We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a last minute booking at the end of a week of travelling, we got a King Suite down the back. The room was very roomy and the bathroom and amenities new and modern. The shower was the big winner, a ceiling hung rain head in a spacious stall with nice hot water really mad a difference after 13... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2016Trevor
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, our 4.5* rooms are very popular for all the reasons you mentioned. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

always tricky driving into unfamiliar territory wondering where to stay that is both clean and comfortable. The Bathurst was a good choice. After a long drive, we welcomed the room and service. Good location to supermarket and restaurants if needed, but most of all just somewhere quiet and comfortable to rest after a long drive. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us & glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again. More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked in for 2 x nights stay and were really pleased with the initial look of the place. reception was bright, clean and warm and Betty was very friendly and welcoming. The room was great, really large, spotlessly clean and well set out. The shower is amazing, hot and fantastic water pressure. Continental breakfast was included and was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikekrts
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as, we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again when in bathurst More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was great... everything you needed to start the day. Great shower. Pretty quiet location. Not much traffic noise. Walking distance to pubs, clubs & supermarket. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya W
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tanya, thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of your stay. Hope to see you again More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the fully self contained 2 bedroom townhouse which was comfortable and clean and warm. The bed was cosy and everything was provided in the full kitchen. Would definitely stay again when visiting Bathurst.

Helpful?
Thank sou45
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Heritage Cottage. We will pass your comments on to the team More 

mudgee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was warm and clean, check in was friendly and quick, free Breakfast was a benefit, This motel is close to town and the RSL club, within walking distance to the center of Bathurst town , cafes and restaurants, parking off road. free wi fi as well.

Helpful?
Thank andrew w
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We moved here from another motel in Bathurst after my sister was unexpectedly hospitalised in Bathurst and we needed somewhere comfortable, close to the hospital (2 min drive away) and town as my partner and I literally had no idea when we were going to be able to return home. Right from my initial call, the manager Margaret was understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaeri
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we are only too happy to be able to help out in difficult situations, not only for our guests planned trips More 

Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good rooms, although disappointed that a microwave is not available nor a toaster. For a frequent traveller with early starts, the breakfast time starting at 7am is not early enough. Foxtel is advertised but was not in my room.

Helpful?
Thank Fencesitter63
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. If we are aware that guests need to leave before 7am we do offer a night tray, Foxtel is available in all rooms, it is a matter of following the procedures in the room compendiums. Sorry you did not contact our relief managers at reception as they could have sorted this for... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this motel last Saturday night. It was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. Our room was very clean, warm and quiet. I found the bed to be quite hard. The free breakfast was extremely ordinary, I wouldn't bother next time. The staff were pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank motherinlawSydney
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry our complimentary selection of toasts & spreads, fruits, yoghurts, juices, teas & coffees did not meet expectations. Pleased you found the room comfortable. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I had had some awful experiences in motels before I stayed at this one. Thank goodness I did. You notice immediately it's very extremely well maintained and welcoming. My room was very spacious, scrupulously clean and had everything I needed for a really comfortable stay. It was such a relief to not be in an outdated, dirty establishment that charges... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna C
Betty C, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
2.3 mi away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn is the newest Motel in the Bathurst CBD. There are 50 Rooms with 2 different Star Ratings. 17 New Rooms Independently rated 4 1/2 Star & 30 Rooms rated 4 Star. Best rooms in Bathurst. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 102 Stewart St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range: $114 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heritage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Family Hotel in Bathurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay