We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daydream Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daydream Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Daydream Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Forbes, Australia
Reviewed February 17, 2016

excellent value for money. friendly owners clean and comfortable. close to main street and shops., nice central location. Very quiet location. great information from owners on sights to see and what is on in Broken Hill

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bksteffen
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Daydream Motel. It's pleasing to see you enjoyed our clean and comfortable budget accommodation. We have a great position on the main street in a very quiet location but just a short stroll to restaurants, cafes, clubs and some attractions. We're always very happy to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my sojourn in Broken Hill because I stayed in Daydream Motel. The accomodation was cosy and very reasonably priced. The place was near CBD and eateries. Thanks to John for advising me hiring a car which I did. The place was close to railway station and it was not difficult for me to walk on the day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prosenjitbasu
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

It's pleasing to see you enjoyed our clean and comfortable budget accommodation in such a great location on the main street of Broken Hill. Hopefully we'll see you again some time. All the best, John

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 14, 2015

We did a walk-in here for $95 for a double. There are little country motels that try really hard. And then there is a place like this that seems to be attempting to take budget, bare-bones and basic to an art form. In a small room we had a small flat-screen TV with a small bathroom with hard toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyClover
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We aim to provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation. Given we have many, many return guests to a business run by the same family for over 26 years we believe we are successful in this. In order to keep our rates as low as...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Rooms were large and well equipped. Service was friendly and helpful. Location was a convenient short walk into the main local shopping and eating area. Excellent value for money. Although fairly busy, I found the place quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dzilber13
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. As you've stated we have a very convenient location on the main street, just a short stroll to cafes, clubs and restaurant. Despite our closeness to town centre we have a very quiet motel environment which allows you a peaceful stay. Our staff are...

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed October 25, 2015

If it's space and privacy you're after try the one bedroom cottage. You will have a large living area, separate dining area, large bedroom, spacious bathroom, a study and a massive kitchen. All on your own block with a private courtyard. The staff are friendly and happy to answer any questions about the local and surrounding areas. We will happily...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathbryant77
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. As well as 16 motel rooms we also have two cottages; the heritage Daydream Cottage and the spacious Argent Court Cottage. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay in the Argent Court Cottage. Both cottages are ideal for longer stays as you...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Daydream motel, l slept very well on the bed, it is not that for from the railway station, close to all services, within a say 2km radius is the Coles & woolworths shopping centres, the Main Street, we had meals in Democratic club, the Palace hotel & a Chinese meal. We used the BBQ at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dest1938
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay in Broken Hill and enjoyed the services and facilities we provide. Best regards, John

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Nice little motel, clean rooms, hot water, comfy bed. I certainly didn't have any complaints. The staff were friendly when I checked in, there was plenty of spaces to park and it was a quick walk up the main street for anything I needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccaevans
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write some words about your stay at the Daydream Motel. What you've written is exactly what we're about: clean rooms, comfy bed, friendly staff, easy parking and convenient to the centre of town. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best, John

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 5, 2015

our stay was awesome..very clean rooms great breakfast good hosts we recommend this hotel to anyone the bed was very comfortable the room was cleaned daily was a very quiet and convenient location walking distance to all shops and parks close to shopping centre

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q4850PKheatherc
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. You've given us a top rating for clean rooms, great breakfasts, good hosts and convenient and quiet location. What else could anyone ask for? This is what we aim to provide and I'm glad you had an awesome experience here. All the best, John

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 1, 2015

Although it has been refurbished it shows its age and is a small room. Parking is based on first in with narrow spaces that may not be close to your room There's a wonky floorboard at bathroom entrance. Noisy air conditioner

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripper863
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Daydream Motel. We provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation which, if you check other reviews, we do successfully. Whilst some our rooms wouldn't be considered large there are more expensive motels in town whose rooms have a similar floor area. We haven't allocated particular car parks...

Reviewed September 23, 2015

Reasonably priced with helpful staff at reception giving hints on places to eat etc. Decor is a little dated, but the room was clean and tidy. Plenty of parking onsite and the motel is within walking distance of the main street and pubs and clubs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
DaydreamMotel, Manager at Daydream Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Daydream Motel. You've hit the nail on the head with what you've written. We provide clean and comfortable budget accommodation and have a great location on the main street. We're a couple of blocks back from centre of town which allows you to stroll to cafes, clubs, hotels...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Broken Hill hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Crystal
Comfort Inn Crystal
#10 of 17 in Broken Hill
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Earth Motel
Red Earth Motel
#1 of 17 in Broken Hill
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial Fine Accommodation
Imperial Fine Accommodation
#3 of 17 in Broken Hill
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Exchange Hotel
Royal Exchange Hotel
#6 of 17 in Broken Hill
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge Outback Motel
The Lodge Outback Motel
#5 of 17 in Broken Hill
240 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Silver Haven Motor Inn
The Silver Haven Motor Inn
#9 of 17 in Broken Hill
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affiliated to the Budget motel chain, the Daydream Motel comprises 16 ground level motel rooms, as well as the Daydream and Argent Court Cottages. Double, single, twin, triple and family accommodation is available. Reasonably priced continental or cooked breakfasts are available for order and will be delivered to your room. Our onsite launderette is available for guest's use and ironing facilities will be provided on request. WiFi is available at no cost. Reception staff can provide you with information on local attractions and eateries and will also arrange any tours with our local suppliers. Both the heritage Daydream and light and spacious Argent Court Cottages offer fully self contained, air conditioned accommodation with digital flat screen televisions in the lounge rooms, separate dining areas, outdoor courtyards and use of the motel's laundering facilities. The cottages are a perfect base for the tourist who wishes to experience the splendour of the outback or the corporate client who requires comfortable home-like accommodation whilst in town on business. Conveniently located on the corner of Kaolin and Argent Streets (Broken Hill's main street), guests of the motel and cottages enjoy a peaceful setting away from the traffic noise but still only a short stroll to the CBD, bus & train stations and Broken Hill's favourite clubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daydream Motel

Address: 77 Argent St | (Reception entry on Kaolin Street), Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Broken Hill
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daydream Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Daydream Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Broken Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Daydream Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clean, easy walk to town”
  • The room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles adrian_y2610, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Clean but very basic digs”
 of 5 bubbles cray194, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles mh4104, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
“Nothing comes to mind”
 of 5 bubbles Smeester, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“Make sure to check the management provides the correct Wi-Fi password as I was given two incorrect passwords and couldn't connect.”
 of 5 bubbles Imsime, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question