We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/28
Agoda.com
$131
$119
View Deal
SAVE $12
Expedia.com
$129
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/29
Orbitz.com$129
Travelocity$129
ZenHotels.com$131
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
160Reviews
101Photos
0Q+A
32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 37
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
On the web, this looked to be a terrific location for dinner, bed and breakfast - a lovely and historic old house in a beautiful setting. We arrived to a low key welcome and settled into our blue room with brass bed (including a brass knob about to fall off). After a walk
Read more
Response from KBLevy, Manager at Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gwendy0 Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your night in Armidale and for taking the time to give your feedback on your stay with us. Your description of the service you recieved while staying here is certainly not our usual standard and I apologise for the lack of attention to detail you got from staff. I understand that it would have been more enjoyable to have a drink before dinner, and certainly to have been served it before your food came out from the kitchen. I will ensure that training is done again including communication between wait staff and the chef to ensure that timings are spot on. thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am so pleased however that you enjoyed your food and i hope you enjoyed your drinks as well. The incident with the bed side lamps absolutely should have been resolved for you and I am ever so sorry that it was not handled in the best of manners. The lamps are in fine working order, as long as not too high wattage bulbs are put in (otherwise they do blow), and the staff should have known this, and at least have checked that they were working prior to your arrival let alone fixed the issue for you when you notified them. I will ensure that further training is done with our front of house staff and apologise to you for the shortfall in service here and hope it did not cause you too much inconvenience. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Armidale as I and our other guests do usually regard our guesthouse and its staff as exceptional. Thank you again Kimberley and the Petersons team
Read more
+2
Popular by reputation there was a function on when we called in for coffee. Beautiful grounds and buildings, we look forward to calling in again - just check out the website to see what they offer. A real gem in the area.
Read more
Response from KBLevy, Manager at Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Paul W Thank you for taking the time to visit us here at Petersons in Armidale and for leaving your review on your experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the stunning property we have here and would love to welcome you back any time! All the best Kimberley and the Petersons team
Read more
We had our wedding at Petersons in Decemer 2018. It was fantastic! The food was excellent, the accommodation super and the venue just stunning! The help, support and service we received from Petersons cannot be beaten! The wedding coordinator, Kimberley, was so easy to work
Read more
Response from KBLevy, Manager at Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Responded Feb 12, 2019
Dear Suzanne and Chris Thank you so much for your incredibly kind words! What a lovely review for us to read. I am so thrilled you had an amazing wedding day, it was so lovely working with you both to help create your perfect day. Hopefully we will see you for anniversary celebrations, if not before! All the best to you both, Warm regards Kimberley and the Petersons Team
Read more
We stayed at Petersons on our way to Sydney and it exceeded all of our expectations. Wonderful setting in the middle of the winery and property. The house itself is stunning - the Great Hall in particular. We couldn't believe the size of the room and the bathroom was
Read more
Response from KBLevy, Manager at Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Responded Feb 9, 2019
Dear amazonmc Thank you so much for your lovely review - it is wonderful to hear your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and appreciate that you would recommend us! We hope to welcome you back again soon Warm Regards Kimberley and the Petersons Team
Read more
We visited for the night just before Christmas. They were tidying up the entrance hall from a wedding the previous afternoon when we arrived around 1pm but did apologise for this and gave us a complimentary upgrade of room. The room itself was large and spacious, very
Read more
Response from Kimberley L, Manager at Petersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Responded Jan 10, 2019
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us at Peterson's and for providing your feedback on your experience with us. We had a wedding on the Friday and check out is usually 10am, however unfortunately the wedding party took longer than expected to pack everything away - thanks for your understanding! I am pleased however that we were able to have your room ready for an early check in. I noticed when you booked that you were coming to celebrate an early Christmas - as someone who has worked many Christmas days I wanted to make it extra special for you! - so arranged the double upgrade to our deluxe spa suite for you. I hope you enjoyed this room and the extra luxuries the upgrade gave you such as garden views, a spacious room with a lounge and a king rather than queen bed, and a big ensuite with huge bath! Thank you for your feedback on the room - I am sorry that you found it tired looking but I hope you were comfortable and slept well. I am very surprised to hear about the spa bath not working - did you notify a member of staff about this? The spa is fully working currently (haven't had to repair it at all) so I wonder if it was something simple like a tripped fuse or something that could have been easily rectified. If you didn't get to use this then I am sorry, although hope you enjoyed having a nice big bath! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner, the beautiful grounds and the complimentary port as well as great service from our staff. I will pass your comments to them, I'm sure they will be very pleased to hear. Thanks again for choosing Peterson's - and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future. I hope work Christmas day wasn't too unenjoyable!! Warm Regards Kimberley
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
our bedroom
Photo provided by managementPetersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
The Guesthouse and Gardens
Photo provided by managementPetersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Gardens & Guesthouse
Photo provided by managementPetersons Armidale Winery & Guesthouse
Our Romance suite complete with king sized bed and claw foot bath in the ensuite
PreviousNext
1234567
"Take warm clothes in winter."
"I like room 3 the best - it has a lovely bay window that looks across the garden to the countryside beyond."
"I believe any of the rooms would be a great choice"
"In the summer get a room on the south side. There is no air conditioning so some rooms get a bit hot."
"There is no in room wifi; it is available in the public lounge. TripAdvisor buttons for describing this service did not have this option!"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesArmidale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing