We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Hume Inn Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hume Inn Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel was perfect for our overnight stay on the way to Sydney. The room was clean (even the carpet), the bathroom was clean, the car was parked under-cover, and a continental breakfast was provided. The TV worked, the WIFI worked (although we had been told this might not be the case) and the AC worked. Acceptable accommodation at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nelsonferry
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are a budget motel providing cheap accommodation for travellers but we do our utmost to provide a clean room and good service and when we get reviews such as yours we know our efforts are appreciated. I am glad the wifi worked for you and we... More 

Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is the most tired and dated motel I have ever stayed in. It was cold and cheerless - looks like it has never been touched since it was built. Even the bed covers and blankets appeared to be original! The free breakfast was extreme basic and you had to climb two flights of stairs ( not good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BevSimpson
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi Bev, Thank you for your review. We realize the motel is old but we do our best to make the rooms clean and presentable. I have checked the air conditioner and it is working properly as are the electric blankets on the beds. Unfortunately in a 3 star motel we cannot afford triple sheeting and have to keep bedspreads.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albury hotels

Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The motel staff were lovely, However i found the motel a bit pricey for what you get. One night stay for $180 for one person i thought was expensive when the room was very basic. The bed was very comfy. And i liked how they had a laundry but there was no nice sitting area to relax. I think $130... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovestooeat2016
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for posting a review but I have to think you have posted to the wrong motel as we do not have anything for $180.00. Our most expensive room is $160.00 and this is for a two bedroom family room. Next time you are coming through Albury we would love you to stay with us however. Regards Mark... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This is a find - while its rating is 3 stars, this motel has everything we needed for an overnight stay - right down to a hairdryer. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, offering to hold our bags for us due to a very early anticipated arrival. Our room at the back of the complex was very quiet, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellingJs
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is our pleasure to help guests out wherever possible. We are only relief managers but we think the owners do a great job with what they offer in a 3 star motel. The park opposite is indeed a wonderful place to explore and is very well used. We are glad you will... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip away as a family with a 12 month old baby so we had lots to learn. We booked this motel as an overnight stop on the way to Melbourne from Canberra. The location was great for us as we were there to do Albury parkrun which was directly across the road. I had informed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Kathryn, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I did not note that you had a baby with you otherwise I would have given you a room down the back. Also thank you for bringing to our attention that the lighting affects the rooms. I will pass this comment on to the owner and hopefully this can be rectified. Budget accommodation... More 

Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Disappointed with our room as it was very dated ,the blanket on the bed had a big hole in it.The bathroom had a new basin in it however there was no side bench to sit a toilet bag or hair brush , no hooks to hang any clothes /towels .

Helpful?
Thank cas n
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was noted that the blanket had a hole in it and has since been changed. Thank you for bringing to our attention that there were no hooks in the bathroom. This has been addressed. We are aware that the rooms are dated but that is indicative of a 3 star motel. When replacing the... More 

Williamtown, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

I've stayed at the Hume each March over the past few years when I visit the Chryslers On The Murray car festival. The Hume has everything I want, generously sized clean rooms at a very fair price. Topped off with friendly and professional owners and staff. A good continental breakfast and the best Pizzas in Albury.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Trevor, Thank you so much for your review. It is indeed a great week end with Chryslers on the Murray and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. In this day and age it is nice to get something FREE and we are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast. Thank you for your compliment that we serve... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

Was on my bike and it started to rain so ducked into the first motel i saw and found a front desk staffed by really lovely, friendly, helpful people, has an Italian restaurant attached. Rooms are fairly basic and a bit dated but fairly large and clean. For the $85 a night it wasn't too bad value. I would stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glennon77
Mark B, Manager at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We do try very hard to give a 3 star service and when we get a positive review such as yours we know we are succeeding. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Albury. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

We stayed here for one night on the way to Canberra. Good clean reasonable size room and the staff we very helpful. Good showers and swimming pool. Nice walk along the river just across the road. About 2 blocks from the main road. We would stay again for a short stay..

Helpful?
Thank dave_duncs
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time. Best regards Hume Inn Albury More 

Geelong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016

A group of us stayed at the Hume for a tennis week. The accommodation is clean and tidy but a little dated. The air conditioner units in each room are very effective BUT very noisy when they turn on and off. Breakfast was included and was basic but still sufficient with cereal and toast, juice, tea and coffee. This motel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon M
Mark B, Owner at The Hume Inn Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Jon, nice to get your feedback from your recent stay. We had a very busy week with all the tennis players staying here, which created a wonderful atmosphere for all. We wish you all the best for your comp next year. Best regards Vicki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albury hotels
0.3 mi away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#8 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Australia Park Motel
Australia Park Motel
#24 of 31 in Albury
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Winsor Park Motor Inn
#6 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hume Country Motor Inn
Hume Country Motor Inn
#3 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.2 mi away
Albury Classic Motor Inn
Albury Classic Motor Inn
#10 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clifton Motel
Clifton Motel
#15 of 31 in Albury
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite 17 acres of parkland and the majestic Murray River and only 2 blocks to the main street, Hume Inn Motel is the best positioned motel in Albury. A FREE continental breakfast is included which is served in our dining room, overlooking the park. Enjoy a barbeque beside the pool or stroll through the botanic gardens on your way to the main street. Our rates start from $80 for a single, $90 for doubles and $150 for family rooms that can sleep 5 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hume Inn Motel

Address: 406 Wodonga Pl, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Price Range: $73 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hume Inn Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Hume Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay