We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo

#12 of 30 Hotels in Dubbo
Certificate of Excellence
109 - 111 Wylandra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales NSW 2830, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome and a spacious weell equipped triple room. Owners were very considerate and helpful. Perfect base from which to visit the zoo and Dubbo gaol and enjoy Dubbo's attractions. Other family members needed larger rooms and these proved just as good.

Helpful?
Thank Cubtrack
New South Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Room was spacious and comfortable and the owners are very friendly. Easy distance to the zoo and quite easy to get in and out of town. Our room was towards the back so didn't have any issues with road noise. Plenty of parking but it can be a little tight if fully booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenno96
Telford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our arrival we met Susi and Andrew. The greeting we received was like we had been friends for a long time. The room and the service was second to none. Every time we drove in we were greeted with a smile and a wave. The only complaint I could give was the room service breakfast was way too much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Owners were lovely and very helpful. We had a 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen facilities. Bathroom was a good size and it was lovely to be able to spread out after motel rooms. Club was across the road and if you had children Macca's was next door. Quiet, spotless with room to move.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret O
Andrew and Susi M, Owner at Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, thanks for leaving a review for Akuna Motor Inn and that you had a great stay. Yes, if you're staying a few days, the apartments work really well, with space and facilities to make it that bit more comfortable. Hope you had a great trip home. Look forward to seeing you when you are next in Dubbo. Kind... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

It was indeed a pleasure that was made more so by Susi & Andrew's very personable generosity. We have found by experience that choosing unfamiliar motels is a bit of a "pig in a poke" these days and price is not always a good indicator. As hosts, you offer a bright personality, good value, quality and cleanliness and you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffoooooo
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My wife and I travel frequently with our work and were looking for a good motel in Dubbo on the way out of town to the south. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean and comfortable. Andrew and Susi made us feel so welcome when we checked in it felt like we had known them for years! This venue is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tery Y
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

One of a few places in Dubbo that could accommodate the configuration of adults and children. Rooms were great! What impressed me most was how lovely the owners, Andrew and Susi were. We had car trouble and some of our party had paid to feed the giraffes at the zoo. Andrew very kindly drove them to the zoo while my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caron S
Andrew and Susi M, Owner at Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time leave a review for Akuna Motor Inn Caron. Much appreciated. We are so pleased you had a good time here and at the zoo. It was no problem at all to drop some of your family down to the zoo and that the Giraffe feeding was a hit! We look forward to catching up with... More 

Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Andrew and Susi made us feel very welcome, so much so it felt like visiting family. The location is handy to the zoo and easy to find. The rooms are spacious clean and quiet. The price was competitive and plenty of parking. Free wifiThe guest laundry came in handy after several days on the road. I would not hesitate to... More 

Helpful?
Thank marinelover
AkunaDubbo, Owner at Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. We have just taken over the Akuna Motor Inn and as hosts, this is exactly how we aim and hope people staying with us will feel. Hope the trip is going well. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dubbo. Andrew and Susi More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff on booking, modern, clean and quiet rooms at a very reasonable price. Plenty of parking close to rooms. Great location, handy to the Zoo and restaurants down the road. Room configuration exactly what we needed for our young family. Will definitely be staying at the Akuna on future visits to Dubbo.

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
South Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

Wow. Arrived rather late on my road-trip and had not booked. No problem. When realising my room was at the front (I am a light sleeper) and asking if they would have a room away from the main road, I was given a room tucked away at the back. Pleasantly surprised when I entered. I am a budget traveler and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena50
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.7 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#8 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Dubbo
Ibis Budget Dubbo
#11 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
0.9 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Dubbo International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo

Address: 109 - 111 Wylandra Street, Dubbo, New South Wales NSW 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $102 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Akuna Motor Inn Dubbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akuna Hotel Dubbo
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dubbo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay