We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

River Country Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 11 Hotels in Moama
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
River Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time staying here and would certainly go back. The accommodation was very clean and spacious and the owners and staff very friendly. Very close to all the clubs and of course the courtesy coach is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank ellenlockie
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

It is always great to hear our rooms are very clean as we all strive very hard to keep up our standards. Its also great to hear we were all very friendly. The Club courtesy buses are a great service for locals and visitors alike, making it easy to get to and from your chosen club. We hope you can... More 

Maribyrnong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A refreshing Mon to Fri getaway any time of year to recharge the batteries just a short pretty 200 kms drive from Melbourne. We often go twice a year. We had a nice spacious easy access room for a husband with walking difficulties. The central garden & pool is beautiful in the summer. A great location for all attractions, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank _pandpfitzgerald
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us and were able to relax and recharge. We even find it peaceful and calming when we are working in our beautiful garden courtyard or in the rooms surrounding it. The supermarket is handy, especially if you wish to self cater using our "Camp Kitchen BBQ area" as we provide everything... More 

Bendigo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff where excellent very welcoming and helpful The rooms were spacious and clean and well air conditioned a very short walk to the shops and close to the RSL where we were going that night and with plenty of room for a courtesy bus to pick up from. Would stay there again

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen L
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review and for rating us so highly. We are glad you appreciated our spacious and clean rooms and our location and hope to welcome you again soon. More 

melbourne,australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we booked a "Take me to the river" 2 night deal over the weekend.. Lovely friendly welcome with prompt check in and loved our deluxe queen room...so fresh and bright. The rooms here are very spacious which you just don't get elsewhere and all rooms have lovely glass windows and a back... More 

Helpful?
Thank jules065
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Wow Julie, what a fabulous guest review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled to hear our "Take Me To The River" package was so enjoyable. It has been a popular choice as its such good value for money. It was also great to hear you enjoyed our muffin breakfasts which we put a lot of care and attention into.... More 

Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

A flying trip into town for work and were surprised by the cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. After a nice hot shower before evening meetings, the local courtesy bus was waiting to take us to the local function centre then dropped us back again after dinner. Heating was good, bed comfortable and nice and quiet. Unfortunately, an early start... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Moosetash
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

It was great that you appreciated our clean spacious room and we so very are so sorry you had a cold shower. Unfortunately the circuit breaker controlling the hot water service failed and we did not realise until one of our guests came over about 8am to let us know there was no hot water. As you were leaving so... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Went for an over night stay and was greeted with a smile and very friendly staff. The room was spacious and very clean. Outside was a beautiful garden area with a good BBQ area and a very clean pool. I would recommend this property for any type of adult stay as it was very quiet at night and the beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank vincek22
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

It was great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. Your comments summed up what we are all about, friendly, clean spacious rooms, beautiful gardens and pool and of course "adults only" for a peaceful relaxing stay. While you suggested choosing the rooms at the back which open onto our gardens, in fact all of our rooms open directly onto... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Loved this motel. Adults only. Nice and quiet, rooms were very good. Wonderful courtyard gardens, big bbq area and wonderful pool area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay.Nice and close to everything in moama. Courtesy buses from the clubs pick you up and bring you back. Would highly recommend this motel to anyone wanting a nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary M
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Hilary for your glowing review of River Country Inn. We are so glad you appreciated our "adults only" status, our gardens, BBQ area, pool and last, but not least, friendly and helpful staff. As you discovered we are all about "a relaxing peaceful stay" so we hope to welcome you again soon, perhaps when its a little warmer so... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We happened upon this place after arriving in town earlier than expected & needing a place to stay. It looked clean from the outside and was close to the supermarket. Check in was quick and easy, with parking right at your motel door. The room was very spacious, with good heating. The kitchenette was perfect for our 1 night stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank sf6984
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

It was great to hear you enjoyed your brief stay with us and appreciated the easy parking, spacious room and good heating. We hope to see you again sometime, perhaps for a little longer so you can get to enjoy the beautiful gardens just outside your front door. It can be a bit deceiving when people arrive and can only... More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Stayed 4 nights, met by delightful host Glenda, great location, large comfortable rooms, instant hot water, excellent outdoor facilities and above all extremely clean and best value for money in the area. Thank you Glenda and Michael.

Helpful?
Thank rob255314
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your recent stay. We are fortunate to have spacious rooms and great facilities such as our under cover BBQ/eating area and lovely pool. We are a small team but work extremely hard to ensure cleanliness is kept up to our high standards as this is extremely important. Thanks for choosing to stay with... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Just got back from an overnight stay at the river country inn. Perfect... Perfect position, perfect hosts. Perfect price.....the living room is a great size, the bathroom is large and bright. Having a front door and a back door is a great bonus. Had it been warm we would have had the option of walking out the back door straight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Glenda B, Owner at River Country Inn, responded to this review

Wow, what a "perfect" review, its really rewarding to get a review like this as we all work hard to please our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again so you can experience our beautiful pool. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
0.4 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Moama on Murray Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Echuca/Moama's only "Child Free" Motel - Discover our hidden oasis - all rooms open onto the lush private gardens and pool area. Discover what regular travellers have known for years, River Country Inn is the perfect place for a peaceful and relaxing escape. Check out the TripAdvisor special deal on this page. The solar heated salt water pool is very popular with seating, lounges and two gazebos close by. As relatively new owners we are keen to improve some aspects while keeping the very special feel of stepping out of your room and appreciating the soothing aspects of our oasis which is totally hidden from view. Room are wrapped around the peaceful gardens with car parking right at the back door. Seating is dotted around the garden and the large undercover BBQ and eating area is ideal for gathering with friends. We have a selection of Spa, Two Room, Deluxe, Twin and Queen rooms and one "Easy Access" Twin room. Continental and cooked breakfasts are usually available (except during peak periods and when catering to large groups) and there is a Conference Room ideal for small to medium groups. There is plenty of room for car, boat and bus parking. Enjoy all that Echuca/Moama has to offer in a clean comfortable and relaxing environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Country Inn

Address: 79 - 81 Meninya Street, Moama, New South Wales 2731, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your River Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay