We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge Outback Motel

Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (24)
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Overview
252 Mica St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
99
126
53
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
126
53
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage room main building old house spa room poster bed filtered water family room an easy stroll toilet and shower cutlery and crockery comfortable room stayed here for one night small fridge historical building microwave oven lady at reception friendly reception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A pleasant place to spend a few days when in Broken Hill . Centrally located, friendly staff, a tidy quiet room. It has a small shower. There is microwave, small fridge and some cutlery and crockery for making own breakfast. It has WiFi

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank _robpet1249
Response from HeleneP597, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank - We are glad to read you enjoyed what we have on offer and came to visit Broken Hill. Safe Travels.

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Mitel with everything oh need, we love ed our one night stay. Great sleep in comfy bed, bathroom quite small but good for one night stay. Pool nice & clean. Hosts very friendly & lots of advice on local attractions & best to see...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Roving533295
Response from HeleneP597, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for your review. Yes we like to make sure visitor have a great experience of Broken Hill has on offer. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed October 27, 2018

The Lodge has it all! Charm, comfort, friendly reception, great breakfasts & location. Our Heritage room was delightful, the bed superb, excellent air conditioning and functional kitchenette. The modern ensuite was a welcome addition. The owner Helen couldn't have been more helpful. My wife &...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank trapperphil44
Response from HeleneP597, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you Philip for your detailed review, it is great to read you enjoyed what we have on offer. Also, it was a pleasure to meet you and your wife and converse about art, history and architecture. Thank you

Reviewed October 15, 2018

We were settled in by a helpful and friendly lady. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were a little surprised at the designation of 'Heritage Room' - we had been expecting something more 'heritage'. However, we have no complaints and would certainly recommend this...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Peter S
Response from HeleneP597, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality. We have a number of different rooms that are part of the main building some with more heritage features than others. With some many different types...More

Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

What lovely quaint motel this is, has everything you could want. The rooms are terrific, we had a heritage room, very lovely and well decorated to the theme of the main house. Has everything you could need, microwave, toaster, tea making facilities, you can easily...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Wendy O
Response from HeleneP597, Manager at The Lodge Outback MotelResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your detailed and lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, we love to chat with our guest and hear their stories. Safe Travels.

View more reviews
About
Description
The Lodge Outback Motel located in the famous mining town of Broken Hill. Located in a ‘historic’ building seen to have a significant heritage value to Broken Hill with its architecture and social history. Owned More by a ‘sister, brother and partner team’ the Lodge offers a number of accommodation services and cultural experiences to their visitors. Their latest innovation is the launch of a gallery, giving opportunities to local artist to sell their work to the traveling public. They make every effort to give guests a happy experience, ensuring they will stay again on their next visit to Broken Hill. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
$75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
22
Price range
$75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Photos
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Charles Rasp Motor Inn & Cottages
50 reviews
.20 miles away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
127 reviews
.26 miles away
Broken Hill Oasis Motor Inn
38 reviews
.32 miles away
Royal Exchange Hotel
163 reviews
.41 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 65 nearby restaurants
The Silly Goat
570 reviews
.43 miles away
The Palace Hotel Restaurant
485 reviews
.45 miles away
Alfrescos Cafe
443 reviews
.45 miles away
Gloria Jeans Broken Hill
74 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 41 nearby attractions
Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
531 reviews
.47 miles away
Broken Hill Regional Art Gallery
131 reviews
.45 miles away
Sulphide Street Railway & Historical Museum
175 reviews
.36 miles away
Broken Hill Miner's Memorial
514 reviews
.69 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lodge Outback Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms in the original building are the pick."
trapperphil44
Oct 27, 2018
Read review
"Avoid the rooms outside the main building."
BoxaFreek
Oct 3, 2018
Read review
"Every room would be okay"
JudeNorthernNSW_
Aug 10, 2018
Read review
"If you want an olde worlds experience, ask for a room in the main residence."
polly501
Jun 19, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing