We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heartland Hotel Queenstown

Traveler (272)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (364)

About

#47 of 60 hotels in Queenstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
See why so many travelers make Heartland Hotel Queenstown their hotel of choice when visiting Queenstown. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as St Peter's Anglican Church (0.1 mi) and Queenstown Mall (0.2 mi), guests of Heartland Hotel Queenstown can easily experience some of Queenstown's most well known attractions. Rooms at Heartland Hotel Queenstown offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi. A 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Heartland Hotel Queenstown, free parking is available. While in Queenstown be sure to experience local tapas favorites at Rata, Blue Kanu, or Tanoshi Teppan and Sake Bar. During your visit, be sure to check out popular historic sites like Historic Skippers School and One Mile Power House, which are all a short distance from the hotel. At Heartland Hotel Queenstown, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Queenstown.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
765Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 209
  • 332
  • 152
  • 50
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Such a great location- literally 5 minutes (if that) down to the waterfront. Lovely staff as well who were happy to check us in well before the standard check-in time. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Queenstown.
Read more
We booked our room several months before our trip & at the time the website stated there was only 1 room left ( to fit family). We booked & paid then upon check in we noticed the vacancy sign was out so advised our friends they might be able to get a room for their family too. To our surprise we discovered there were a number of rooms available AND over $50 per night cheaper then we had paid by booking early. How can we book the last family room then find they have many left, something very dodgy happening with this. Aside from this the room was ok but the bathroom in desperate need of remodeling, its old and very run down. ( don’t look up when In the shower). For the price you can get much better with nicer, clean modern bathroom.
Read more
Very comfortable rooms with high speed wifi. Piping hot water even in the winter. Good breakfast spread. Very close to the town center. Scenic view from windows of rooms facing the great lake (Waiputu). Courteous staff. Highly recommended.
Read more
Response from SunilS2976, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon 957sudhirg, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, we sincerely hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Sunil Siraboina Hotel Manager
Read more
Thank god, I only reserved for one day. The bathroom has black mold. The carpet is worn and has holes. This place is disgusting. The mattress is just bad. I sleep with my clothes on. Could not wait to leave
Read more
Response from SunilS2976, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon TrailBlazer744796, Thank you for your feedback and sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at this time. Hope to see you sometime soon in amazing Queenstown. Kind regards Sunil Siraboina Hotel Manager
Read more
Only a 5 minute downhill walk to the start of all the numerous bars and restaurants that form the small, compact, fun loving town of Queenstown. My room was comfortable and modern but I felt the bathroom could do with some updating. I found plenty of storage space and power sockets. There is complimentary parking on site which can be tight at some times and could be some way from your room. Breakfast on site is available and also evening meals if required. My stay there was enjoyable and the only major complaint I had was that due to the layout of the accommodation, we were all woken up by an extremely loud and noisy party boarding taxis at 5am. I felt the hotel should advise guests to consider others when leaving early in the morning.
Read more
Response from SunilS2976, Manager at Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate Heartland Hotel Queenstown online, we sincerely hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Sunil Siraboina Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scenic circle a line hotelscenic circle a line queenstown
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionQueenstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing