We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Lodge Outback Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge Outback Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and were pleased with the place. Our room consisted of 1 single bed and 1 double bed. I travelled with my mother, and the room was the right size for us. The shower had good pressure and the bathroom, in general, was clean. The room also had a microwave, kettle, bar fridge and toaster,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our country hospitality and found our facilities suitable. Safe travels. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four nights at the Outback Lodge and we had a great time. The beds seemed to be extra big and very comfortable, even the singles, and it was in a very quiet part of Broken Hill. Despite this, it was an easy walk into the Argent St. shops precinct. Helene and staff were very friendly and helpful, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Great to hear you had an enjoyable time in Broken Hill and enjoyed the staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you with us for the days you were here. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for an overnight stop. Clean, bed very comfortable, quiet location. Welcoming lady at reception. Real milk in the fridge for coffee or tea. Great value for the price we paid. Shower was small and the air conditioner was noisy however I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jo L
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review. Great to hear that you found our facilities suitable and liked our 'real' milk. We do appreciate that. All the best. More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a Classic Queen room.Good price, comfortable bed,flat screen TV on the wall, hair dryer, hot and strong shower, good heating, microwave and toaster,free wifi, on site laundry and swimming pool.Delicious cooked breakfast and continental available. Christine is very friendly and helpful.Loved it and will stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sheila for your review. It is great to hear that we were able to attend to your travel needs and make it an enjoyable stay at the Lodge. All the best and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The online advertising for this motel looks really inviting BUT only if you get the best room. Our room was small, the 'ensuite' would not have passed a building inspection and it was NOTHING like the brochure. The upside? Not much but the towels are soft.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Marketing and online communication is something that is interpreted different by different people. We always say to our guest to check out the rooms before making their booking if they have specific concerns. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our towels. Safe travel. More 

Lake Macquarie
Level Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this motel while we explored Broken Hill. The bed was comfortable and facilities quite good. Our A/C was a bit problematic, too hot or not warm enough, no happy medium. Found it best to switch it off overnight. The door to the ensuite is only about 18" wide, so may be a problem for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ballantrae
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you found it value for money. I'll make sure cleaning issues are attended too. Safe travels. More 

Crescent Head, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

We had the family room which was in the main part of the building it is huge! Queen Bed, 2 singles, dining table, microwave, crockery, tea & coffee facilities! Bathroom is huge & everything was spotless! The decor of the lodge 1940's high ceilings! This lodge is situated close to the town centre! Chris the owner is lovely & only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz2440
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your descriptive review - we are glad to hear you had a good stay at the Lodge. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Our group found ourselves in the motel building, rather than the Lodge, for a recent overnight stay. Rooms are small, especially those with two beds. Tiny bathroom, which had a strong smell of drains. But the beds were very comfortable, which was all that mattered after a long drive.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review - I am glad that you found our beds comfortable. We are always more than happy to show guests before checking-in the different rooms that we have available so that they get a room that is suitable to their expectations. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome when we checked into our family room. Lots of space for a shared room. Beds a good size and comfortable. Microwave, kettle, fridge, cutlery and crockery provided. Huge bathroom (no bath). We were warned not to drink the water in Broken Hill generally, so it was great that they provided water cooler in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coffee_Cloud_Journey
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words - it was great to meet you all and to be of assistance. All the best with your future travels. More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

As a family of four we were very comfortable in the family room. Our room was in the main house which has beautiful character. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotless. There is tea making facilities, microwave and fridge.

Helpful?
Thank nomadsfromdownunder
Mrs_Christine, Manager at The Lodge Outback Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - great to hear that we lived up to your expectations and needs - Wishing you all the best. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.6 mi away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 16 in Broken Hill
5.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#4 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#11 of 16 in Broken Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Exchange Hotel
Royal Exchange Hotel
#7 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
Ibis Styles Broken Hill
#2 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Broken Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combine comfortable living with an exclusive outback experience and you have award wining The Lodge Outback Motel. This delightful place is in the secluded area of Broken Hill, offering a great place for you to escape from every day hassles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge Outback Motel

Address: 252 Mica Street, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range: $70 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge Outback Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your The Lodge Outback Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay