We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Murray River Holiday Park

53 reviews
Save
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“camp kitchen”(5 reviews)
“grassy site”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (53)Write a Review
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
22
15
9
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
15
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenacross the bridgegrassy sitetv receptionhistoric portholiday parklook forward to coming backamenities blockmurray rivermoama bowling clubnew ownerscooking facilitiespowered siteshort walkwe've stayedbowls clubgreat place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic family-run park in a great location. Short walk to the shops and pub and the bustling local market held on the weekend was just across the road. Our kids had a ball riding bikes and swimming in the pool and our...More

Thank ThirdChildTravel
Response from MurrayRiverHP, Manager at Murray River Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ThirdChildTravel for your fantastic review of our little holiday park. We love hearing you had a great time all made better hearing your Budget cabin was perfect for your stay. Thank you, safe travels and see you next time. Take care- cheers

Reviewed October 23, 2017

not happy feel like we where not welcome from day 1.lady in the office not rude but not friendly.spell out the rules instead of making us welcome.needs a lesson in how to run a park. 2nd year here but wont be back. Family reunion and...More

Thank Pat L
Response from MurrayRiverHP, Manager at Murray River Holiday ParkResponded October 24, 2017

Hi Pat, thank you for leaving your feedback. In reply to your review, as a big group booking in most parks, a general rule of thumb is to ensure all guests have the understanding that items must be returned to the same cabin if moved...More

Reviewed October 15, 2017

What a surprise, we had a cottage virtually pool side which was wonderful for the children. The cottage was clean but a few more cooking utensils would have helped "Nanna" with the cooking. A warning to those with children, check for graffiti on the bases...More

Thank Robyn T
Response from MurrayRiverHP, Manager at Murray River Holiday ParkResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you, Robyn, for reviewing our holiday park 5 stars. We do apologise for the graffiti on the bunk beds, rest assured we since followed this us without housekeeping team. Good to hear you all enjoyed your time and the bed was one of the...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Only here for an overnight stay as we travelled in a Motor Home and it was very easy to get in and out. Found the Park very clean and well looked after, they also cater for dogs. Pub and Bowls club just down the road,...More

Thank Michael O
Response from MurrayRiverHP, Manager at Murray River Holiday ParkResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you Michael, for your great review. Its rewarding to hear our park is found very clean and looked after. Apologies for not returning your phone call, we can sometimes get very busy in the office with only myself working behind the desk. Not to...More

Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Booked for 1 night and stayed two. Warmly welcomed by the friendly staff we were directed to our 'spot ' for the night. The amenties are spotless and secure. The park itself is neat and tidy and is close to the bowling club and numerous...More

Thank GeraldKaren
Response from MurrayRiverHP, Manager at Murray River Holiday ParkResponded August 13, 2017

Thank you for your great review and rating. We love hearing your feedback and hearing our amenities block is spotless if great. Hope you enjoyed your time and hope to see you back in the future for another stay. Travel safe and cheers.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$87 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$87 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mishasharyn
February 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from MurrayRiverHP | Property representative |
At owners discretion and only if you have your own caravan. Not during school holidays, peak periods and festival weekends. It pays to check with us first. No Pets at all in cabin accommodation. Thank you for your enquiry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"any all the same"
Read review
"Actually camp on powered site but know the cabins are great"
Read review
"Not a hotel!"
Read review
"Caravan site near the amenities is the best option but try to get in early in peak times to get a site with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite