We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible14%
Jan 7, 2018
“country side pleasant”
Jun 26, 2017
“Cheap budget accommodation”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
18
11
6
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
11
6
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The Hotel staff man was very friendly and told us how to get to the centre of Armidale because the hotel location is not in the middle of the town. It should take about 10-15 mins drive to get to the heart of the town....More

Thank taigar13
Response from Acacia301, Owner at Acacia Motor InnResponded January 8, 2018

thank you for your kind comments

Reviewed June 26, 2017

Room was clean, but bathroom had unpleasant drain smell. The manager was astonishingly rude and unhelpful, unbelievable for someone running a business in hospitality. Would not recommend this motel unless you are desperate.

Thank sassysaffy47
Response from Acacia301, Owner at Acacia Motor InnResponded June 28, 2017

I'm sorry but have you got the right motel Acacia Motor Inn Armidale because we have things in the drains to stop smells and I cant remember any one having a go at me

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Unfortunately we chose to stay here for a weekend in Armidale - what a mistake that was! We found the owner/manager very rude and uninviting, making our stay very uncomfortable. We had rung a month earlier to ask for a two hour earlier check in...More

1  Thank bhd33
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Rang 24 hours prior to advise I needed to cancel a booking due to sudden ill health. Phone was answered by THE rudest woman in a customer service role I've ever heard. So I won't do the right thing and actually cancel so someone else...More

2  Thank Holly J
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy and the bedding was good, but the Queen bed was very uncomfortable. It was so hard that my back had enough by about 2am, so not much sleep was had. Very close quarters for four of us, but all we...More

Thank 64Kirk
Response from Acacia301, Owner at Acacia Motor InnResponded October 3, 2016

I don,t follow you as you said the bed was good and than on the other hand you say the bed was,nt seeing all of my beds have mattress toppers I can't see you being uncomfortable we are in Armidale thanks

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Armidale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (25)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acacia Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Never book here"
Read review
"Any room as this motel seems to be located in a quite area"
Read review
"Have a criteria and ask questions based on it. Check the room before booking."
Read review
"Ask the manager to check if you have parked your car to his liking so he doesn't get upset."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing