We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heartland Hotel Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Location is excellent. Minutes walk from the main street / shopping district. Grocery store is nearby. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Staff is very helpful and attentive. LakeView from room is fantastic. I'd definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 700Anne180
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm so glad you had enjoyed the lovely lake view from your room. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Great location. Fantastic views of the lake. Easy to leave luggage behind whilst we did the Routeburn. It would have been the best if staff had demonstrated more initiative in responding to an individual request that I made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obzerva
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I will pass on your comments to our front office manager who will follow up on this. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Kihei
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Basic accommodation in very convenient location easy walking distance to Queenstown. Nice room, nice staff and worth the reasonable cost. Nothing fancy but more than adequate. Only downside was room location which was right on very busy parking lot so constant comings and goings. Fortunately, didn't matter because it was quiet at night which was about the only time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed April 11, 2015

There are many great things about the hotel and the events in the last 40 minute of our stay would not completely change my impression, but I will like to mention (warn) guests. We had a fantastic room with the best view, comfortable beds, good showers (a bit mouldy and outdated though), AC. Parking is difficult if the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oanatravel
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the electric shock that you received during your stay with us. Our staff were extremely concerned at the time and advised you to seek medical attention. As a result of this incident we have removed all fixed wall hairdryers from all Heartland Rooms. All our electrical appliances...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 8, 2015

We were disappointed by our room: even if it was forbidden to park under our balcony, a lot of people were doing it for a few minutes before leaving which made it hard for us to sleep. The room was clean but the bathroom definitely needs some refreshing. We also asked the person at Reception to give us some advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues that occurred during your stay. It is through feedback like this, that we can continually improve the service that we offer. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We went there in Feb 2015 and received a very warm and sweet welcome. The room we had overlooked the lake and the room was extremely cozy and worth the money we shelled out. The restaurant is very close to the bus stop, very close to Athol street and the main market with the only backdrop being that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbug5187
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Norco, California
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Excellent place to stay! Very large 2 story chalet type room was very nice! The room was in great condition and very clean. The room has an incredible view of the lake and mountains. The hotel is also very close to town so we did not need a car. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They let us store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Wow, what a great review! I'm absolutely delighted that you enjoyed you stay in our Heartland Family Room. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is just a 5 minute walk away from the heart of the CBD which we found useful. The hotel is clean and spacey but definitely needs an upgrade as the furniture looks old. The beds are comfortable enough and the view is nice but the shower is just awful! The shower isn't adjustable and although the pressure is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmoMaharaj
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I will pass your comments about the shower in your room onto our maintenance team. Kind Regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed April 5, 2015

This hotel was wonderful - ideal location, amazing views, incredibly comfortable bed, and a generous amount of milk in the bar fridge. The front staff were so welcoming, and the 24hr service was really appreciated. Hard to believe you can get such great value for money in Queenstown, we will be recommending this place to all our family and friends....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide such a great review regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value all of your comments regarding your stay here with us and I will be sure to pass this onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Heartland...

Reviewed April 4, 2015

We stayed for two nights and we were very impressed! Our room was really spacious and the views were fantastic. We had all we needed and the free wifi was brilliant... The reception staff were warm and welcoming and we were assisted with trip booking by Phil - we really couldn't have asked for more! Huge comfortable bed - highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
BrettInksterQT, General Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel. I'm delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at Heartland Hotel Queenstown. We value all of your comments regarding your stay here with us and I will be sure to pass this onto the team. Kind regards Brett Inkster General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (174)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,997 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 57 in Queenstown
779 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Address: 27 Stanley St, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: $137 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heartland Hotel Queenstown 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heartland Hotel Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Circle a Line Hotel
Scenic Circle a Line Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#23 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#27 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Heartland Hotel Queenstown staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heartland Hotel Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors have better views and rooms off lobby entrance have less noise from street”
 of 5 bubbles shorebreak50, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask what type of bed you are getting and where is the room located?”
 of 5 bubbles neighbour_lady, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room from the back rows. Front row has street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ArashVajdi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Most rooms could be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles rosscoRotorua, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“Very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Arne_Schmidt, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question