We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Motor Inn

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (26)

About

#3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Goulburn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Offering outstanding corporate and tourist accommodation, the Heritage Motor Inn Goulburn is located between Canberra and Sydney. Coming from Sydney, the Heritage is the first motel in the bustling regional centre of Goulburn. It offers a restaurant, free on-site parking and free Wi-Fi access. The licensed restaurant at the Heritage Motor Inn offers locally sourced seasonal produce when available. We believe in supporting local businesses and Australian Farmers. Room service breakfasts and packed lunches are available. Clients have a choice of standard or superior rooms in a range of configurations (King, Twin or Family). The air-conditioned guest rooms have a kitchenette with a bar fridge, toaster, microwave and tea/coffee making facilities. Amenities include electric blankets, iron and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Laundry facilities are free for guests to use. The property provides parking spaces for large vehicles like trailers, coaches and small trucks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
93Reviews
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 37
  • 8
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here overnight on a bus tour of 40 people. Our hosts, Kel and Glenda handled the influx of guests in a professional and friendly manner and made us all feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the meals were very nice. Highly recommend this motel
Read more
Response from HeritageGoulburn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed looking after such a friendly group and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
Read more
It doesn't really matter how good a room is if the walls are so paper thin that you hear EVERY word of the room next door. We managed to get one of those rooms, it was unbearably loud and the people next door talked till late. People smoke outside your room (ashtrays are bolted
Read more
Response from HeritageGoulburn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We have listened to your concerns about the noise and are working on improvements with noise insulation for rooms with connecting doors and rubber stoppers for the doors. We hope you will visit us again and check out the improvements.
Read more
Stayed here on way from Melbourne to Sydney. Rooms were great. Nice big comfy bed. Very clean & tidy. No problem with room at all & pretty great for a country motel. Stayed elsewhere in Goulburn before & this was definitely the best we've found. As we were very tired we decided
Read more
Response from HeritageGoulburn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are pleased that you liked our rooms. We are working hard to constantly improve them. Thank you for your feedback on the restaurant. Unfortunately we had a lot of room service orders on the night you stayed which delayed service in the restaurant. We have now changed our processes to give priority to restaurant orders. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
We stayed here for one night on our way to a family event in Newcastle. It was a welcome respite from the long drive to Newcastle from Melbourne. We chose to eat at the restaurant as we were tired. My husband’s meal was delicious, mine average. It was his birthday so a good
Read more
Response from HeritageGoulburn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for you review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Had an overnight stay here on our way through. Lovely rooms, nice and clean. Comfortable beds, beautiful hot shower and great communication as we were coming in late and had to collect the key from the night safe. 👍🏽
Read more
Response from HeritageGoulburn, Manager at Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you the the great review. See you next time you are in Goulburn.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGoulburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing