We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Rydalmere, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Reception on arrival was horrible. Felt like I was an inconvenience. Downside: Shower ran hot and cold with lousy pressure. I was frustrated with the poor temperature control. Upside: Room was very clean. Motel is located off the main road in a quiet part of town. Not likely to return.

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn K
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Roslyn K, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments regarding your stay. Firstly you were not an inconvenience. You seemed out of sorts when you arrived and more so when you were made aware that the American Express Card you used to book your accommodation with incurs a 3% surcharge and we gladly accepted a different card, not... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

The Blue Diamond is a well placed Motel, reasonably priced for Dubbo with well fitted out furnishings. Then why have I given it only three stars? Management attitude. We had three complaints, the hot water is spasmodic resulting in a good physical work out as you boil or freeze, the free internet, which is quite fast, does not work with... More 

Helpful?
Thank lloyd p
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

As a mid priced motel this is fine. Clean and comfortable but pretty dated rooms. Good central location with no street noise. I would probably stay again but for a few extra bucks there are some much better options in Dubbo.

Helpful?
Thank Mick C
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This hotel is close to the main street of Dubbo. It is very quiet. The owners are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are large, light and spacious. There is a decent bathroom but not much cupboard space if you want to hang things up. The car parking is tight if you have a big... More 

Helpful?
Thank 542Jane_R
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Best Western blue diamond motor inn, several times now. Being in a wheelchair this motel absolutely beats any other I have stayed in! That includes some of the 5* Sydney motels. Who do not know the difference between accessible and wheelchair accessible. The room is extremely Accessible, bed height is ideal, shower is easily accessible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

I don't normally review accommodation, as long as it's warm clean and dry I just move on, however this one was so bad I thought I would make the exception. The room was cold, the heating not great and the place was dated and not very clean. The bed had a electric blanket on but the plug could not go... More 

Helpful?
Thank urzila c
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay the night. Nice and clean and price is right. The beds are a bit hard and the rooms are nothing special but it does the job. The shower is nice and the place is clean and it is quite conveniently located.

Helpful?
Thank Caleb W
Glass House Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The Blue Diamond has large, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff - everything was good EXCEPT the shower was easily the worst that I've ever experienced. I was in Dubbo for a week with work and started each day pissed off about the shower. Misty inadequate volume that could not be adjusted to a comfortable temperature for more than 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trigger58
Blue D, Owner at BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Evan, Thankyou for taking the time to make comments about your stay at our Motel. I find your comments quite upsetting given that you have complained about the shower on multiple social media networks and made an untrue statement about "nobody has complained before". None of my staff said that. You made a statement to me on the last... More 

Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

The Blue Diamond is centrally located across from Dubbo's Victoria Park sporting complex. This makes it lovely and quiet which is a plus in a city where many of the motels are adjacent to the highway. Rooms are roomy, clean and well appointed, good shower and comfortable bed. Unlike other reviewers I found the service warm and welcoming with helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wirraburra
Jamberoo, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Best Western Blue Diamond Motor Inn This is an owner operated motel. The reception staff are very obliging, informative of the local area and friendly. The room was very clean, comfortable, quite. The motel is in a good location, 5 minute drive to the Western Plains Zoo, walking distance to the Bowling Club and RSL Club. This motel offers parking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimmyd3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bluegum Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Matilda Motor Inn
Matilda Motor Inn
#2 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Leisure Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
Dubbo RSL Club Motel
#13 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn

Address: 113 - 115 Wingewarra St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $107 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Diamond Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubbo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dubbo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay