We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel
 Click to rate
O'Halloran Hill/Adelaide
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent the night passing through on my way to Wagga Wagga from Adelaide. From arrival someone had driven through the brick wall, everything really is in need of a refurb. The staff at reception were friendly and very helpful. The room number 33 was still back in the 80's, the main bedroom needed a TV can't watch TV in bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillandBeryl
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to head you enjoyed your visit and your breakfast! The next time you visit I encourage you to book a deluxe room as they have been refurbished and offer a TV in the bedroom. We hope to see you again soon.

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed overnight accommodation so we could attend an event in Echuca. Although some units are a bit'tired' we can thoroughkly recommend the complex for a relaxing break, If needed, on request their courtesy bus will meet the daily train at Moama, also take passengers to catch it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
Amy W, General Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Valerie, we hope to see you again soon!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We decided to stay extra nights and the motel we were staying at was fully booked so we called the Rich River to see if they could get us in. We were very fortunate to get a lady named Deb on the phone who was awesome and went above and beyond to make it work for us. All the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiggi72
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear that our staff were able to accommodate your needs in a polite and professional manner. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. We hope to see you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at RRGC this week. We found it through Google for Murray River golfing. Must say that it did not disappoint. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff at the club could not do enough for us. We had booked a dinner cruise on the paddle steamer and reception organised the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RD2LV
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Been going to Rich River Golf Club Resort at least once/twice a year, for 42 Years, rooms are neat and tidy, plenty of tea and coffee. The Swimming Pools are Good. Its obviously now targeting Golfing Groups and not really wanting Kids there. There is nothing for kids except an old broken cubby house and a slide that you cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnoSBC
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I am pleased to inform you that stage two of our renovations include children's play facilities within the clubhouse.

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

Decided to take our South Australian friends out for lunch to Rich River. Sat in the outdoor dining area which had a view of the golf course. Lunch was quick, very reasonable in price and certainly enjoyable. Wine selection was a bit disappointing, considering there was a couple of local wineries nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynd132
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit.

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here due to its close proximity to Echuca and boat ramp access to the Murray River. We are non golfers but liked the idea of the resort due to its secluded location and immaculately kept grounds. The rooms were well sized and the food at the bistro was tasty well presented. Would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikaylaMai
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Checkin disappointing. Staff appear stressed and not really interested. No offer to look after luggage while playing booked golf game. Very little parking in shade. Rooms clean and functional domestic staff do a very good job and make you feel welcome. Rooms still living in the 80's. Pro shop PGA Professional staff excellent unfortunately let down by very stressed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Hi Mario, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have an overall positive experience on your recent golf trip. The feedback from your group has been positive, they have also re-booked for next year. As you would have noticed, there are exciting renovations currently taking place at Rich River and we hope to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

While it is a fairly long drive from the city of Melbourne, once you get there (if you stay at the course Motel) you park your car and forget about it. ) Breakfast, lunch & dinner available. Great venue for a group of people. 2 lovely courses. Flat. Don't need a cart. We played 9 holes the first day (East...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frewthy
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was great to hear that you had a wonderful getaway and hope to see you back again soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We have just return to Melbourne following a weekend from the city stresses, we cannot fault Rich River Resort, the complex left nothing to be desired. Our room was very accomodating with plenty of room to have an area to be by yourself. The bed was extremely comfortable and cosy, the linen 10 out of 10. Very clean. Great place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daryl B
Amy W, Manager at Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel, responded to this review

Hi Daryl, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and will certainly pass your comments on to all of our departments. You are welcome back any time!!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moama
3.0 mi away
Bridges on Meninya
Bridges on Meninya
#3 of 11 in Moama
92 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mercure Port of Echuca
Mercure Port of Echuca
#2 of 18 in Echuca
416 reviews
2.8 mi away
Madison Spa Resort
Madison Spa Resort
#8 of 11 in Moama
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
River Country Inn
River Country Inn
#2 of 11 in Moama
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Resort Echuca Moama
1.1 mi away
Cadell on the Murray
Cadell on the Murray
#1 of 11 in Moama
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel

Address: 24 Lane, Moama, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Moama
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rich River Golf Club Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book in advance. Breakfast in the Golf Club. Folk with mobility issues should request a unit closer to the Club.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieP147, 1 week ago | Read review
“BACK of the Resort is Quieter, need to be an earlier riser, staff arriving at 6AM, one drives a HOT SUBARU, hear it every morning.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnoSBC, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms great, away from noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 323darylb, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Would choose the standard room over deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravel464, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“rooms to the south-east end of the motel are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mickm311, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question