We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pinewood Lodge

    48 Hamilton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $212
    $19
    SAVE $193
    $58
    $212
    Traveler (70)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good34%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible13%
    Travelers talk about
    “shared kitchen” (13 reviews)
    “bike hire” (6 reviews)
    “ensuite room” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $19
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $58
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $212
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (493)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 453 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Price we paid for our room not consistent with 'budget' accomodation. Had to park down a hill and walk our heavy luggage up a narrow stairwell to get to our room. Wasn't expecting hostel-style accomodation (admittedly this may have been my fault, however, can't imagine...More

    Thank emmybear94
    Reviewed September 12, 2017

    The lodge took about 10 minutes of walking to the downtown. I booked the standard room that toilet and bathroom was shared. Although they were very near, it was important that guests should carry the key if they locked the door after leaving their room....More

    Thank Wilfred P
    Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed 6 nights here, had our own lockable room and shared the common areas with two others rooms. Showers were hot, rooms warm, free wifi, a laundry with ironing board etc Affordable and close to the centre of town- walking distance! Lots of things we...More

    Thank 311kelsies
    Reviewed August 3, 2017

    Stay in a 6 bedroom dorm room with bunk beds, you can't sit on the bottom bunk and im a small person, there no way to get up on to the top bunk i resorted to using the windowsill. The room is clean and warm,...More

    1  Thank Sammy404
    Reviewed July 13, 2017

    Stayed in a family house - 5 of us (adults+kids). Very basic set up but staff were friendly and helpful and it was clean with all the necessities you need to self-cater. There are very few options left for families in Q'town that even approach...More

    Thank Clare M
    Crowne Plaza Queenstown
    1,476 reviews
    #17 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,074 reviews
    #10 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
    866 reviews
    #1 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    The Dairy Private Hotel
    903 reviews
    #2 of 58 hotels in Queenstown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    Details
    • Price range
    • $19 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 200
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Pinewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Queenstown
    • Also Known As
    • Pinewood Hotel Queenstown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (70)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
    2,074 reviews
    1.51 miles away
     
    Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
    866 reviews
    .16 miles away
     
    The Dairy Private Hotel
    903 reviews
    .30 miles away
     
    Crowne Plaza Queenstown
    1,476 reviews
    .49 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pedro's House Of Lamb - Queenstown
    773 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Bespoke Kitchen
    620 reviews
    .28 miles away
    Jervois Steak House Queenstown
    851 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Lone Star Cafe & Bar - Queenstown
    826 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ben Lomond Track
    507 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Kiwi Birdlife Park
    2,032 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Queenstown Cemetery
    104 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Ultimate Hikes
    711 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    zoepeterToronto
    I saw this reply by the general manager below: "PinewoodRocks, General Manager at Pinewood Lodge, responded to this review, 1 week ago Hi Olivia H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I can understand that the house you were felt like a backpackers as you booked a 'Backpacker double' and is priced accordingly. Yes, the backpacker units are not brand new but our standard is to have everything to be in good repair, working order and clean. To save on disappointment i would book one of our ensuite rooms or our 1 bedroom houses - these also have wifi receptors in every room to increase the strength of the service. Understandably these do cost a bit more." I booked a Standard Double Room (This heated room offers a wardrobe and access to a shared facilities: a bathroom, full kitchen and lounge). -Room Size: 172 ft² Room Facilities: Carpeted Garden view Heating Linens Mountain view Shared bathroom Shared toilet Towels Wardrobe/Closet Is my room a "backpacker room" as mentioned by the general manager? Thanks so much.
    November 9, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Handsome S | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for reply you so late. Sorry, I lived in a dorm room so I have no idea about the room you mentioned. But I kindly suggest you that no matter which kind of room you book, the service is same. Very bad service... More
    0
    Votes
    Siobhan P
    October 30, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Lennoxboi | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Siobhan. Yes, Pinewood does have free parking and depending on which unit you have there may even be parking right at that unit, however, be aware that parking can sometimes be busy but there is also on street parking... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room with no bunk beds"
    Read review
    "The "N" apartments have off-street parking, separate bedroom, private bathroom, and kitchen..."
    Read review
    "The new 1 bedroom self contained cabins are very comfortable"
    Read review
    "Just don't!!!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing