We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dubbo Palms Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dubbo Palms Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

pleasant place, a little to much road noise with food outlets across the road. Shower needs a new rose as leaked water and the carpet needs a good clean,. Good bed and warm feel, would stay again for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Troy B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

con The room at first look was clean but after a double check and my dustmite allergy hits me inevitably leaving me restless I must say that saving hundred bucks is not compared to one night of discomfort. I need to say that I did not advise the staff of my allergy, but is not imply when you booked that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chintia Saved
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for alerting me to check our 'dusting'! I can't believe you had an issue. We absolutely know cleanliness is at the top of our priorities. I have had all rooms freshly painted (although 2 to go), flooring replaced and purchased all brand new beds! Not a cheap exercise. And so glad you found us friendly and appreciated our... More 

Hawkesbury, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great value. We had a king room which was clean & bed comfy. Yes it's a bit old but it has had a wee makeover with beds & bedding. Great location & the staff were helpful when helping us choose where to dine. Yes, there are other flashier hotels on the same road but The Palms didn't disappoint.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Fiona! We do try hard to give good service and because it is an older style property, we have to be clean. So new beds, all rooms freshly painted etc. And thanks for taking the time to write a review which may help other travelers choose The Dubbo palms Motel. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

worst place I've ever stayed! not recommended at all! Broken appliances which they couldn't fix and didn't really care about honestly! minus 5degrees, no working heater, with baby and 4year old!didn't even offer an extra blanket or different room.

Helpful?
Thank keshia w
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

We tried very hard to please this customer. Not surprised by this review. I had to call an A/C repairman the next day (at considerable expense), to 'un-do' the remote. I was asked 'if I can do anything for them' on check-out. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubbo hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here on our way to the Gold Coast and we're both pleased with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable and reasonably spacious. The motel is also walking distance to shops and restaurants!

Helpful?
Thank cs0065
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

It was lovely hosting you both! And thank you so much for this glowing review. Hope to see you again. Sylvia More 

Leeton, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Value for money in an older style motel. The room is spotlessly clean and large in size. Staff are only too helpful and nothing is a hassle for them. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and recommend others stay as well. Not sure what all the negative feedback is about... Well done and keep up the good work!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
dubbopalms, Manager at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a fantastic review. We pride our motel on high standards of clean and service. Its always our pleasure to be helpful, its something we enjoy doing. Anytime you visit we try to improve every-time. I'm really happy you loved staying with the Palms. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Shane. More 

Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed overnight for a business meeting. Found the staff friendly, room clean, brand new bathroom with great shower, lovely fluffy towels and comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and the RSL and other shops and facilities. Thanks for a great stay, will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
dubbopalms, Manager at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for such a great review. It is our pleasure to do the best we can for our guests. The motel is being transformed bit by bit and im happy you enjoyed one of our new bathrooms. I look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards SHANE More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

This motel is directly across the road from a range of fast food outlets, and an excellent Italian restaurant/takeaway. It is very well appointed with quality linen, comfortable bed, large bathroom. It has a large LCD screen with good terrestrial reception and a god range of Austar channels. It is in easy walking distance to the main Dubbo shopping area.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GCBusinessTraveller
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have excellent central Location and are continually working to improve/renovate our rooms such as new beds,TV's and linen. Currently we are painting the interior of all the rooms. Thankyou for letting us, and the traveling public, know how you feel about The Dubbo Palms Motel. Hope to see... More 

Walgett, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I stay here every fortnight when I take my son to soccer. It is neat and tidy, nothing is ever a problem for Shane, walk to eateries, close to everything. I do recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, no nonsense, easy going, laid back family motel. Easy access from the hwy, plenty of parking, good pool for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cairnmill
dubbopalms, Owner at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for your really valuable review. I'm sure it will help any traveler reading this to make the decision to book with us. See you next time! Sylvia More 

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Stopped for 2 nights on way from Central Queensland to Melbourne. It was in a very convenient spot and we were able to walk to dinner and breakfast and to Dubbo main shopping area and to Old Dubbo Gaol. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is on a main road but didn't find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anniemac83
dubbopalms, Manager at Dubbo Palms Motel, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us. The location is the best, walking distances to everything. Our staff do try there best to keep the motel very clean, We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our motel. Looking forward to your next visit. Shane More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubbo hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Gables Motel
Green Gables Motel
#7 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
Comfort Inn Dubbo City
#26 of 30 in Dubbo
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Dubbo
Quest Dubbo
#5 of 30 in Dubbo
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundowner Aberdeen Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Country Leisure Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Golden West Motor Inn
Golden West Motor Inn
#17 of 30 in Dubbo
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dubbo Palms Motel

Address: 35 Cobra St | (Mitchell Hwy), Dubbo, New South Wales 2830, Australia (Formerly Dubbo Palms Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Dubbo
Price Range: $90 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubbo Palms Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Dubbo Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay