We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 626: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Thanks Ridges for a great stay. I booked very late and was offered the three bed apartment. The rooms were very large and accessed a common balcony over looking the track and near by farming land. Try a walk around Mt Panorama first thing in the morning. Sunrise from the top of the mountain is very rewarding

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozelletraveller
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was lovely. the large three bedroom suuite fitted us all well. I found the kitchen was not as equipped as it could have beeen. Missing utensils made cooking a little difficult. We also had to order dishashing liquid, dishwash powder nad tissues. the long hot coridor made getting to the elevators a sweaty experience. your staff were lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Kathy M, Thank you for your review, I have past this on the our team & we will look into this. I am glad to read that enjoyed the pool & restaurant. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Kind Regards, Shawn

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay at the rydges was first class. Beautiful, spacious room with well appointed kitchen and spa. Perfect for a family. Staff were lovely and the amenities were immaculate! Will definitely be staying here again if we visit Bathurst in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmatthews2016
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear jmatthews2016, Great to read that you enjoyed your stay, we will forward to welcoming you back the next time you come to Bathurst. Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding in Bathurst. Stayed in the 3 bedroom penthouse apartment. Rooms were huge with a spa bath in the en suite. Overall a fantastic experience. The staff were fantastic and well presented even when under pressure in the dining room Sunday morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear wayne m, Pleasing to read that you had a great time at the wedding & also staying in one of our penthouse suites. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the team! Cheers, Shawn

sydney
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this is the second time i have stayed here,booking on hotels combined.so can only blame myself for choosing the room.must have chosen a studio i guess,which put us on the first floor.as soon as you have to walk down the stairs you see it was not a good choice.room had a stale smell,was clean but not really the view one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zinzan66
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear zinzan66, May I suggest you signing up to our PGR (priority guest rewards program), this will give you 10% of best available rooms rates & 20% discount when dinning in the restaurant along with several other benefits when you book directly on rydges.com . Also when booking, book a studio king or deluxe spa suite & not a studio...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Was really surprised at how modern the room was - in addition to being spacious and super clean. We had a studio room which had kitchen facilities - which we didn't use, but had we spent more time there, it had everything we would have needed to cook or own breakfast or dinner. The front desk staff were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janew580
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear janew580, Thanks for your review, its great to read that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Cheers Shawn

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked in online as per email communications to save time prior to attending. Received an email to say check in with photo ID, received an SMS for room number so expected a slick process as all of this was allotted well in advance of arrival. Arrived and gave ID. Then asked for Credit Card (which had already been provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJR1970
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for your review, pls let me apologise for the unpleasant smell in your room when checking. Unfortunately over the past couple of weeks we have had the odd room come up with an unpleasant smell & unfortunately this sometimes happen after the room has been inspected by our Housekeeping Manager/Supervisors. As you can appreciate we...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at Rydges Mount Panorama on a regular basis both for business & pleasure. The service & staff are always helpful and often go out of their way to make my stay one to remember. The buffet breakfast is definitely worth the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Rob A, Thanks for you review, its great to hear you enjoying staying with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Regards, Shawn

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just come from the Rydges Sydney Airport and were expecting the same quality but unfortunately it is just not at this hotel. So some of the negatives for us were: - Bathroom is quite small, with the shower over the bath. My husband is quite tall so he was literally hitting his head on the ceiling. Also this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VossyJ
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear VossyJ, Thank you so much for your review, Overall is does sound like you had an enjoyable stay apart from your concerns with the Bath/Shower. May I recommend the next time you stay that you book a deluxe spa suite (normally around $30 more per night) as these rooms have a separate walk in shower with plenty of extra...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just had our second visit to rydges mount panorama what a great location as always on arrival the staff were more than helpful they could not to enough to help us. Our room was clean tidy. And of course great views of the great track .we will definitely return to rydges mount panorama again.our taxi ride to the centeal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
ShawnP01, General Manager at Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you for your review, it's great to read that you enjoyed stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind Regards, Shawn

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
244 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
2.2 mi away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#7 of 11 in Bathurst
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Bathurst
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst

Address: 1 Conrod Straight | Mount Panorama, Bathurst, New South Wales 2796, Australia (Formerly Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate Mount Panorama Bathurst Hotel Bathurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bathurst
#3 Business Hotel in Bathurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The deluxe studio had all the amenities of home! Perfect for a family who doesn't want to venture out to eat.”
 of 5 bubbles jmatthews2016, 3 days ago | Read review
“Stunning views of either the racetrack or the town - just request which you would prefer”
 of 5 bubbles VossyJ, 6 days ago | Read review
“Inspect the rooms before you pay, make sure that it is clean!”
  • Condition of the spa bath on entry
  • The clean spa bath...not
 of 5 bubbles Needaholiday4me, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pay a little more for a deluxe room (overlooking Mt Panorama )”
 of 5 bubbles spikeoscar, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“all rooms are good with views over the track but the higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpR790RZ, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay