We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coachhouse Marina Resort

Save
Share
49 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View Deal
Agoda.com
$70
View Deal
Expedia.com
$69
View Deal
Hotels.com$69
CheapTickets$69
Travelocity$69
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Batemans Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coachhouse Marina Resort, Batemans Bay is a beautiful resort style property overlooking the ocean & lagoon. The resort offers a range of luxury villas to suit singles, couples, families & groups. For people looking for extra luxury, the resort also have available a range of waterfront view & spa villas. With a 20-metre swimming pool, full sized tennis court, kids playground, laundry facilities, games room & with only a 10 minute walk to Corrigans swimming beach and the boat ramp, the resort has something to offer everyone. Directly opposite the resort is a championship 27-hole golf course and it is a 15 minute walk with waterside views from the resort to the centre of Batemans Bay. The Coachhouse Marina Resort evening restaurant is situated in the centre of the resort. Also available are multiple function rooms & venues including a large onsite marquee, accommodating to the requirements of small or large conferences, groups, events, celebrations and weddings. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Resort. The Coachhouse Marina Resort is perfectly located in Batemans Bay on the South Coast of NSW which is only a 3.5 hour drive from Sydney, 2 hour drive from Canberra or a 20 minute drive from Moruya airport with has daily flights to or from Sydney and Melbourne International Airports.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Game room
Tennis court
Fishing
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
328Reviews1Q+A90Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 137
  • 54
  • 19
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sonia pinter wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Had a lovely stay at the Coachhouse 2 weekends ago such a great resort, so great that we are back this weekend to enjoy more of the welcoming villas and staff. A must stay when going to Batemans Bay. I can’t wait to stay for a longer period 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Koraju wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
I was pretty disappointed. Walked in the cabin and all you could smell is a dead mice....obviously stuck somewhere. Went to open windows and curtains fell down, flyscreens fell out and no winders on the windows so hard to open. Toilet wouldn’t automatically fill up with water, had to fiddle with the flush button every time to get it working. Taps in shower kept falling off. Shower door wouldn’t close properly, dangerous for our son.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CoachhouseMarina, General Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. It's very disheartening to hear knowing how hard we've worked over the past couple of months on Villa maintenance. It was also very surprising, as the feedback received from guests over the June long weekend was pretty amazing and constructive, as well as having no record from the staff on site that weekend, of any such concerns. If you could please email us here at bookings@coachhouse.com.au with your details and Villa in which you stayed so we can follow up, would be much appreciated. Thank you
Read more
John d wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions32 helpful votes
My wife & I have been wanting to support the Sth Coast of NSW since the devastation of the bush fires over summer. So on 14 Mar we booked three nights at the Coachhouse Marina from 3 April with the intention of two days at Mogo Zoo, and another two Nights at the Huskisson Hotel, spread the wealth as it were. I am now advised by my GP that in relation to the Coronavirus issue I am high risk, to self isolate, avoid unnecessary contact, in line really with the broader guidelines from the Prime Minister recently about unnecessary travel, but more so in my case. The cancellation of the Huskisson Hotel was straightforward with no financial implication. The cancellation with the Coachhouse on the otherhand has proven disappointing. It was not our intention obviously to be cancelling 4 days after booking, I was not expecting to be told by my doctor that I was high risk and to avoid unnecessary contact. Not only has the Manager of the Coachhouse refused to waive the cancellation fee of $49, Coachhouse has let it slip that they have charged me $50 because the fee has gone up...within 4 days of booking! I get that the Sth Coast is struggling from the fires, I was wanting to support them, but I feel that the circumstances for cancelling are exceptional, the fee itself is exorbitant in the first place, but to then round it up in their favor is just a little bit sneaky. I have now asked by email 3 times about details of the refund, and three times ignored. There are lots of regions around NSW that need support at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoachhouseMarina, General Manager at Coachhouse Marina Resort
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Good afternoon John. I understand your concerns however, at the time of cancellation, travel was not restricted and our standard cancellation policy was applied. There was also no mention of your GP advice etc... until after several emails between yourself and the resort had taken place. This unfortunately was mentioned in the last instance. Had we been advised from the beginning, that you were classed as high risk to travel hence this being your reason for cancelling, there would have been no hesitation in providing you with a full refund. At no point were your emails being ignored and the resort followed correct procedure based on the information we were provided with, from the beginning. It's unfortunate that 2020 has proven to be a very difficult year for so many regions, industries and people and we at the Coachhouse hope to see everyone come back from it, stronger than ever.
Read more
DDonhmeth wrote a review Mar 2020
Shoalhaven 7 contributions
We arrived for a weekend, bed spreads had what appeared to blood stains on them, blankets also stained/dirty. Whole unit on a slope, carpet well past it’s used by date, very dirty /stained vinyl floor disgustingly discoloured. Complained about bedding, clean ones left on lounge, no offer to take dirty ones, just left in corner. We could not find other accomodation in area due to major event in area. So had to stay for the length of booking unfortunately Yes it was old and out dated but no reason for dirty , uncleaned bedding. Carpets a5 least could of been cleaned Grounds are old and appear to not be maintained also
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay , the standards are backpackers not a family weekend
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bernie wrote a review Feb 2020
Wodonga, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
The cabin accommodation, whilst being absolutely fine, is about ready for an upgrade. The venue itself is in a great location, has plenty of amenities and things to do, and was very easy to find being on one of the major roads in and out of Batemans Bay. The villas are well away from the entry road though, so noise was no issue at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coachhouse marina hotel batemans bay
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEurobodallaBatemans Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coachhouse Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Batemans Bay Mini Golf (1.2 miles), Eurobodalla Regional Botanic Gardens (2.0 miles), and Birdland Animal Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sandbar, Kohlis Waterfront Indian Restaurant, and Sam's Pizzeria on the waterfront.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Coachhouse Marina Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Batemans Bay.
Does Coachhouse Marina Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coachhouse Marina Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Does Coachhouse Marina Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.