We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bakehouse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bakehouse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, big bathroom, excellent bed and pillows; was close to Highway but no noise. I had no car so was an easy walk to restaurants, including Maccas! Many thanks to Trish & Llew for their kindness and very practical assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43maj2017
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello 43maj2017, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our motel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. We are in a great little area, and a short walk will find most things a traveler needs. We were only too happy...

Budgewoi, Australia
Reviewed January 16, 2017

As a frequent guest at this Motel when Ros & Norm had managed it there was nothing to complain about as everything was great, But having stayed there last night 17/1/17 with new managers well..... the room I had the top of the shower recess was dirty, the air conditioner didnt work correctly it was faced on the bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silky58
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Silky, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Our relief staff were unaware of your problems with the water and air-conditioner until your leaving the next day. This sounds like the problems could of been fixed very quickly had the office been told straight away. Going into the room, just a quick push of a button...

Albury
Reviewed January 7, 2017

This was a great place to stay on our way back from Sydney. Rang to advise we would be there after reception closed and were able to pick up our keys from a safe and all the associated paperwork. All was done without fuss. Rooms are big, beds are super comfortable and fresh milk in the fridge. We arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlburyCountrychick
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello AlburyCountrychick, Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We are very pleased with the way the night safe system works, and it makes a late check in stress free. We are also glad you found the room comfortable, and welcoming on your arrival. Please come back and see us again. Kind Regards Trish and Llew

Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Close to the Hume Highway but not affected by traffic noise. Budget motel accommodation which is clean with hot shower and comfortable bed. Couldn't get wifi to work in my room which was a bit annoying. Adjoining bakery is acceptable for breakfast. Satisfactory accommodation at the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Everett H
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Everett H, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We are sorry you had problems with the wifi, and we are hoping NBN will solve any issues. The bakery does have a good range of options for breakfast, and it does make a good start to...

Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed on 22nd December 2016 very surprised great room ok older but was very nice. Right next to bakery . had bacon and egg roll plus coffee first thing before hitting the road so fresh. Worth staying give it a go

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon W
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Simon W, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, and we are happy you were pleased and surprised with your room. The bakery is our little gem, which does get the day off to a great start. Safe travels, and please come and stay again another day. Kind Regards Trish

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Have nothing negative to say about our one-night stopover stay, except that I had to follow up on the web booking enquiry I submitted - it seems to have not been received. But a small thing and I suggest just booking via a booking engine anyway as this seems to be easiest and give access to best rate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fie_Rie
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Fie_Rie We appreciate the time you have taken to review our motel, and we thank you for this. Unfortunately this is the first time a customers inquiry has not reached us, and we will be getting our IT person to look at the system. We are pleased you were able to stay with us, and that you were happy...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

The Bakehouse rate of A$118 was fair for Goulburn. Our unit was handsome, clean, and roomy. Beds very good. Parking at the door, all units on ground level. Managers were helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. The bakery is handy for breakfast, pies and quick meals, and there are two eateries on the other side of the motel, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack B
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Jack B, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our motel, and we thank you for your kind words. We are very pleased you found the rooms clean and comfortable, and the beds comfortable. We are in a great location, with most things a traveler needs. It does surprise a lot of people, on how little road...

Reviewed December 10, 2016

Friendly staff, room OK (although wifi reception was poor), not noisy. We had breakfast at the adjacent bakery and enjoyed it very much. Is located close to highway, but is some distance from the centre of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanAuditor
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello GentlemanAuditor, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our motel, and we are pleased you were happy with your room. Unfortunately the wifi seems to be a wee problem, and although not long upgraded, we will need to keep onto our provider to sort. The bakery has a great variety of choice for breakfast, and we are...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Stayed for 1 night. The room was comfortable and clean. Fresh milk for cup of tea after long drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bakery for breakfast on site. Wi fi was average but the comfort and friendliness of staff made the stay very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandg
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Grandg Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We thank you for your kind words, and am pleased you enjoyed the fresh milk. It does make a difference. Sorry about the wifi, we are hoping the NBN will sort it out. The bakery does also add that extra zing to start the day with their breakfasts,...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Right from the booking to the checkout the staff and management were very friendly. There wasn't a toaster in the room but we only had to ask and given one straight away. We like to do our own breakfast, but the coffee smell and beautiful flavours coming from the bakery we decided to have breaky there the second morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph G
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Steph G, Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We are pleased we could help out with the toaster, and yes, the smells from bakery next door does make your mouth water, and the food tastes just as good. The Mecure Motel above us does have a lovely restaurant, and I am sorry you missed hearing about...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
373 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
96 reviews
1.9 mi away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
607 reviews
3.5 mi away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
244 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lilac City Motor Inn
Lilac City Motor Inn
#8 of 16 in Goulburn
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleased to offer all ground floor units with parking near your door, 1 minute off the Hume Highway on the south side of Goulburn and is situated next to Trapper's Bakery of Goulburn, with The Big Merino, Bunnings, Shell Service Centre, Subway, McDonalds situated nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bakehouse Motel

Address: 4 Sowerby St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $88 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bakehouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bakehouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bakehouse Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bakehouse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They have the best beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 43maj2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay away from room #5”
 of 5 bubbles silky58, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Super quiet rooms. We had some closer to the front but sure all would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AlburyCountrychick, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back was quite and if you arrive early enough good parking near your room”
 of 5 bubbles grandg, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“Al rooms were good that I could see, there was no highway noise where we were.”
 of 5 bubbles StephG34, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question