We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Show Prices
#21 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thurgoona Country Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We chose the location of this accommodation in respect to visiting a sick friend close by. The bonus was to have a lovely green golf course to look out on. The room was clean (just a little tired), quiet and beds comfy, would have been nice to get one of the recently refurbed rooms but the one we had did... More 

Helpful?
Thank themacs111
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Family went to club for tea ,the steak tough and grisly ,the parmis' burnt, ate around the burnt bits as we had no time to send meal back. Been going for years never had a problem before sadly disappointed.😤 travel an extra 10 minutes go into town it's worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Hello Toni, I would like to apologize for the meal that you had at the Club over the weekend- it certainly does not meet our standards and I'm sorry that we were not in a position to fix the problem on the evening of your visit. Thank you for your long-time patronage and I hope that we will have an... More 

Avalon, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We did the Stay and Play package while traveling the Hume. Enjoyed the golf despite the rain and decided to have dinner at the County Club. My wife had the Neptune's Basket and I had the scotch fillet. It was the worst piece of steak that I have had for ages, over cooked, gristly and tough. The seafood was marginal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hamish P
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at Thurgoona. I'm glad that you enjoyed your golf (despite the rain) but am very disappointed to hear of your experience with your meal in the Club. It would be of great assistance if you could let me know which staff member was notified of your dissatisfaction of your meal that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Very clean and comfy room, good value for money and fantastic breakfast after a great night out. Easy walking distance from Kinross Woolshed but there are courtesy buses, even on this very busy weekend the staff were great and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Trina C
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay at Thurgoona Country Club Resort. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area. More 

Birdwoodton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Stayed at Thurgoona for a recent work/training course. The staff in th resort and country club were excellent, professional and friendly. Rooms were spacious and whilst a little dated they are still clean, functional and great views from the balcony to the golf course. Nothing was a problem for the staff who were there to assist in any way they... More 

Helpful?
Thank HedgeMDA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here when in Albury for business. Looks ok from outside but out room was a little dated as with the pool and spa. All rooms overlook the golf course and it's quite a pleasant outlook. Our room (1) had a broken shower head which you had to hold otherwise it would spray everywhere. Our room was very clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Kirk N, Manager at Thurgoona Country Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay earlier this year at Thurgoona Country Club Resort. I am glad to report that we are undertaking renovations on the bathrooms and kitchenettes in most of our rooms this winter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again should you be in the Albury area. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

Just stayed for one night as we were on our way to Sydney, our room was very clean with a very comfortable bed. Well stocked with tea, coffee and milk. The room was lovely and cool without the air conditioner being on as we were protected from the hot afternoon sun by some shady gum trees. The staff were very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RAS1253
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

Staff very accommodating. Excellent facilities for meals, swim, playing golf & using the gym. Very reasonably priced for a family getaway. Lovely walks nearby to local shops. Tennis courts were also available to use.

Helpful?
Thank Kayewill
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Stayed overnight Rooms were clean and well maintained Bed comfortable and bathroom was excellent Meal at Bistro was delicious Staff very friendly on checkin and als when making booking Nice place to stay and break trip to Melbourne Brother in laws enjoyed golf as well

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stop between Sydney and Melbourne- the spa suite was relaxing, breakfast was included and a great golf course next door and which all the rooms look over. Everything you need for a night stop over.

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
5.4 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#7 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.9 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#8 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Thurgoona Country Club Resort

Address: 1 Evesham Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thurgoona Country Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Thurgoona Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay