a must for the best views. N.B. The 9th floor is an absolute Child Free Zone...Yay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 818trevord, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for front of resort that faces the street”
 of 5 bubbles SusieWells38, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper west facing floors are good for views.”
 of 5 bubbles 545hopec, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Phone the hotel direct as you are likely to be allocated a room with a glorious view of a carpark if you use an online booking site.”
 of 5 bubbles mandm_from_brizvegas, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quieter rooms are away from sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 208JandT, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay