We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

Very happy with my overnight stay. We were on our way to the Gold Coast and wanted an overnight stay that would break up the trip. Our cabin included all linen so an overnight stopover was a breeze. The kids loved the pool and the trampoline, I loved not having to make beds and having pizza delivered to our cabin... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S3422WWlindaw
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Maybe we will see you again this Christmas holiday season More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I only spent 1 night here , i was met with a happy smile and a very comfortable stay in a cabin , spacious comfortable bed and a good size bathroom and kitchen all in all a pleasant nights sleep. the air conditioner would not switch to heating and some windows would not lock.

Helpful?
Thank HOTEL-TANNED
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We find that some guests "play" with the remotes for the air conditioners. Had you asked us at the office we would have come down and sorted the remote. It is usually the mode setting or the timer has been turned on. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of weeks the guy who runs it is an arrogant so an so,(the lady in the office is absolutely lovely)after changing my room he would not talk to me and shoved passed me(very childish in my eyes)and i got bed bugs from the bed, the rooms are dirty(cobwebs and filth) behind beds.the beds are... More 

Helpful?
Thank roofninja
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

This gentleman was asked to leave as he was extremely rude to other guests and staff. His room looked like a tip site when he did leave. He had also gather wood up and lit himself a fire, which he was asked to not do. This is the way he took his revenge. More 

Capalaba
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Good caravan site for short stay, handy for sight seeing close to highway but far enough not to hear traffic. shower and toilets dated but kept clean and tidy, would stay with caravan again , best side of town for a base to travel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Gordon. We offer large drive-thru sites for caravanners passing thru for the night - easy pull off from the Highway and 2 Service Stations at the end of the street to refuel before heading north or south. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

me and my wife stay over night in a basic room. when i ask for the rate the lady told me $55 and when i paid 10 min later the guy ask for $65 while the rate was $55 when i check online. never stay again. the room was full of insects. another thing the wifi doesn't work in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali K
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Ali, A review such as this is very concerning to us. On the day that you checked in all of our $55 rooms had been sold. The next available option was a $65 room which you gladly booked and paid for. At no time were you misled about what was available nor at what price The fact that when you... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Why do caravan parks seem to always have leaking taps and bodgy repairs. This one is not excluded. Cabin was good size clean,even had undercoving parking(very good).......but the light globe was missing. Silicone repairs in shower but mould developed under the silicone......looks bad. Toilet bag placed under hand basin got wet.........from.....you guesst it a "leaking tap"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelo S
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, good or bad they are all read and any remedial action required is taken. In response to the faults you have pointed out , we have found no leaking nor dripping taps in the room. There is no leaks of any kind in the vanity taps or waste pipe. We discovered that the room... More 

Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Very nice people to deal with over the phone ... We arrived late and left early so we didnt actually get to meet or see anyone. It`s a very old style Motel, but it was clean. We would stay again when up this way.

Helpful?
Thank Sherie O
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review. We do cater for guests arriving after the Office closes at 8.00pm by arranging for a key to be left out. Many of our guests are travelling between Brisbane and Sydney and after a long drive we are located just off the Pacific Highway so convenient to get back on the highway the next day. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

Great for a quick overnight stay. Everything was clean and tidy and exactly what I needed. Great value for money. The staff were great. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for an inexpensive stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank derekmO212IS
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay Derek and found it good value for money. More 

Mackay
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

Comfort for value. Warm, friendly atmosphere and most accommodating to my needs. Room was comfortable and clean Amenities suited my needs Ample parking, quiet location Catered for all travelers with the basic food items held in reception so no need to travel into town

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank brianmI4954CM
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have a few basics in our shop at Reception to save guests a trip to the Supermarket after a long days driving.Several restaurants will do deliveries and there is a courtesy bus available to the local Services Cub for those wishing to have a few drinks and not worry about driving. More 

Narellan Vale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

A very comfortable room at realistic price for a overnight stay.Staff were helpful and amenities clean.Close to town with easy access to food outlets would certainly stay overnight again if travelling to Queensland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank caeeny
Susan H, Manager at Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Grafton
Quality Inn Grafton
#6 of 10 in Grafton
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Grafton
0.8 mi away
Heritage River Motor Inn
Heritage River Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Grafton
5.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Abbey Motor Inn
The Abbey Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Grafton
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
7.3 mi away
Big River Holiday Park & Ski Lodge
4.7 mi away
Hilldrop Motor Inn
Hilldrop Motor Inn
#9 of 10 in Grafton
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and comfy motel rooms and cabins, lovely gardens and grassed areas to laze or run around on. We also have a large outdoor pool, trampoline and BBQ/camp kitchen area. Large drive thru powered sites and plenty of non powered for the tents. We are Pet Friendly. Our park is 3.5 Star rated by AAA tourism. 300 Metres from the Pacific Highway. We are sure that you will enjoy your stay with us. Your hosts Alan & Susan ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel

Address: 71 Heber St, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Price Range: $39 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Glenwood Tourist Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay