We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fitzroy Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fitzroy Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in a large family room. Room was basic, fresh and clean sheets and towels. Only gripe would be the room next door had smokers who sat outside our bathroom window smoking during the night. As the window has a non closing vent, the room ended up smelling of cigarettes if the bathroom door wasn't shut.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Deception Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

Very friendly staff, very clean and tidy room plenty of space to move around, queen bed very comfortable and very close to walk to the local shopping mall next block down from Motel. If you looking for quick take away meal to eat back in the room you have KFC directly across the road from the Motel.. Have stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley Z
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Fitzroy Motor Inn, We are delighted that you had a nice time and look forward to welcoming you back in November for the beautiful Jacaranda season. Kind regards, Czesia Huxley. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

This was a fantastic base to stay for our week of exploration. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The manager was lovely and very interested in what was going on. The pool area was delightful and buzzing with little birds. It was winter so we didn't enter. The motel was very quiet at night when we were there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Judy How nice of you to take the time to write your review of the Fitzroy Motor Inn. We really do appreciate it and the lovely review you wrote. We do pride in keeping our Motel clean comfortable and our guests happy and so nice to hear that recognised. We hope you come back one day and glad your... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

One night only. Noise from room next door was easily heard. Street noise was minimal - but this could be due to Grafton having no night life after 6:00 pm on. Sunday night. Almost impossible to find somewhere to eat, but I digress..... Very basic, very small. Bathroom (shower) unbelievably small. Used booking site to secure room - misleading photography... More 

Helpful?
Thank M M
Czeslawa_13, Manager at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, So sorry to read your review and that you were disappointed. I have read your reviews on similar Motels in other regional towns and note you have not been satisfied with most. Perhaps your expectations of a 3.5 star motel is not the norm. We have excellent reviews on how much our rooms are bigger than most and rightly... More 

Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very clean Very simple Good parking Great overnight stay Little noisy between rooms You can easily hear people in the next room Try to get a spare room between you and the neighbour Has a house next door for large groups Pleasant staff Close to shops

Helpful?
Thank Mick247
Czeslawa_13, Manager at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the Fitzroy. It seems you were happy with everything but the neighbours. Unfortunately we cannot control the noise our guests make, most comments are how very quiet our Motel is and our rooms. You must have encountered a 'noisy neighbour' on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

The owner is very nice and helpful. She is really patient and kind. She and her team manage the rooms, especially the toilet and shower room, very clean, neat and tidy. The cleanliness is a 6-class hotel standard with simple facilities. The hotel is safe and easy for accessible. There is a KFC right across the street. It is only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginnie C
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, I remember you and your family well. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, Czesia and John. More 

Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Great place to stay, comfy beds, great facilities in rooms, hot shower, clean and tidy common areas including seating outside rooms, walking distance to shops/food outlets, and welcoming and friendly staff. Will definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi, What a pleasure to read such a lovely review, many thanks and I hope to welcome you back one day soon. Regards, Czesia. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the FMI and while the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable it was just a Motor Inn. Parking is underneath all rooms which made it pretty noisy when guests left early in the morning. The rooms faced each other so privacy was only really achieved by closing the drapes. It's one of the more... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGP03
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi As a Motel owner it is so frustrating to read a review such as this as it clearly not about our Motel We do not have a tariff of $148 parking is not underneath the rooms and our rooms do not face each other so no need to close drapes as our rooms overlook our swimming pool The motel... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

We were welcomed and given the front of Fitzroy house it was warm and cosy and great bed walking distance to food will stay again good and handy to town centre and other areas, easy to find on main road into Grafton

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back one day. Kind regards, Czesia. More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Great service from John & Czela - comfortable bed, excellent room and the BEST fluffy big towels in any motel or hotel for that matter. Close to the shops and they know all the best places to eat in Grafton. Thank you Helen Connor - Brisbane

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Czeslawa_13, Owner at Fitzroy Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. A good bed and lovely towels is what we expect when travelling and so we want our guests to feel happy relaxed and at home. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back one day. Kind regards, Czesia and John. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grafton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grafton
Quality Inn Grafton
#6 of 10 in Grafton
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage River Motor Inn
Heritage River Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Grafton
5.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Motor Inn
The Abbey Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Grafton
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bent Street Motor Inn
Bent Street Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Grafton
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Espana Motel
Espana Motel
#4 of 10 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
7.0 mi away
Clarence River Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fitzroy Motor Inn is situated in a great location in Grafton. It is within walking distance to a major shopping centre, restaurants, churches and the beautiful Clarence River. We have 22 rooms in the Motel including two family rooms and also our beautiful Federation House built in the 1930's sits alongside the Motor Inn. The House can be leased as a whole house sleeping up to 12 people or divided into two 2 bedroom apartments. We have a lovely large pool and spa and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fitzroy Motor Inn

Address: 27 Fitzroy St, Grafton, New South Wales 2460, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Grafton
Price Range: $92 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fitzroy Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fitzroy Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay