We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 986: English reviews
Gosford, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Generally Ok. Good Value. Noisy Friday night due to party rooms. Hotel looking a bit shabby. Staff were very good. Cleanliness was below average. Bathrooms were Ok, actually have a bath. Well placed for bars and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Travelodge Newcastle represents good, clean accommodation at a reasonable price. Staff are friendly with good off street parking. It is well positioned within walking distance of the CBD and the Honeysuckle precinct which is the bar and restaurant area. I'd stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richardbE2580VX
Merrylands, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The time I've spent at Travelodge Newcastle has always been very comfortable and pleasant. The staff are very approachable and eager to help and give directions.I would not hesitate to recommend Travelodge Newcastle to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank victoriadK5119XK
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear victoriadK5119XK, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Travelodge Newcastle! I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay & found our team so friendly & helpful. I appreciate you recommending us to your friends & family, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Linsey Skelton Hotel Duty Manager More 

Wauchope
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent training rooms & facilities, staff are very approachable and super nice. The fact we could park at the venue was convenient. The rooms are very comfy and room to move. Will stay again soon and will recommend to others

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank grantd21
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear grantd21, Thank you for posting your review of our hotel & conference facilities, I appreciate the time you have taken to do so. It's wonderful to read that you found our venue convenient & comfortable, and enjoyed the service provided by our friendly team. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards,... More 

Sattahip, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was the 36th Hotel this year I have stayed. By far the worst night stay. To start, a $15 Parking Fee, Paid wifi in the rooms, and unfortunately.. woken at 130am by other guests coming back drunk and bashing & kicking room doors to try and wake their room mates. This was happening until 330am. Travellers expect at least... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatthewJomtien
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear MatthewJomtien, Thank you for your feedback and I do apologise that we did not live up to the excellent standards which we strive to provide. I was disappointed to learn that you were disturbed by other guests late at night. This is certainly unacceptable and your comments have been followed up with our team as a matter of priority.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Gunnedah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had several problems in our room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Couldnt solve problem straight away but were willing to try and help. Love the fun motel guide. Location was great, walking distance to most things we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tinamW2625UV
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear tinamW2625UV, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Travelodge Newcastle. While I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some problems in your room, I am pleased to read that you found our team friendly & helpful, and we were able to resolve these issues for you. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Toilet dirty. TV not working. Bathroom sink plug broken. Not the best accomodation I've had. I've stayed at other places for the same price that were of a higher standard in Newcastle. The hotel is very central and a short stroll to shops and places to eat. Staff are very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randall H
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Randall H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Travelodge Newcastle. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did... More 

Nhulunbuy, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good for budget uncomfortable if you need to work in room. Hotel is clean and tidy yet dated. Exterior of building is poor and the premises are showing its age. Breakfast was cheap and plentiful seems to haver secure car-parking and 24 hour front desk. Good for the overnighter anymore and I would shop around closer to the CBD

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Peter G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Newcastle. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our rooms clean, tidy & great value. I appreciate your feedback regarding working in the room. We will certainly take this on board & consider any ways in which... More 

South West Rocks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very comfortable bed ,slept like a baby. had better room for the price, needs a good look at, the ground floor is very modern and impressive , breakfast was very good. the staff was excellent in every way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank N7133WFbarbarap
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear N7133WFbarbarap, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read that you slept so well in our comfortable bed. My team were especially pleased by the comment you made about our their excellent service, so thank you for this recognition, it is much appreciated. We look... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good experience. Very economical I made the booking over the phone after looking on the internet. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Gave me various options including a shared room for the same price. I thought it was well located, and comfortable. Could do with a lick of paint/refresh

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
Megan S, Manager at Travelodge Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Travelodge Newcastle. As you mentioned, we are proud to offer great value accommodation. I am also pleased that you were happy with our friendly team & will be sure to pass on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Newcastle
Ibis Newcastle
#10 of 22 in Newcastle
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle

Address: 12 Steel St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2302, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $84 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Newcastle 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Hotel Newcastle
Travel Lodge Newcastle
Newcastle Travelodge
Newcastle Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay