We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Batemans Bay Marina Resort

Save
Share
49 Beach Rd, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536 Australia
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (164)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Batemans Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Batemans Bay Marina Resort (Formerly Coachhouse Marina Resort) is a beautiful resort style property overlooking the ocean & a tidal lagoon. The resort offers a range of luxury villas to suit singles, couples, families & groups. For people looking for extra luxury, the resort also have available a range of waterfront view & spa villas. With a 20-metre swimming pool, full sized tennis court, kids playground, laundry facilities, games room & with only a 10 minute walk to Corrigans swimming beach and the boat ramp, the resort has something to offer everyone. Directly opposite the resort is a championship 27-hole golf course and it is a 15 minute walk with waterside views from the resort to the centre of Batemans Bay. The Batemans Bay Marina Resort evening restaurant is situated in the centre of the resort. Also available are multiple function rooms & venues including a large onsite marquee, accommodating to the requirements of small or large conferences, groups, events and celebrations. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the Resort. Batemans Bay Marina Resort is perfectly located in Batemans Bay on the South Coast of NSW which is only a 3.5 hour drive from Sydney, 2 hour drive from Canberra or a 20 minute drive from Moruya airport with has daily flights to or from Sydney and Melbourne International Airports.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Game room
Tennis court
Fishing
Table tennis
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
330Reviews1Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 137
  • 55
  • 19
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lisa g wrote a review Sep 2020
Liverpool, Australia331 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Well with year been like it is we needed to get away , so we took my mum 80 my husband and myself to a place we love . Booked the perfect accommodation that suit us 147 but sadly another there was a mixup been old owns and new owns also they are updating painting and fixing up the apartments which is great . So Donna and Mick did the best to give us good accommodation which is very hard for my mum . Ken and I loved 167 it suited us nicely we had a beautiful spa in the bathroom, a gorgeous balcony upstairs with excellent views so relaxing large room , a second room upstairs with its own bathroom so ideal to share with friends or family. Downstairs had two single beds with its own bathroom and another gorgeous veranda with bbq and tables and chairs to enjoy the view and sit relax chill out . Fully equipped kitchen so bring what you need to be fully self container or enjoy the most lovely eating spot we enjoyed stingrays on this trip . Good value I don't know the cost of accommodation we stay in but the one we where supposed is great value at $687 for three for three people which is so worth we think .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: 147 suits older people, 167 is suited for younger people
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Giri, General Manager at Batemans Bay Marina Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay here at Batemans Bay Marina Resort and pointing out all the fantastic features of our Island View Villas & the assistance provided by our lovely Donna and Mick. The Lagoon View in which you normally occupy now have a fresh coat of paint and new flooring throughout, ready for your next stay. See you soon.
Read more
lizzy k wrote a review Sep 2020
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
It was called the Coachman, Loved the location as it was right by the bay. My concerns were that the cabins did not have any security screens anywhere around the cabin, non on the windows and non at the doors so we could not enjoy the breeze if we wanted the doors or windows opened. We had to keep everything closed, the weather was beautiful but could not enjoy it with no door or window screens, also one of the sliding doors would not lock. The bathroom had an over the bath shower which was difficult for my sister with a disability to use as she could not climb in or out of the shower. I would love to come back but the security is my main concerns. I hope the manager would take this review seriously and look at placing screens throughout the cabins.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Giri, General Manager at Batemans Bay Marina Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for providing a review from your recent stay and am more than happy to take a look at your concerns. With 89 Villas on site, we do have an extensive range and maybe another category would have been more suited to your sisters needs as there are five categories that provide a walk in shower within the Villa, as opposed to stepping into a toddler bath style shower. Due to the design of the Villas, a fly screen door is not suitable for installation on many, however fly screens on the windows are generally there so would love if you could email us at bookings@bbresort.com.au and advise which Villa you occupied, so I can follow up. Thank you
Read more
Sonia pinter wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Had a lovely stay at the Coachhouse 2 weekends ago such a great resort, so great that we are back this weekend to enjoy more of the welcoming villas and staff. A must stay when going to Batemans Bay. I can’t wait to stay for a longer period 😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Koraju wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions6 helpful votes
I was pretty disappointed. Walked in the cabin and all you could smell is a dead mice....obviously stuck somewhere. Went to open windows and curtains fell down, flyscreens fell out and no winders on the windows so hard to open. Toilet wouldn’t automatically fill up with water, had to fiddle with the flush button every time to get it working. Taps in shower kept falling off. Shower door wouldn’t close properly, dangerous for our son.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CoachhouseMarina, General Manager at Batemans Bay Marina Resort
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. It's very disheartening to hear knowing how hard we've worked over the past couple of months on Villa maintenance. It was also very surprising, as the feedback received from guests over the June long weekend was pretty amazing and constructive, as well as having no record from the staff on site that weekend, of any such concerns. If you could please email us here at bookings@coachhouse.com.au with your details and Villa in which you stayed so we can follow up, would be much appreciated. Thank you
Read more
John d wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions32 helpful votes
My wife & I have been wanting to support the Sth Coast of NSW since the devastation of the bush fires over summer. So on 14 Mar we booked three nights at the Coachhouse Marina from 3 April with the intention of two days at Mogo Zoo, and another two Nights at the Huskisson Hotel, spread the wealth as it were. I am now advised by my GP that in relation to the Coronavirus issue I am high risk, to self isolate, avoid unnecessary contact, in line really with the broader guidelines from the Prime Minister recently about unnecessary travel, but more so in my case. The cancellation of the Huskisson Hotel was straightforward with no financial implication. The cancellation with the Coachhouse on the otherhand has proven disappointing. It was not our intention obviously to be cancelling 4 days after booking, I was not expecting to be told by my doctor that I was high risk and to avoid unnecessary contact. Not only has the Manager of the Coachhouse refused to waive the cancellation fee of $49, Coachhouse has let it slip that they have charged me $50 because the fee has gone up...within 4 days of booking! I get that the Sth Coast is struggling from the fires, I was wanting to support them, but I feel that the circumstances for cancelling are exceptional, the fee itself is exorbitant in the first place, but to then round it up in their favor is just a little bit sneaky. I have now asked by email 3 times about details of the refund, and three times ignored. There are lots of regions around NSW that need support at the moment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CoachhouseMarina, General Manager at Batemans Bay Marina Resort
Responded Jun 11, 2020
Good afternoon John. I understand your concerns however, at the time of cancellation, travel was not restricted and our standard cancellation policy was applied. There was also no mention of your GP advice etc... until after several emails between yourself and the resort had taken place. This unfortunately was mentioned in the last instance. Had we been advised from the beginning, that you were classed as high risk to travel hence this being your reason for cancelling, there would have been no hesitation in providing you with a full refund. At no point were your emails being ignored and the resort followed correct procedure based on the information we were provided with, from the beginning. It's unfortunate that 2020 has proven to be a very difficult year for so many regions, industries and people and we at the Coachhouse hope to see everyone come back from it, stronger than ever.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coachhouse marina hotel batemans bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Coachhouse Marina Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEurobodallaBatemans Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Batemans Bay Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Batemans Bay Mini Golf (1.2 miles), Eurobodalla Regional Botanic Gardens (2.0 miles), and Birdland Animal Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Sandbar, Kohlis Waterfront Indian Restaurant, and Sam's Pizzeria on the waterfront.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Batemans Bay Marina Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Batemans Bay.
Does Batemans Bay Marina Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Batemans Bay Marina Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.
Does Batemans Bay Marina Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.