We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Club Resort

Hotels.com$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Club Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Club Resort
 Click to rate
Noble Park, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location by the lake, a short walk from town, with shuttle bus service. Room was very spacious, clean with good heating and electric blanket. Staff are fantastic and very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and for a hotel room it was excellent - almost like a studio room. Would highly recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margotsch
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Margotsch, Thank you for your highly-valued feedback and rating us 5 star. We're thrilled to read that you found your apartment to be clean and well-equipped with its picturesque views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff. We hope to see you return to Oaks Club...

gold coast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night last week. Smooth check in process. Note very steep car park access and tight parking spaces. Note also limited road signage therefore is easy to miss. Our room was HUGE with a separate bedroom. Lovely views of lake although wide open to other room balcony and easily to view into their rooms which means...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank navijac
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Navijac, Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in your contemporary and spacious apartment with its many amenities. We recently upgraded our lounge TVs to 49 inch LED technology TVs, thank you to all our previous guest feedback which made this possible. Our 2 bedroom deluxe apartments has...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable with a great view. The onsite free parking was a big bonus - particularly in Queenstown. We were there for two nights (Holy Thursday and Good Friday) and as such there was no service during our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN O
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Megan O, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Club. It is an absolute pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with in modern, clean and contemporary apartments with stunning panoramic views. Feedback over a number of years from our valued guests, has clearly identified that most guests prefer to enjoy Good Friday largely undisturbed. As...

Yorkshire
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Positives Great views, in fact stunning. Great location for Queenstown 15 minute walk by the road, a couple of steep parts but ok. Also great for a longer walk on the Frankton Track along the lake around 20-30 minutes Fantastic apartment, great size and fully equipped. Helpful friendly staff at reception. Constructive: Awful pillows as hard as rock and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citypog
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Citypog, Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay at Oaks Club. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and great views from your apartment. However, it is disappointing that cleaning and servicing wasn’t up to standards. It is also extremely disappointing that we couldn’t offer you happy hours drinks, it should...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel with massive rooms and most beautiful scenic lake view of queenstown lake. Value for money! Well arranged kitchenette with dishwasher. Good heating arrangements. Amazing living room and massive plasma tv. However wifi speed is really bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srivastavaz
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Srivastavaz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Club. We're very pleased you enjoyed your spacious and well-appointed modern contemporary apartment with spectacular views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Our free Wi-Fi internet is bit slow however we are awaiting fibre optic service to be installed for comprehensive service. We...

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The Oakes "resort" is definitely a bit run down and does not seem to be Resort or a hotel or even a serviced apartment . Please note that my experience was on the waster long weekend. The room was excellent but the hotel is not up to standard. We are very familiar with the Oaks group as i have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPT_Philip
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear CPT_Philip, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. I'm glad that you enjoyed the spacious two bedroom apartment overlooking spectacular views on level 5, however it was disappointing that you had odd experience with us. All our travel agents are aware of our operational hours and having no restaurant on-site. However town is only 1 km...

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in the oaks club resort during a trip to New Zealand. We were delighted to be upgraded from a standard room to a very spacious, modern, one bedroom apartment with a huge balcony and amazing lake views. It offered us the best views during our entire stay in NZ! The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanya F, Thank you for providing your highly-valued feedback. We're pleased you found your apartment to be beautiful and spacious set amongst peaceful surroundings. It is totally unacceptable that housekeeping was inconsistent and your apartment walls weren't cleaned. Please accept my sincerest apologies, I have addressed this to our housekeeping manager and this is actioned immediately. I appreciate your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed April 9, 2017

Good location, bus from airport stops right infront of the hotel. Check-in easy though couldn't get access to the room early. Nice easy 20 minute walk to the town centre along the lake track. Also a shuttle service in the evening. Room was lovely with a big balcony and lake view. I stayed for 3 nights, only negative was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helles517
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Helles517, Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday in your contemporary and spacious apartment with its many amenities. Our housekeeping daily servicing doesn't include cleaning of dishes however on request we are more than happy to put them in the dishwasher for you. Rubbish should have been cleared...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I have to give 5 stars as I was upgraded to a Lakeview room with a stunning view (have uploaded a photo). Other than that, I was happy with the room - comfortable, clean, good facilities and fairly modern. Staff were all friendly and helpful. It's about 15 - 20 mins walk from the main Queenstown area with a scenic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your highly-valued feedback and rating us 5 star. We're thrilled to read that you found your apartment to be clean and well-equipped with its picturesque views of Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables mountain range. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our friendly team of staff. We hope to see you return to Oaks Club...

Oxford
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Great Town, Great Location and Great Hotel. Great Views across the lake and if you want to get up in the early hours a beautiful night sky. In fact we considered never leaving. A bit out of town but no problem for us with a bus stopping immediately outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OxfordCrew
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this review

Dear OxfordCrew, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Oaks Club. "Great Town, Great Location & Great Hotel" it is an absolute pleasure to read your review as how much you have enjoyed your stay that you considered never leaving your apartment. We are slightly away from town centre which make it perfect location overlooking panoramic views of Lake...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#40 of 58 in Queenstown
764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.8 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
3,073 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Breathtaking views of Lake Wakatipu are just part of the appeal of accommodation at Oaks Club Resort. A luxuriously appointed apartment-style Queenstown hotel, it is conveniently located on Frankton Road, the main road into picturesque and popular Queenstown. The hotel comprises Hotel Rooms, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments in chic, contemporary styling, underfloor heating and in some rooms, full kitchen and laundry facilities and gas fire places. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Club Resort

Address: 171 - 179 Frankton Road | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $99 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Club Hotel Queenstown
Oaks Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go for a view”
megano97, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose one that does not have rooms with door facing main road and not one with an adjoining bedroom.”
citypog, Apr 21, 2017 | Read review
“Both rooms we had were excellent”
OxfordCrew, Mar 19, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room without an adjoining door to the next room”
Vegetarianfoodcritic, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance directly to get best rates and also compare rates with Hotel.com type of sites”
426mukeshg, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$74* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$170
Hotwire.com$74
Booking.com$74
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates