We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kamana Lakehouse

139 Fernhill Road, Queenstown 9300 New Zealand
Traveler (68)
Dining (51)
Room & Suite (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
As the highest situated hotel in the Queenstown, Kamana Lakehouse rises 150 metres above the resort town offering spectacular views over Lake Wakatipu and the iconic Remarkables mountain range. A well-connected location only 3km or 5 minutes’ drive from Queenstown centre, you will enjoy an exclusive peaceful retreat while discovering the adventure capital. Each beautiful air-conditioned room features fresh contemporary décor, premium beds, modern connectivity like USB charging, high speed WIFI and Bluetooth speaker, and outdoor sitting. A selection of rooms feature unobstructed views of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. The property features the highest alfresco dining experience in Queenstown. nest Kitchen + Bar is the perfect place to savor a modern take on Mediterranean classics, a generous selection of rosé wines and a fine collection of Japanese whiskies. This seductively-lit, art deco style restaurant and bar features floor to ceiling windows for awe-inspiring views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Fax / photocopying
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
154Reviews17Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 27
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excelent hotel Buit im Staying at the wrong Time Nest Time im Arrive in summer The diner was delicious fand the breakfast also The staff was very Friends fand die rooms was fantastic I will recommend it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Excellent location with a great view,friendly staff .close approximaty to the city .Could include breakfast in the package .Mattress quality can be improved as it can be too soft and no other options are available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Had a quick trip to the Kamana, very nice rooms, only bad side, no tables to work zith the computer in room. So I went to the restaurant to work and got a drink. Restaurant and bar are very good with the most amazing view in town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I love the modern designs all complete amenities and the fact that the soap all 100% natural but the bed was too soft for me and my husband so we kinda have trouble sleeping. But overall it’s a good stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Simon-S-Schmidt, Front Office Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded 4 days ago
Kia Ora theresae1904, Thank you for staying with us and your lovely review. We invested so much time and thoughts into the design of Kamana Lakehouse and really appreciate your recognition. Also, that you like our natural bathroom amenities from Real World. I do apologize for the inconvenience your experienced with the bedding. We are using a special system, with an extra topper on top of the mattress. This topper can be easily removed by our housekeeping team. I wish we would have known about it during your stay, so we could have had the chance to provide an exceptional sleep experience. Next time! :-) I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Simon Schmidt Front Office Manager
Read more
I found Kamana Lakehouse staff friendly, super efficient and my room to be super clean with a sophisticated simple room lay out. The cafe/restaurant menu was an epicurean experience, without pretension and with great coffee, partaken with a superb view of Lake Whakatipu towards Glenorchy. It is an easy short bus trip into town to avoid parking hassles making it easy to leave your car behind.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Simon-S-Schmidt, Front Office Manager at Kamana Lakehouse
Responded 4 days ago
Kia Ora frankS732MJ, We are stoked and so excited to learn about your experience at Kamana Lakehouse. I am glad that you have enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room. But especially your detailed feedback about our ambassadors are heart-balm. They all care so much and truly make the difference. You can be rest assured that I will share your words with the entire team. Also that you had such a 'epicurean experience' at our beautiful Nest Kitchen & Bar. I could not agree more... it's 'superb' to have a drink their, whilst overlooking Lake Wakatipu, Queenstown and to the Remarkables. Apart from the public bus, there are Taxis and Uber available as well. Thank you once again for your lovely review and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Regards, Simon Schmidt Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$165 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen on hotel queenstown, queenstown aspen on hotel, aspen queenstown
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aspen Hotel Queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing