We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Hume Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hume Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Little Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all let me say I'm a bit incredulous at some of the negative reviews that have been left for this place. view not good enough?? No bath?? Really, people, this is $100 a night motel. If you want 5 star accomodation, go and stay at the Sheraton! From my point of view there was no problem at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while driving from melbourne to Sydney. The hotel was basic but was very neat and tidy and the staff were very accommodating for a late check in. The wifi worked well and the room was a good size.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just want to say a big thank you to Leonine and her husband and Mark and his wife! This week was a very difficult time for my family and if it wasn't for your kindness this week would have been so much harder. My family and I have stayed at this motel over the last 5 year's and have always... More 

Helpful?
Thank millycow
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Located across from the park and river, close to restaurants and shops, own restaurant. This 1960s motel offers some treats: undercover parking and continental breakfast included. The Hume Inn is my first choice for Albury. It’s hard to keep an old motel looking current, but there have been good attempts: WiFi, air conditioner, enough power points, pool. There are some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Good price with continental breakfast included. Spacious room with courtyard. Clean and comfortable, nice thick towels. Truckers stay here and start early so prepare for a six o'clock start if you're a light sleeper.

Helpful?
Thank Davo60
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Staff friendly, easy to get to bypassing the busy Albury and very good standard modern rooms. Great price and free breakfast. Ticked every box. I had a good and quiet stay. The Pizza place next door had amazing pizzas.

Helpful?
Thank chris w
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2016

To start with this hotel looks better in photos than in real life. To say I was disappointed is and understatement. The first room my son and I were put into as a twin share was freezing and not enough room to swing a cat. I had requested a bath that was a joke. When we went to put on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016

This motel was perfect for our overnight stay on the way to Sydney. The room was clean (even the carpet), the bathroom was clean, the car was parked under-cover, and a continental breakfast was provided. The TV worked, the WIFI worked (although we had been told this might not be the case) and the AC worked. Acceptable accommodation at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelsonferry
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are a budget motel providing cheap accommodation for travellers but we do our utmost to provide a clean room and good service and when we get reviews such as yours we know our efforts are appreciated. I am glad the wifi worked for you and we... More 

Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

This motel is the most tired and dated motel I have ever stayed in. It was cold and cheerless - looks like it has never been touched since it was built. Even the bed covers and blankets appeared to be original! The free breakfast was extreme basic and you had to climb two flights of stairs ( not good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevSimpson
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bev, Thank you for your review. We realize the motel is old but we do our best to make the rooms clean and presentable. I have checked the air conditioner and it is working properly as are the electric blankets on the beds. Unfortunately in a 3 star motel we cannot afford triple sheeting and have to keep bedspreads.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2016

The motel staff were lovely, However i found the motel a bit pricey for what you get. One night stay for $180 for one person i thought was expensive when the room was very basic. The bed was very comfy. And i liked how they had a laundry but there was no nice sitting area to relax. I think $130... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovestooeat2016
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for posting a review but I have to think you have posted to the wrong motel as we do not have anything for $180.00. Our most expensive room is $160.00 and this is for a two bedroom family room. Next time you are coming through Albury we would love you to stay with us however. Regards Mark... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#8 of 31 in Albury
194 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Albury
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#11 of 31 in Albury
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Motel
Clifton Motel
#16 of 31 in Albury
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
#13 of 31 in Albury
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elm Court Motor Inn
Elm Court Motor Inn
#20 of 31 in Albury
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite 17 acres of parkland and the majestic Murray River and only 2 blocks to the main street, Hume Inn Motel is the best positioned motel in Albury. A FREE continental breakfast is included which is served in our dining room, overlooking the park. Enjoy a barbeque beside the pool or stroll through the botanic gardens on your way to the main street. Our rates start from $80 for a single, $90 for doubles and $150 for family rooms that can sleep 5 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $72 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hume Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Hume Inn Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They all looked good. But perhaps to further from the road the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 321chrisw, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Cannot accommodate disabled patrons due to rooms being small.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestooeat2016, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back area - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingJs, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“don't choose a room stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles diannec2014, Mar 8, 2015 | Read review
“I had a downstairs room which has excellent undercover parking at the room door - ask for a downstairs room if you have a vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles 528Caz, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay