We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Atura Albury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atura Albury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff were absolutely lovely, helpful and professional. The location is perfect for visiting Albury. The food for my function was very tasty and of high quality. The interior was so funky and fun, very modern and appealing. Overall a fantastic hotel. Perhaps the only downside is that the elevator is very slow and a bit confused and the exterior... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamiMP
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Service was friendly and welcoming. Nice touches, modernised feel, like the spaciousness and simplicity. On the main strip in Albury perfect location. Walls are a bit thin so can hear the person in the next room snoring or coughing. Just wished there was toothpaste in addition to all the other toiletries that were provided.

Helpful?
Thank Tim02016
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with your great feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. I am so pleased that you liked the location of the hotel and the new look Atura touches. For future reference, we do have toothpaste available at Grab n Go shop (open 24 hours) located at reception at any... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for the weekend and received a fantastic two night deal as part of the Rydges Priority Guest program. Very warmly welcomed by staff on reception. We found the king bed very comfortable, slept well and heard no noise from other rooms. The room was big and the bathroom super clean and newly renovated. Lovely view from level 7 over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erika M
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. 5 stays, we absolutely love to see that! I am so pleased to read that made use of our fabulous Priority Guest Rewards Program and the winter specials available. Great to hear your that you made use of the... More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

A made over Rydges with an attempted urban-funky look comes across as cheap and bland. King bed was two singles together, no alarm clock and one bar of soap. It's great having to walk into the shower after dropping one off to wash your hands. Staff and check in was no problem.

Helpful?
Thank Last_Call13
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with your honest feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. It is disappointing to hear that you were not impressed with the new urban industrial look of the hotel. Having said that, we do fully appreciate that the edgy design may not be suited for everyone. We are really... More 

Swan Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice motel in the centre of Dean St Albury. Walking distance to all shops and some great places to eat. The motel itself is clean, the bathrooms have been refurbished and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The motel has a restaurant attached to it and breakfast is a buffet affair. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. It is so pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us - especially the beds and friendly staff. You can be sure that I have passed on your comments to all of... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not impressed with finding out our Ute had the tool boxes broken into over night. Being told at reception that,"Oh by the way, a staff member noticed you have been robbed" Why did they not let us know before check out? They had our number plate, our room number....We were not the only ones that Sunday morning. At least 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean D
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good morning Jean, Thank you for making contact with us, we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your honest feedback. I have since discussed with Mr Davis over the phone regarding the incident that took place in the car park during your stay. Firstly, I can completely understand your anger and frustrations. As I am sure you can... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great facilities, however property is looking 'tired'...with too much black coloured decor... which maybe nice down in the bar/dining areas but in reception, in Lift approaches, in rooms... too much black show 'the age' of the aging 9gloomy) property. It needs bright, lively, welcoming colours.

Helpful?
Thank Chris8652
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at Atura Albury. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. It was however disappointing to read that you feel we are looking "tired" - the refurbishment was only completed in December 2014, far more recent than a majority of others in the... More 

Mooroopna, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst bed we have ever sleep in. Barely got any sleep at all. Two singles joined together to make a king. Understand that this is normal practice however the mattresses sag on each bed and you can feel the join straight down the middle of the bed. We were having a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary and... More 

Helpful?
Thank leighsarahforte
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback from your recent stay with us at Atura Albury. Following on from our phone discussion last week, it is disappointing to hear that you were not impressed with the beds - we generally receive such positive feedback from our guests after their stay. Our King Beds do have the... More 

Parma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were comfortable - the king bed was great - and warm. The 'funky' label is definitely true of downstairs but I wonder if the latest makeover is somewhat of a try-hard... The extensive use of 5-ply plywood with numerous holes drilled out (in lieu of handles) is functional and different, but funky? In-house dinner was good - no room... More 

Helpful?
Thank TVOF-on-the-move
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you kindly for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at Atura Albury. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beds and décor downstairs. I am disappointed to read that the "funky" design was underwhelming in your opinion. We would have to disagree however do appreciate that the design and concept is not for... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff upon arrival. Able to pre-check in as we have stayed there previously.Very modern design to lounge & bar area. Bicycles available in foyer! Comfortable room with modern decor. Nice clean bathroom with large shower but no bath. We did not use restaurant for dinner, but had a drink at the bar near nice open fire before going... More 

Helpful?
Thank christopherhogarthw
Jodi B, General Manager at Atura Albury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Firstly, thank you so much for your wonderful review of Atura Albury. A 5 stars, fantastic to see! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the friendly staff & service, and were able to make use of our complimentary bicycles, buffet breakfast and liked the flamingos in the pool! I am also happy to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#8 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#4 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A fresh take on travel has touched down as Atura Hotels breathe new life into the region's former Rydges Albury. Urban, industrial and art-inspired stying fused with dynamic open plan spaces offer guests an escape from the predictable. High energy spaces, genuine hospitality and thoughtful details at great prices form the mainstay of the Atura Hotels offering - something we know our guests have come to love. Free Wi-Fi everywhere, coffee pod machines in every room and amenities from New York's Malin + Goetz add to the 'Atura' experience. Located in the heart of the region's bustling Dean Street, when you stay at Atura Albury, from cinemas to clubs to theatres, shops and gardens, you'll have everything at your fingertips. Atura Albury is a perfect place for travellers to take an overnight respite from the Sydney - Melbourne driving-marathon but be warned - once you come and stay, you may not want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Albury

Address: 648 Dean St | Cnr Dean and Elizabeth Streets Albury, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia (Formerly Rydges Albury)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $97 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Albury 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Atura Albury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chifley Hotel Albury
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Albury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay