We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chifley Apartments Newcastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Only booked this hotel as I wanted a place gym for a mid week business trip - on this front an absolute fail. Website shows photos of a bunch of equipment but when you arrive there are signs up to say only 'paying gym customers' can use all but 2 old machines (like paying $200 a night makes you free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Sapphire Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1 bedroom, great location and good value. Centrally located to bike ride everywhere. Secured parking was easy. Friendly staff makes travelling easy. Close to the river makes for a relaxing weekend away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rickhV594TC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall pretty good. Spacious and well equipped. Good tvs in both bedroom and lounge. Balcony a great boost Disappointed the peanuts were out of date and room wasn't cleaned daily but overall pretty good Good location and lots of food options in the area Would go back just change the peanuts !

Helpful?
Thank Mullso
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying in this motel for 3 nights while attending a company business conference. Our small conference was held in one of the motels conference rooms which was easy to access. I found it easy to check-in and check-out, rooms were large clean and tidy. Reception staff were friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidhD8859DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Apartment is in a great location with secure under cover parking. The rooms are spacious but would be great to have mirrors in the lounge room. Only downfall was the buffet breakfast. I think if you are going to charge $17.50 you need more variety and to make sure the breakfast is hot.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Stayed with 2-kids and 2-adults as the base for our Nelson bay and Hunter Valley holiday. Very clean and chic decoration, close to Honeysuckle waterfront shops and close to public transport. Need to pay for on-site parking but plenty of paid street parking outside.

Helpful?
Thank Minkyu
NEWMGR, Front Office Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Minkyu, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your stay. We do hope you enjoyed the wonderful sites Newcastle has to offer and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Maddison Carbery More 

Cooma, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The apartments were clean and comfortable, Great location to a great range of eating places. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only down side was the breakfast. Don't bother with it. Very poor.

Helpful?
Thank 2Daryl
NEWMGR, Front Office Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear 2Daryl, Thank you for providing a wonderful rating of the Chifley Apartments Newcastle. I am thrilled you were pleased with our location and front office staff. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your continental breakfast at the property. We do strive to offer a light healthy start continental buffet in the lobby lounge to help kick-start... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Great service from day one of the booking to our checkout, nothing was too much trouble, room was excellent (rug needs an update though). Beds super comfy and the view was good. The closeness to dining out was also a big advantage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Debbie C, What a great review. Thank you for the kind summary of your stay at our apartments. We are very happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable weekend and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Marcia Willner Assistant Hotel Manager Chifley Apartments Newcastle More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We have stayed at Chifley Apartments and were located on the second floor. The one bedroom apartment held 3 adults comfortably. The unit had a good kitchen (equipped), seperate bedroom, double pull out lounge, small dining table, large bathroom with washer and dryer plus a small balcony. The unit was very clean and modern and most importantly, the bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julia S
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Julia S, Thank you for leaving a kind review in regards to your stay at our apartments. As you mentioned, our one bedroom apartments are quite spacious and allow a 3rd person to stay comfortably. I would like to apologise for your breakfast experience. We are currently working on increasing staff numbers at these busy time to ensure that... More 

Gwandalan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed here for a couple of weeks in February. One bedroom apartments are fairly small but of a high standard. Hotel staff were good and the apartment is in a great location close to Harbour,Bars and Restaurants. Rooms are noisey as there is construction across the road and I would estimate it will be like that all this year at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul V
NEWMGR, Manager at Chifley Apartments Newcastle, responded to this review

Dear Paul V, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the apartments. We are certainly glad to hear that you were happy with our front office team. If you are looking at staying in Newcastle again, we do offer complimentary Wifi throughout all of our apartments as well as discounted car... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 835 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#8 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
0.2 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chifley Apartments Newcastle is AAA rated 4.5 Star and offers a modern and spacious alternative to traditional hotel accommodation. Our one, two and three bedroom apartments are fully self contained with spacious living areas and private balconies which are complemented by the hotel’s fully equipped gymnasium and outdoor heated lap pool. Catering to guests requiring overnight stays as well as accommodation for extended periods, those additional features so often overlooked provide for a comfortable extension of home for regular travellers. Those extra touches include onsite security parking. A DVD library, barbecue, shopping service, dry cleaning, and restaurant chargeback at local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chifley Apartments Newcastle

Address: Chifley Apartments 14 Honeysuckle Dr | Building 7, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chifley Apartments Newcastle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Chifley Apartments Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay