We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Bakehouse Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Bakehouse Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night. The room was comfortable and clean. Fresh milk for cup of tea after long drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bakery for breakfast on site. Wi fi was average but the comfort and friendliness of staff made the stay very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandg
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Grandg Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We thank you for your kind words, and am pleased you enjoyed the fresh milk. It does make a difference. Sorry about the wifi, we are hoping the NBN will sort it out. The bakery does also add that extra zing to start the day with their breakfasts,...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right from the booking to the checkout the staff and management were very friendly. There wasn't a toaster in the room but we only had to ask and given one straight away. We like to do our own breakfast, but the coffee smell and beautiful flavours coming from the bakery we decided to have breaky there the second morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph G
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Steph G, Thank you for your kind review of our motel. We are pleased we could help out with the toaster, and yes, the smells from bakery next door does make your mouth water, and the food tastes just as good. The Mecure Motel above us does have a lovely restaurant, and I am sorry you missed hearing about...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although our stay at the Bakehouse was short it was a sweet experience. The Manager called a few days before travelling to let me know the arrangements for key collection because of our arrival after hours. On arrival found it easy to collect key and was happy to find that the heating had been turned on and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Kerry M, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our motel. Our late arrival system does work well, and we are very pleased you found it easy to use. I am sorry, I had forgotten to add the wifi code to your envelope, and It is nice to know you found the beds comfortable and the room...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under New Management the Bakehouse Motel is the Epitome of Quiet Clean Conveniently located Accommodation I've stayed in that wasn't in a big city. There is a Brilliant Bakery/Pie shop next door to the Motel on 1 side, a Curry/Indian restaurant on the other side of Motel with Kebab/Steakhouse beside Curry place. There is a McDonald's next to the Kebab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly T
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Shelly T, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are very pleased you found your room comfortable and clean, and we do work hard to achieve this. We are in a great little area, that has just about everything a traveler needs, and having the bakery next door is a fantastic bonus that is a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights and was not disappointed. My criteria for a great experience included a comfortable bed, hot shower, overall decor and location. I could not fault the motel. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Although a couple of kilometres from the town centre this was not a problem. Parking spots are not allocated to a unit but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Mike H, We appreciate your taking the time to review our motel. To hear your experience was great, lets us all know we are doing our job well, and we are pleased you were not disappointed in your stay. We are in a great area, with the option of town not too far away, and most people enjoy having...

Arawata
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed overnight but we were very impressed. Rooms were modern and very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though it is situated just off the highway it was surprisingly quiet. Great value for money and having the bakery onsite was a bonus for that early morning latte. Free WiFi that worked a treat. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 973margy
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello973Margy, Thank you for your kind review, we do appreciate the time you have taken to do this. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and modern. It amazes a lot of people on how quiet our rooms are, considering how close we are to the highway, and yes, the bakery is very much a bonus. We hope to...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great feed with my mate but was hit on constantly by some waitress called Nic who was very aggressive and off putting until I promised to a call her. Seemed like a fun girl and sorta attractive, but very unprofessional. Pick up your game Bakehouse!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slasher2016
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Slasher2016, I am sorry you were made to feel uncomfortable with the attention from one of the waitress at the bakery. We do prefer staff to be friendly to our customers, rather than surly, but obviously things went a little bit too far. Once again, I do apologise, and will speak to the staff member concerned. We are pleased...

Northmead, Australia
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Great room , modern with the best shower Very welcoming reception, Top restaurant on site very easy accessible from bypass highway. No highway noise .parking outside your room just a five minute drive into the main business area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazzel34
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Bazze, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are pleased you you enjoyed the delights of the bakery, and even though we are close to the highway, noise does not seem to be a problem once inside the rooms. We hope to have your company again. Kind Regards Trish

Leumeah, Australia
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I must say I have stayed in many motels and this one is right up there at the top. From check in on Friday afternoon to check out Sunday morning I could not of asked for a better place. The managers Lou and Trish went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and happy. Rooms were very genourously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne A
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello Leanne, Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you found the motel rooms very comfortable and roomy and are happy that you found every thing you needed in the room. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Trish

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

The reception staff were very friendly and the room and bathroom were very clean. We stayed in a different Motel in Goulburn on the way up North and it was rated the same number of stars as the Bakehouse Motel, but was not even close to being as good. The motel is in an excellent location close to the Hume...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RHJHJHCH
Bakehouse2006, Manager at The Bakehouse Motel, responded to this review

Hello RHJHJHCH, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are pleased you found the room better than expected, and we thank you for your kind and encouraging words. We look forward to your company again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goulburn hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
BEST WESTERN Goulburn
#2 of 16 in Goulburn
355 reviews
1.9 mi away
Goulburn Central Motor Lodge
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Posthouse
Comfort Inn Posthouse
#5 of 16 in Goulburn
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mercure Goulburn
Mercure Goulburn
#1 of 16 in Goulburn
575 reviews
3.5 mi away
Willows Motel Goulburn
Willows Motel Goulburn
#3 of 16 in Goulburn
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Goulburn Motor Inn
Goulburn Motor Inn
#6 of 16 in Goulburn
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleased to offer all ground floor units with parking near your door, 1 minute off the Hume Highway on the south side of Goulburn and is situated next to Trapper's Bakery of Goulburn, with The Big Merino, Bunnings, Shell Service Centre, Subway, McDonalds situated nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bakehouse Motel

Address: 4 Sowerby St, Goulburn, New South Wales 2580, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Goulburn
Price Range: $85 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bakehouse Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Bakehouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Bakehouse Motel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bakehouse Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room at the back was quite and if you arrive early enough good parking near your room”
 of 5 bubbles grandg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Al rooms were good that I could see, there was no highway noise where we were.”
 of 5 bubbles StephG34, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just book all their rooms are great. If disabled call to book disabled friendly room as supply is limited”
 of 5 bubbles 854shellyt, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms are on the same level with easy access (no stairs).”
 of 5 bubbles I5640DImikeh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Buy a vanilla slice”
 of 5 bubbles slasher2016, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay