We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Club Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Club Resort
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to give 5 stars as I was upgraded to a Lakeview room with a stunning view (have uploaded a photo). Other than that, I was happy with the room - comfortable, clean, good facilities and fairly modern. Staff were all friendly and helpful. It's about 15 - 20 mins walk from the main Queenstown area with a scenic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your highly-valued feedback and rating us 5 star. We're thrilled to read that you found your apartment to be clean and well-equipped with its picturesque views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff. We hope to see you return to Oaks Club...

Oxford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Town, Great Location and Great Hotel. Great Views across the lake and if you want to get up in the early hours a beautiful night sky. In fact we considered never leaving. A bit out of town but no problem for us with a bus stopping immediately outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordCrew
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear OxfordCrew, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. "Great Town, Great Location & Great Hotel" it is an absolute pleasure to read your review as how much you have enjoyed your stay that you considered never leaving your apartment. We are slightly away from town centre which make it perfect location overlooking panoramic views of Lake...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not sure what qualifies this to have 4 plus stars. Our room had a tiny glimpse of Lake Wakatipu between a cliff face and edge of the room in front of us. Was disappointed there was no restaurant or bar or any resort activities. Room had a number of items that needed some maintenance such as the continually running toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelwyn O
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelwyn O, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are self-contained 4 star plus apartment style hotel with additional hotel rooms and it is disappointing to read that you weren't happy with room and hotel features. As all our apartments are overlooking lake and mountain range I learn from your post that you booked a hotel...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel/apartments overlooking the lake. Fantastic views on many levels and an open balcony courtyard. Easy access to the car park, although very steep! Once you know where to park it's easy. Lift access to reception and the courtyard was very good. A good guest laundry available although a little small considering the number of rooms, they could consider adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzb2016
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kazzb2016, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us in your well-appointed apartment with its fantastic views of Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountain ranges. I'm also pleased to read you were able to take full advantage of the free shuttle ride into town. I see your booking was...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Greetings , Queens town is one of the most beautiful place That you have to go if you travel newzland The resort is near to airport and near to town It in the middle . If you get down to riverside you can walk to town . Resort rooms are ok But view is really nice Front office staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DITSVK2016
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ditsvk2016, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. Queenstown is beautiful and must visit place if you are in New Zealand and I'm glad you were able to enjoy Queenstown's picturesque views from your room. We are about 5 kms away from the Queenstown airport but very close to town centre about 15 mins (1.2kms) walk...

Thames, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Oaks Club Resort for one week. We booked for one of the cheaper rooms but the view of the lake from our room was amazing. There was only one night where there were people in the room next to us were being disruptive and noisy. I rang reception at 2am and the matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vegetarianfoodcritic
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vegetarianfoodcritic, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. We're pleased to read you enjoyed your 1 night stay in our studio hotel room. Our hotel rooms don't have views however some of them have partial view and glad you were lucky to enjoy this magical views of lake and mountain ranges. We have strict alcohol consumption...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival easy to park car parks at no extra charge which is great unlike other hotels I have read about in Queenstown. The driveway is a little difficult to spot when coming from the airport so we ended up entering in the exit by accident however the driveway is rather narrow so could have been an issue if cars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908bneils
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear 908bneils, Thank you for providing your highly valued feedback. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your studio hotel room. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff. As the hotel is situated on the hilly area by the lake the driveway has a bit of slope. I'm glad you were able to take full...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to help celebrate our wedding anniversary. Reception staff was very accommodating and cheerfully happy. Our suite was an exception with full kitchen, spacious sitting lounge, fireplace to keep us warm and cozy, huge balcony for morning stretch and breath of fresh air and take some amazing panoramic photos of the mountains, lakeshores across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh G
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh G, Thank you for reviewing you stay with us. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to read that your booking was upgraded to an apartment and you were able to enjoy stunning views with balcony. I'm pleased to read that staff was very courteous and were able to assist you during...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 'motel' room was a good sized room with a great bed and comfortable pillows. It also had plates and cutlery, but no kitchenette, and a couple of comfortable arm chairs would have been a nice addition (the standard rooms have these). Staff were friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant or bar on site, the nearest is a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank st0ney1949
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear St0ney1949, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read you had enjoyable stay in our modern contemporary hotel room. We also offer apartments and encourage our all guests to book apartments featuring full kitchen, laundry facilities and private deck overlooking stunning views of lake and mountain ranges. I will pass...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com but weren't told either by them or Reception that we were getting a disabled room. No problem with that in essence except the bathroom was designed for ease of access which meant there were no shelves or space to put anything. The fridge was contained in a cupboard but didn't fit properly, nor did the freezer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christine R, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. Our hotel rooms are great accommodation saving and are lowest categorised room type which aren't lake view, however I'm glad you were able to enjoy the picturesque views from the common area courtyard. We do have some disabled access rooms throughout the property and unfortunately your booking...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (242)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#41 of 57 in Queenstown
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
1,336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.8 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,999 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathtaking views of Lake Wakatipu are just part of the appeal of accommodation at Oaks Club Resort. A luxuriously appointed apartment-style Queenstown hotel, it is conveniently located on Frankton Road, the main road into picturesque and popular Queenstown. The hotel comprises Hotel Rooms, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments in chic, contemporary styling, underfloor heating and in some rooms, full kitchen and laundry facilities and gas fire places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Club Resort

Address: 171 - 179 Frankton Road | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $137 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Club Hotel Queenstown
Oaks Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Both rooms we had were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles OxfordCrew, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room without an adjoining door to the next room”
 of 5 bubbles Vegetarianfoodcritic, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book in advance directly to get best rates and also compare rates with Hotel.com type of sites”
 of 5 bubbles 125mukeshg, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“lower is quieter as by main road at top”
 of 5 bubbles ExStuntman, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Take coat hangers”
 of 5 bubbles David102014, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question